For Current & Incoming Postdocs: Research Fellow Advisory Council

The Research Fellow Advisory Council is a committee made up of a core group of postdoctoral researchers who have volunteered to be active in the administration of postdoctoral researcher affairs, as well as faculty representatives and administrators from the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs. We meet regularly to discuss matters that are relevant to postdoctoral life, and review ways to build programs to enhance the training environment at Memorial Sloan Kettering.

Some of our current and ongoing topics include career development seminar planning and ways to foster interactions within the basic science and translational research communities.

Postdoctoral Researcher Members

Name Laboratory Program or Department
Can Pham
James Hsieh Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Laura Eccles
Simon Powell Molecular Biology Program
Samantha Sheppard
Simon Powell Molecular Biology Program
Maria Laura Martin
Robert Kolesnick Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program
Lidia Chico
Stewart Shuman Molecular Biology Program
Jinyuan Yan
Joao Xavier Computational Biology Program
Kik Yu Liu
Scott Lowe Cancer Biology and Genetics Program
Caralambos Kaittanis
Jan Grimm Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program
Viswanath Reddy Belum
Allan Halpern Department of Medicine

Faculty and Administration Members

Name Title Program or Department
Denise Cruz
Administrator, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Office of Postdoctoral Affairs/RTA
Sandra Guiot
Administrative Assistant Research and Training Administration
Carrie Pfahl
Manager Research and Training Administration
Alana F. Silverman
Career Services Specialist Human Resources and Office of Careers Services
Linda Stevenson
Director, SKI Administration Research and Training Administration

Faculty Members

Name Title Program or Department
Danwei Huangfu
Member Developmental Biology
Andrew Koff
Member Molecular Biology