新型冠状病毒 (COVID-19) 常见问题

本信息回答了一些关于 2019 新型冠状病毒 (COVID-19) 的常见问题。此信息最后更新于 2020 年 4 月 2 日。

返回到頂部

什么是冠状病毒?

冠状病毒有许多类型。目前新闻中报道的冠状病毒类型是 2019 新型冠状病毒 (COVID-19)。COVID-19 会引起轻度至重度的呼吸道(呼吸)问题。COVID-19 会引起严重的疾病,尤其在老年人和患有其他健康问题(包括癌症)的人群中。

返回到頂部

COVID-19 如何传播?

COVID-19 可在人与人之间进行传播,即当感染者咳嗽或打喷嚏时,COVID-19 会通过飞沫传播至其附近的人,其传播方式类似于普通感冒或流感。

返回到頂部

COVID-19 有什么症状?

COVID-19 会引起感冒或类似流感的症状。其中可能包括发烧、咳嗽或呼吸困难。

返回到頂部

MSK 斯隆为保护患者和员工采取了哪些措施?

  • 我们正在对所有 MSK 斯隆的患者进行筛查,以查看其是否有疾病迹象以及是否暴露于 COVID-19。
  • 在 MSK 斯隆诊所工作的工作人员将在公共场所随时佩戴口罩,包括在走廊和电梯中。
  • 我们已经采取措施,力求在机构内保证社会距离,比如搬走家具,以确保工作人员和患者之间能够保持至少 6 英尺的安全距离。
  • 我们已制定了关于员工商旅和个人旅行的指导方针,在另行通知之前有效。
返回到頂部

MSK 斯隆会取消任何预约吗?

为了确保患者和医护人员的健康和安全,MSK 斯隆正在重新安排一些预约。如果您的预约中有其中一个正在重新安排,医疗团队成员会给您致电。

我们了解重新安排访视、治疗或手术可能会给您带来压力。但这些决定是由您的医生和医疗团队的其他成员在仔细检查您的医疗照护情况和需求后做出的,望知悉。只有当您的医疗团队认为安全的情况下,才会重新安排您的预约。

如果您对即将到来的预约或到 MSK 斯隆进行访视有任何疑问,请与您的医疗团队取得联系。

返回到頂部

如果我要去赴诊或访问 MSK 斯隆,我需要做些什么?

如果您出现感冒或类似流感的症状(发烧、咳嗽、呼吸困难、身体疼痛或发冷),在前往 MSK 斯隆之前请务必致电 MSK 斯隆医生办公室(即使您已预约)。告知我们您的症状。

从 2020 年 3 月 20 日(星期五)上午 12:01 开始,我们将不再允许患者访客来访,极少的例外情况除外。这一变更与纽约州卫生部最近发布的一项健康建议相一致。新的访客政策适用于所有 MSK 斯隆住院点和门诊点。了解有关访客政策变更的更多详情。

为了抑制 COVID-19 扩散,我们还在这段时间内关闭了一些入口和设施。对于来到纪念医院的患者,我们诚挚地恳请您在位于 1275 York Ave. (位于第 67 街和第 68 街之间) 的主门口下车。此外,我们暂时关闭了 Sillerman Center for Rehabilitation(西勒曼康复中心)和 Bendheim Integrative Medicine Center(本海姆综合医学中心)。

位于哈莱姆区的 MSK Ralph Lauren Center(MSK 斯隆拉尔夫劳伦中心)将于 4 月 3 日至 5 月 1 日关闭。另外,Brooklyn Infusion Center(布鲁克林输液中心)将在 4 月份暂停在周六营业。 

返回到頂部

MSK 斯隆是否会为患者提供远程医疗(远程访问),以替代亲自来访?

MSK 斯隆现在提供远程随访,我们计划提供更多。远程访问是指医疗服务提供者使用技术来照顾您,不需要您去他们的办公室。远程访问期间,您可使用电脑、智能手机或平板电脑与医疗服务提供者会面和交流。与您的医疗服务提供者交谈,看远程访问是否适合您。想了解更多关于远程访问的信息,请访问 www.mskcc.org/pe/televisits_msk

此外,MSK 斯隆已通过虚拟程序将其部分教育和支持团队转变为在线形式。其中包括所有癌症后生活资源项目以及其他支援组织(包括护理人员和丧亲组织在内)。

返回到頂部

如果我可能与被确诊感染了 COVID-19 的人接触过,该怎么办?

如果您接到当地卫生部门的通知,说您有可能接触过感染了 COVID-19 的人,但您没有任何症状,请致电 MSK 斯隆医生办公室,告诉他们接触情况。他们将指示您采取应对措施。如果您有感冒或类似流感的症状(发烧、咳嗽、呼吸困难、身体疼痛或发冷),您必须在来 MSK 斯隆之前致电 MSK 斯隆医生办公室。您的医生办公室会给您指示,以便我们可以安全地为您提供护理。

返回到頂部

如何保护自己免于感染 COVID-19?

您可用防止其他呼吸道感染(如普通感冒或流感)的方式保护自己免于感染 COVID-19。

  • 请经常用肥皂和水或含酒精的洗手液洗手至少 20 秒钟。
  • 请勿用未洗过的手触摸眼睛、鼻子或嘴巴。
  • 生病时请待在家里。
返回到頂部

我应该戴口罩吗?

卫生官员称,除非您有感冒或类似流感的症状,否则不应该戴口罩。经常洗手更为重要且有效。急需口罩的是医护人员,官员们担心如果普通民众开始戴口罩,可能会造成口罩短缺。

返回到頂部

我注意到患者病历表上显示在我的化验中检测到了“冠状病毒”。这是否意味着我可能感染了 COVID-19?

不,并非如此。在 MSK 斯隆进行的常规检测仅可检测出存在已久的冠状病毒类型,例如引起普通感冒的冠状病毒类型。如果您在 MSK 斯隆接受了 COVID-19 检测,结果将单独显示为 COVID-19。

返回到頂部

对癌症患者而言,有什么需要特别注意的吗?

通常,癌症患者的免疫系统更脆弱。免疫系统脆弱会使身体更难以抵抗疾病,因此癌症患者及其家人需要严格按照步骤来保护自己,这一点很重要,尤其是一定要经常洗手。如果您担心当前或过去的癌症治疗会使感染 COVID-19 的风险升高,我们建议您和医生谈谈。

返回到頂部

MSK 斯隆是否建议患者限制所有国际旅行?

MSK 斯隆鼓励所有患者遵循美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 指南,该指南可在其网站上找到。CDC 密切监测美国境外的 COVID-19,并就计划出国旅行的美国人面临的风险水平发布国别报告。

返回到頂部

我如何了解有关 COVID-19 的最新动态?

继续查看此网页和 MSK 斯隆患者门户网站 MyMSK,获取 MSK 斯隆的更新内容。此外,MSK 斯隆还与美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 和纽约市健康与心理卫生局保持密切联系,以共享更新内容并接收最新信息。您还可以访问 CDC (www.cdc.gov) 或纽约市健康与心理卫生局 (www1.nyc.gov) 网站的 COVID-19 页面,获取最新信息并了解更多内容。

返回到頂部

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers. We read every comment, but we’re not able to respond. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.
 

Questions Yes Somewhat No

上次更新時間

Frequently Asked Questions About Coronavirus (COVID-19)

This information answers some frequently asked questions about the 2019 coronavirus (COVID-19). This information was last updated April 9, 2020.

Back to top

What is the coronavirus?

There are many types of coronaviruses. The type of coronavirus in the news right now is coronavirus (COVID-19). COVID-19 causes mild to severe respiratory (breathing) problems. It can cause serious problems, especially in older people and people with other health problems, including cancer.

Back to top

How does COVID-19 spread?

COVID-19 spreads from person to person through droplets when a person with it coughs or sneezes close to another person, like the way the common cold or flu spreads.

Back to top

What are the signs of COVID-19?

COVID-19 causes cold or flu-like symptoms. These may include fever, cough, or difficulty breathing.

Back to top

What is MSK doing to protect patients and staff?

  • We are screening all MSK patients for signs of illness and exposure to COVID-19.
  • We have put a policy in place at all of our clinical locations that requires all patients and staff to wear a mask.
    • We are giving masks to every patient when they enter our facilities and requiring masks be worn at all times.
    • Staff working in MSK clinical facilities will wear a mask at all times in public spaces, including hallways and elevators.
  • We have taken steps to implement social distancing around the institution, like removing furniture, to ensure that staff and patients can maintain safe distances of at least 6 feet apart.
  • We have instituted guidelines for staff on both business and personal travel that are in effect until further notice.
Back to top

Will MSK be canceling any appointments?

