Counseling & Support: Virtual Groups Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering’s Virtual Groups Program offers real-time, moderated, online support and education groups for patients and their families. These professionally led programs, which are confidential and cost free, allow you to participate in patient support activities even when you are unable to come to Memorial Sloan Kettering in person.

During virtual group sessions, you have the opportunity to speak with other participants while also benefiting from educational and supportive resources offered by trained professional staff. To learn more about our meetings as well as our educational programming on a variety of topics not listed below, such as preparing for surgery and undergoing hereditary risk assessment, please contact us at VirtualGroups@mskcc.org.

Format: 04/25/2014

Friday, April 25, 2014

Support Group
Pancreatic Support Group
12:30 PM – 2:00 PM

Monday, May 5, 2014

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM

Monday, May 12, 2014

Support Meeting
Esophageal Cancer: Finding a New Balance
1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Support Meeting
Bladder Cancer Discussion Group
4:00 PM

Friday, May 23, 2014

Support Group
Pancreatic Support Group
12:30 PM – 2:00 PM

Monday, May 26, 2014

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Support Meeting
Caregivers' Support Group
1:00 PM

Monday, June 2, 2014

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Support Meeting
Caregivers' Support Group
1:00 PM

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Support Meeting
Bladder Cancer Discussion Group
4:00 PM

Friday, June 27, 2014

Support Group
Pancreatic Support Group
12:30 PM – 2:00 PM

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Monday, July 7, 2014

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Support Meeting
Caregivers' Support Group
1:00 PM

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Support Meeting
Bladder Cancer Discussion Group
4:00 PM

Monday, August 4, 2014

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Support Meeting
Caregivers' Support Group
1:00 PM

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Support Meeting
Bladder Cancer Discussion Group
4:00 PM

Monday, September 8, 2014

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Support Meeting
Caregivers' Support Group
1:00 PM

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Support Meeting
Bladder Cancer Discussion Group
4:00 PM

Monday, October 6, 2014

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Support Meeting
Caregivers' Support Group
1:00 PM

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Support Meeting
Bladder Cancer Discussion Group
4:00 PM

Monday, November 3, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Support Meeting
Caregivers' Support Group
1:00 PM

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Support Meeting
Parenting with Cancer
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Support Meeting
Sarcoma Group
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Support Meeting
Making Today Count
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM