Esther Napolitano, BS

Freelance Science Writer

Recent Blog Posts

Q&A
Monday, October 20, 2014

Medical oncologist Paul Sabbatini demystifies common misconceptions surrounding clinical trials.

Pictured: Paul Sabbatini
Q&A
Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Medical oncologist Paul Sabbatini sheds light on how phase I clinical trials are conducted at Memorial Sloan Kettering and how to determine whether patients may be eligible for one.

Q&A
Monday, August 4, 2014

Memorial Sloan Kettering investigator Ann Zauber answers questions about the risks and benefits of colon cancer screening in the elderly.

Pictured: Andrea Pusic
Event
Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Register to attend a live webinar on breast reconstruction featuring MSK plastic surgeon Andrea Pusic.

Pictured: William Breitbart
Q&A
Monday, June 30, 2014

Psychiatrist William Breitbart answers questions about coping with the debilitating exhaustion that can result from cancer treatment.

Support
Monday, June 16, 2014

Memorial Sloan Kettering social workers offer advice on managing some of the challenges of living with advanced cancer.

Pictured: William Alago
In the Community
Friday, April 18, 2014

Memorial Sloan Kettering is tackling health disparities that persist in medically underserved communities.

Cancer Guide
Thursday, April 17, 2014

Molecular analysis of lung tumors can help guide treatment decisions. Memorial Sloan Kettering is one of only a handful of centers nationwide to offer this personalized approach to care.

Ask the Expert
Friday, April 4, 2014

Memorial Sloan Kettering social worker Carrie Panzer offers tips for coping with hair loss.

Pictured: Karen Hartman
Survivorship
Monday, March 24, 2014

Social worker Karen Hartman shares coping strategies that cancer survivors can use to lessen fear of recurrence as they adjust to life after treatment.

Pictured: Kathryn Beal
In the Clinic
Monday, March 17, 2014

A high-dose radiation treatment that can be given in one day has become an effective and increasingly common approach for patients with metastatic brain tumors.

Pictured: Steven M. Horwitz
Video
Friday, January 31, 2014

A recent web chat features medical oncologist Steven M. Horwitz discussing advances in the diagnosis and treatment of lymphoma.

Social Media
Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Connections gives patients and caregivers an online meeting place where they can exchange advice, get support, and connect with the Memorial Sloan Kettering community.

Pictured: Jedd Wolchok & Alexander Rudensky
Announcement
Monday, January 6, 2014

Immunologist Alexander Rudensky and medical oncologist and immunologist Jedd Wolchok are investigating innovative ways to use the immune system to fight cancer.

Pictured: Oliver Zivanovic, Garrett Nash & Dennis Chi
In the Clinic
Friday, November 15, 2013

Memorial Sloan Kettering experts are leading investigations of a procedure called hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemotherapy, also known as HIPEC.