For the health and safety of our patients and staff, MSK is rescheduling some appointments. If one of your appointments is being rescheduled, a member of your healthcare team will call you.

We understand it can be stressful to have a visit, treatment, procedure, or surgery rescheduled. Please know these decisions are being made by your doctor along with the rest of your healthcare team after carefully reviewing your medical care and needs. Your appointment will only be rescheduled if your healthcare team determines that it is safe.

If you have any questions or concerns about your upcoming appointment or about coming to MSK, please contact your healthcare team.

Back to top

What do I need to do if I am going to an appointment or visiting MSK?

If you have cold or flu-like symptoms (fever, cough, difficulty breathing, body aches, or chills), you must call your MSK doctor’s office before coming to MSK, even if you have an appointment. Tell them about your symptoms.

Effective Friday, March 20, 2020, at 12:01 am, we will no longer allow patients to have visitors, with very limited exceptions. This change is consistent with a recent health advisory issued by the New York State Department of Health. The new visitor policy applies to all MSK inpatient and outpatient locations. Learn more about the changes to our visitor policy.

To help minimize the spread of COVID-19, we have also closed some of our entrances and facilities during this time. If you are coming to Memorial Hospital, we kindly ask that patients be dropped off at our main entrance at 1275 York Ave. (between 67th and 68th streets).

We have temporarily closed the Sillerman Center for Rehabilitation and the Bendheim Integrative Medicine Center. The MSK Ralph Lauren Center in Harlem and the MSK Counseling Center will be closed until May 1. Additionally, the Brooklyn Infusion Center will suspend its Saturday hours in April. 

Back to top

Will MSK offer telemedicine (televisits) for patients as an alternative to in-person visits?

MSK offers televisits now and we are planning to offer more. A televisit is when your healthcare provider uses technology to care for you without you having to travel to their office. During your televisit, you and your healthcare provider will see and talk with each other using a computer, smartphone, or tablet. Talk with your healthcare provider about whether a televisit is an option for you. Learn more about televisits by visiting www.mskcc.org/pe/televisits_msk.

In addition, MSK has shifted some of its education and support groups to an online format through Virtual Programs. This includes all Resources for Life After Cancer programs as well as other support groups, including our caregiver and bereavement groups.

Back to top

What should I do if I may have been exposed to someone diagnosed with COVID-19 ?

If you were notified by your local health department of a potential exposure to someone with COVID-19 and have no symptoms, call your MSK doctor’s office to tell them about the exposure. They will give you instructions on what you should do. If you have cold or flu-like symptoms (fever, cough, difficulty breathing, body aches, or chills), you must call your MSK doctor’s office before coming to MSK. Your doctor’s office will give you instructions so we can deliver care to you safely.

Back to top

How can I protect myself from getting COVID-19?

You can protect yourself from COVID-19 the same way you would from other respiratory infections, such as the common cold or flu.

  • Wash your hands often, for at least 20 seconds, with soap and water, or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer.
  • Do not touch your eyes, nose, or mouth with unwashed hands.
  • Stay home when you are sick.
Back to top

I noticed my patient chart says that “coronavirus” was detected in my lab tests. Does that mean I may have COVID-19?

No, it does not. The routine tests done at MSK test only for the types of coronavirus that have been around for a long time, like the types that cause the common cold. If you have been tested for COVID-19 at MSK, your results will display separately as COVID-19.

Back to top

Are there special concerns for people with cancer?

People with cancer often have weakened immune systems. Having a weak immune system makes it harder for the body to fight off diseases, so it’s important for people with cancer and their family members to closely follow steps to protect themselves, especially when it comes to frequent handwashing. We recommend you speak with your doctor if you have concerns about your risk for COVID-19 being higher as a result of current or past cancer treatment.

Back to top

Is MSK recommending that patients restrict all international travel?

MSK is encouraging all patients to follow the guidelines of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), which can be found on its website. The CDC is closely monitoring COVID-19 outside the United States and is issuing country-by-country advisories regarding the level of risk for Americans planning to travel internationally.

Back to top

How do I stay up to date on the latest developments about COVID-19?

Continue checking this webpage for MSK updates as well as the MSK patient portal, MyMSK. In addition, MSK is in close contact with the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene to share updates and receive the latest information. You can also keep up to date and learn more by visiting the COVID-19 pages of the CDC (www.cdc.gov) and the New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (www1.nyc.gov) websites.

Back to top

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers. We read every comment, but we’re not able to respond. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.
 

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated