For Current & Incoming Postdocs: Research Fellow Advisory Council

The Research Fellow Advisory Council is a committee made up of a core group of postdoctoral researchers who have volunteered to be active in the administration of postdoctoral researcher affairs, as well as faculty representatives and administrators from the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs. We meet regularly to discuss matters that are relevant to postdoctoral life, and review ways to build programs to enhance the training environment at Memorial Sloan Kettering.

Some of our current and ongoing topics include career development seminar planning and ways to foster interactions within the basic science and translational research communities.

Postdoctoral Researcher Members

Name Laboratory Program or Department
Joachim Silber
silberj@mskcc.org
Jason Huse Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Owen Clark
clarko@mskcc.org
Ingo Mellinghoff Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Edward K. Fung
funge@mskcc.org
Stewart Larson Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program
Shane A. Curran
currans1@mskcc.org
James Young Department of Medicine

Sinan Zhu
zhus1@mskcc.org

Yu Chen Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Michael C. Abt
abtm@mskcc.org
Eric Pamer Immunology
Lidia Chico-Dominguez
chicodol@mskcc.org
Stewart Shuman Molecular Biology Program
Viswanath Reddy Belum
belumv@mskcc.org
Allan Halpern Department of Medicine

Faculty and Administration Members

Name Title Program or Department
Denise Cruz
cruzd@mskcc.org
Administrator, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Office of Postdoctoral Affairs/RTA
Sandra Guiot
guiots@mskcc.org
Administrative Assistant Research and Training Administration
Thomas Magaldi
magaldit@mskcc.org
Administrator, Office of Career Services Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Carrie Pfahl
pfahlc@mskcc.org
Manager Research and Training Administration
Linda Stevenson
stevensl@mskcc.org
Director, SKI Administration Research and Training Administration

Faculty Members

Name Title Program or Department
Danwei Huangfu
huangfud@mskcc.org
Member Developmental Biology
Andrew Koff
a-koff@ski.mskcc.org
Member Molecular Biology