For Current & Incoming Postdocs: Research Fellow Advisory Council

The Research Fellow Advisory Council is a committee made up of a core group of postdoctoral researchers who have volunteered to be active in the administration of postdoctoral researcher affairs, as well as faculty representatives and administrators from the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs. We meet regularly to discuss matters that are relevant to postdoctoral life, and review ways to build programs to enhance the training environment at Memorial Sloan Kettering.

Some of our current and ongoing topics include career development seminar planning and ways to foster interactions within the basic science and translational research communities.

Postdoctoral Researcher Members

Name Laboratory Program or Department
Can Pham
phamc@mskcc.org
James Hsieh Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Laura Eccles
ecclesl@mskcc.org
Simon Powell Molecular Biology Program
Samantha Sheppard
sheppars@mskcc.org
Simon Powell Molecular Biology Program
Maria Laura Martin
martinm2@mskcc.org
Robert Kolesnick Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program
Lidia Chico
chicodol@mskcc.org
Stewart Shuman Molecular Biology Program
Jinyuan Yan
yanj2@mskcc.org
Joao Xavier Computational Biology Program
Kik Yu Liu
liuy@mskcc.org
Scott Lowe Cancer Biology and Genetics Program
Caralambos Kaittanis
kaittanc@mskcc.org
Jan Grimm Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program
Viswanath Reddy Belum
belumv@mskcc.org
Allan Halpern Department of Medicine

Faculty and Administration Members

Name Title Program or Department
Denise Cruz
cruzd@mskcc.org
Administrator, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Office of Postdoctoral Affairs/RTA
Sandra Guiot
guiots@mskcc.org
Administrative Assistant Research and Training Administration
Carrie Pfahl
pfahlc@mskcc.org
Manager Research and Training Administration
Alana F. Silverman
silverma@mskcc.org
Career Services Specialist Human Resources and Office of Careers Services
Linda Stevenson
stevensl@mskcc.org
Director, SKI Administration Research and Training Administration

Faculty Members

Name Title Program or Department
Danwei Huangfu
huangfud@mskcc.org
Member Developmental Biology
Andrew Koff
a-koff@ski.mskcc.org
Member Molecular Biology