COVID-19 期间压力和焦虑的调节:给癌症幸存者的信息

对 COVID-19 感到焦虑、悲伤或担忧是正常的。您正在经历的情绪、身体和生活方式的改变可能会使您和您的家人想起您接受癌症治疗的经历。许多正在接受或曾接受过癌症治疗的人会看到他们的抗癌癌症经历和 COVID-19 之间的相似之处,包括:

  • 感到孤立(孤独或远离朋友和家人)
  • 担心感染病菌
  • 无法进行一些活动
  • 错过社交和人生大事或里程碑式的事件
  • 思考死亡和濒死
  • 担心未来
  • 感到无助或好像失去对生活的掌控

作为癌症幸存者,COVID-19 可能会让您感受到很多不同的东西。您可能会感觉与那些了解您癌症体验的人更亲近。您可能会感觉自己比大多数人更容易应对或管理保持社交距离。您也可能会对经历癌症治疗后需要再次经历这些而感到沮丧。对于那些总在抱怨保持社交距离的人,您可能没有什么耐心。这些都是您对身边发生的一切的正常反应。有这样的感受是没有问题的,但同时您需要管理好这些压力和焦虑,从而保证您能够安全健康地度过这段特殊时期。

返回到頂部

COVID-19 期间的压力和焦虑的调节

请记住,应对 COVID-19 带来的压力的方法没有对错之分。每个人处理压力的方式各不相同。在这段时间里,您可以做一些事情来照顾好自己,调节自己的压力。如果您是癌症幸存者的父母,请阅读COVID-19 期间压力和焦虑的调节:给癌症幸存者父母的信息

及时了解情况并保证安全

  • 及时了解情况。 及时了解与 COVID-19 相关的新闻,以便学习如何保持健康和安全。请确保从可靠和值得信赖的来源获得相关信息,如疾病控制和预防中心(www.cdc.gov)和纽约市卫生和精神卫生署(www1.nyc.gov)网站。
  • 必要时请远离新闻。虽然在这段时间里及时获知最新消息很重要,但过量的信息可能会让您不知所措。当您感到焦虑时,停止收看、浏览和收听新闻(包括社交媒体),休息一下。
  • 了解您的风险。 与您的医疗保健提供者讨论您感染 COVID-19 的风险。尽管一些癌症疗法会削弱您的免疫系统,使您的身体更难以抵抗疾病,但您的身体通常会在治疗结束后得到恢复。有癌症病史并不会增加您感染 COVID-19 的风险,但您仍应遵循 CDC 指南,例如经常洗手,避免与生病或居住在您家中以外的人密切接触,以保护自己。
  • 专注于您知道和可以做的事情。尽管我们对 COVID-19 知之甚少,但您的重心应放在您对病毒已有的了解以及如何保护自己。遵循 CDC 指南,请记住,您应该能够比其他人更能遵循这些指南,而且这次您并不是孤军奋战。

照顾好您的身体

  • 照顾好您的身体。 照顾好身体会让您感觉好一些,有助于防止生病。尽量吃健康的食物,每天至少喝 6 到 8 杯水,进行轻微的体育运动(如伸展运动),保证至少 7 个小时的睡眠时间。
    • 通过观看我们的运动视频系列,与纪念斯隆凯特琳(MSK 斯隆)临床健康专家一起锻炼。视频包括有氧运动、力量训练、核心肌群锻炼和温和拉伸。
    • 访问网站 www.mskcc.org/taichi,跟随 MSK 斯隆的武术教练一起练习太极拳。太极拳是一项温和的运动形式,可以在家中练习,它能够提高平衡能力、稳定呼吸和减少焦虑。
  • 尝试放松的技巧。 掌握一些放松的技巧,如深呼吸、伸展和冥想可以帮助您调节压力。
    • 访问网站 www.mskcc.org/meditation,收听免费的冥想指导,帮助您调节压力、改善睡眠和放松身心。
    • 您也可以尝试穴位按压(对身体某些部位施压来放松自己)。如需了解如何给自己做穴位按压 ,请参阅资源:Acupressure for Stress and Anxiety
    • 您还可以下载一些应用程序(app)到智能设备(智能手机或平板电脑)上,以帮助您放松身心。比如:Headspace、Breethe、Mindfulness 和 Talkspace。

照顾好您的心灵

  • 承认您的感受。接受这对每个人来说都是一个有压力的时刻,特别是正在或曾经与癌症奋战的人。请记住,此刻您并不是孤身一人。虽然您现在可能会感到不知所措,但这只是暂时的。您可能不知道新常态会是怎样,但您可以找回您的惯常作息或者培养新的作息。
  • 与您的家人和朋友保持联系。 虽您可能无法与所爱之人待在一起,但您可以打电话、发短信以及和他们视频聊天。您可能会发现,计划与所爱之人的每日通话很有帮助,因为这样会让您有所期待。您可以尝试在吃饭的时候与家人视频聊天或一起玩游戏。
  • 保持日常生活习惯。 虽然您的惯常作息可能已发生改变,但您可以在这段时间培养一个新的作息习惯。为每一天设定一些小目标。记得安排时间放松,远离新闻。
  • 培养新的爱好。 如果您长时间待在家里,可以尝试新的爱好或者做一些您喜欢但不经常做的事情。您可以看书、拼图、尝试新菜谱或者观看新的电视节目。
  • 获取情感支持。 MSK 斯隆有许多专业人员、志愿者和支持项目,可以帮助您顺利度过这段时间。您可以联系“MSK 斯隆资源”一节中的任何资源。
    • 您可以加入癌症幸存者支持小组。MSK 斯隆的癌症治疗结束后的生活资源 (RLAC)项目可以为完成治疗的患者提供各种支持小组资源。如果您想要了解有关此项目的更多信息,请咨询我们的医疗保健提供者,或致电 646-888-8106
    • 您也可以查明您的工作场所是否提供了员工援助计划 (EAP)。EAP 可能因工作场所而异,但通常都会提供压力、焦虑和抑郁等方面的咨询。

如果您发现自己有自杀的想法,请尽快获取帮助。您可以致电国家自杀干预热线:800-273-TALK (800-273-8255),或访问其网站:www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org 联系咨询师。生命热线全年无休,全天候开通。

返回到頂部

MSK 斯隆资源

无论您身处何地,您和您的家人都能在这里得到支持。MSK 斯隆能够提供各种资源来帮助您调节 COVID-19 引起的压力和焦虑。 请致电您的医生办公室以获取更多信息或与任一以下资源建立联系。

社会工作
212-639-7020
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/social-work-support
我们的社会工作者为患者及其家人、朋友和照护者提供情感支持和指导。社会工作提供很多项目,包括面对面和在线支持小组。每个 MSK 斯隆站点都配备了社会工作者。如果您想咨询社工,请致电 212-639-7020

如果您有兴趣加入在线支持小组,请访问虚拟项目网站 www.mskcc.org/vp,获取更多信息并注册报名。

咨询中心
646-888-0200
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling
MSK 斯隆的咨询师为个人、夫妇、家庭、照护者和团体提供咨询服务。他们也可以开具药方,帮助人们解决焦虑、抑郁和其他心理健康问题。如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-0200

牧师服务
212-639-5982
www.mskcc.org/spiritual-religious-care
在 MSK 斯隆,牧师可以倾听、帮助支持家庭成员、祈祷、联系附近的牧师或信仰团体,或者仅作为一个安慰的同伴和精神上的慰藉。无论信仰什么宗教,任何人都可以会见牧师。MSK 斯隆还设有一个跨宗教的小教堂,对所有人开放。如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-5982

综合医学服务
646-888-0800
www.mskcc.org/integrativemedicine
在 COVID-19 紧急时期,我们的综合医学服务部门将提供在线服务,包括远程医疗会诊、冥想课程和私人健康会议,以补充传统医疗。患者、患者家人、照护者和公众均可获得该服务。如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-0800

患者及照护者教育
www.mskcc.org/pe
请访问患者及照护者教育网站,搜索我们的虚拟图书馆。您可以在图书馆中找到书面教育资源、视频和在线课程。

患者及照护者支持计划
212-639-5007
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/support-groups-programs/patient-patient-support
与有类似经历的人交谈可能会让您感到些许安慰。通过患者及照护者支持计划,您可以与之前的患者和照护者交谈。他们可以面对面或通过电话或电子邮件与您交谈。如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-5007 或发送电子邮件至 patient2patient@mskcc.org

患癌后的生活资源 (RLAC)
646-888-8106
www.mskcc.org/experience/living-beyond-cancer/services-survivors
MSK 斯隆将从始至终为您提供照护服务,直至您完成治疗。RLAC 计划是专为已经完成治疗的患者及其家属设计的。该项目提供许多服务,包括研讨会、讲习班、支持小组、治疗后生活咨询以及有关保险和就业问题的帮助。如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-8106

虚拟计划
www.mskcc.org/vp
当您无法亲自前往 MSK 斯隆时,可以使用 MSK 斯隆的虚拟计划,该计划为患者和照护者提供在线教育和支持。通过实时的交互式会议,您可以了解您的诊断、治疗期间的预期情况以及如何为癌症护理的各个阶段做准备。会议全程保密且免费,并由专业的临床工作人员主导。如果您有兴趣加入虚拟项目,请访问我们的网站 www.mskcc.org/vp,获取更多信息。

返回到頂部

上次更新時間

Managing Stress and Anxiety During COVID-19: Information for Cancer Survivors

It’s normal to feel stressed, sad, or worried about COVID-19. The emotional, physical, and lifestyle changes we’re going through may remind you and your family of your cancer treatment. Many people who are going through or went through cancer treatment see similarities between their experience with cancer and COVID-19, including:

  • Feeling isolated (alone or away from friends and family)
  • Worrying about germs
  • Not being able to do some activities
  • Missing out on social and life events or milestones
  • Thinking about death and dying
  • Worrying about the future
  • Feeling helpless or like you don’t have control over your life

COVID-19 may make you feel a lot of different things as a cancer survivor. You may feel closer to people who understand your experience with cancer. You may feel like you can cope with or manage social distancing easier than most people. You may also feel frustrated that these experiences are happening again after already going through treatment. You may have little patience for people complaining about social distancing. These are all normal reactions to what you’re going through. It’s okay to feel this way, but it’s important to manage your stress and anxiety so you can stay safe and healthy during this time.

Back to top

Managing Stress and Anxiety During COVID-19

Remember, there’s no right or wrong way to cope with the stress caused by COVID-19. Everyone deals with stress differently. Here are some things you can do to take care of yourself and manage your stress during this time. if you’re a parent of a cancer survivor, read Managing Stress and Anxiety During COVID-19: Information for Parents of Cancer Survivors.

Stay informed and safe

  • Stay informed. It’s important to stay updated on news related to COVID-19 related so you know what to do to stay healthy and safe. Make sure to get your information from reliable and trustworthy sources, such as the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (www.cdc.gov) and the New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (www1.nyc.gov) websites.
  • Disconnect from the news when you need to. While it’s important to stay updated with the news during this time, it can be overwhelming. Take breaks from watching, reading, and listening to the news, including social media, when you’re feeling anxious.
  • Understand your risk. Talk with your healthcare provider about your risk for COVID-19. While some cancer treatments can weaken your immune system, making it harder for your body to fight off diseases, your body usually recovers after treatment ends. Having a history of cancer doesn’t put you at a higher risk for COVID-19, but you should still follow CDC guidelines, such as washing your hands often and avoiding close contact with people who are sick or who live outside of your home, to protect yourself.
  • Focus on what you know and can do. While there’s a lot we don’t know about COVID-19, focus on what you do know about the virus and how to protect yourself. Follow CDC guidelines and remember that you’re more prepared to follow these guidelines than others, but also that you’re not in it alone this time.

Take care of your body

  • Take care of your body. Taking care of your body will make you feel better and help keep you from getting sick. Try to eat healthy meals, drink at least 6 to 8 (8-ounce) glasses of water a day, do some light physical activity (such as stretching), and get at least 7 hours of sleep.
    • Exercise with Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK)’s clinical fitness specialists by watching our exercise video series. Videos include aerobics, strength training, core work, and gentle stretches.
    • Try tai chi with MSK’s martial arts instructors by visiting www.mskcc.org/taichi. Tai chi is a gentle form of exercise that can be done at home to increase balance, steady breathing, and reduce anxiety.
  • Try relaxation techniques. Relaxation techniques (such as taking deep breaths, stretching, and meditating) can help you manage stress.
    • Listen to free guided meditations to help you manage your stress, sleep better, and relax by visiting www.mskcc.org/meditation.
    • You can also try acupressure (putting pressure on parts of your body to help you relax). To learn how to do acupressure on yourself, read our resource Acupressure for Stress and Anxiety.
    • There are also many applications (apps) you can download to your smart device (smartphone or tablet) to help you relax. Examples include Headspace, Breethe, Mindfulness, and Talkspace.

Take care of your mind

  • Acknowledge your feelings. Accept that this is a stressful time for everyone, especially people who have or had cancer. Remember that you’re not alone in this. While you may be feeling overwhelmed, this is temporary. You may not know what the new normal will look like, but you will get back to your routines or make new ones.
  • Stay connected to your family and friends. While you may not be able to be with your loved ones in person, you can call, text, and video chat with them. You may find it helpful to plan daily calls with your loved ones that you can look forward to. You can also try video chatting with your family during meals or to play games together.
  • Keep a routine. While your daily routine may have changed, try to make a new one you can follow during this time. Set small goals for the day. Remember to schedule time to relax and disconnect from the news.
  • Start a new hobby. If you’re spending a lot of time at home, you can try a new hobby or do things you like to do that you didn’t always have time for. You can read a book, do a puzzle, try out a new recipe, or watch a new TV show.
  • Get emotional support. MSK has many professionals, volunteers, and support programs that can help you cope during this time. You can contact any of the resources in the “Resources at MSK” section.
    • You can join a support group for cancer survivors. MSK’s Resources for Life after Cancer (RLAC) program has various support groups for people who have finished treatment. Ask your healthcare provider for more information about this program or call 646-888-8106.
    • You can also find out if your workplace has an employee assistance program (EAP). EAPs can be different depending on where you work, but they often include counseling for stress, anxiety, and depression.

If you ever find yourself thinking about suicide, get help as soon as you can. You can call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 800-273-TALK (800-273-8255) or visit their website www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org to connect with a counselor. The Lifeline is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Back to top

Resources at MSK

No matter where you are in the world, there is support available to you and your family. MSK offers a range of resources to help you manage stress and anxiety caused by COVID-19. Call your doctor’s office for more information or to be connected to any of these resources.

Social Work
212-639-7020
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/social-work-support
Our social workers provide emotional support and guidance to patients and their families, friends, and caregivers. Social work offers programs, including both in-person and online support groups. Social workers are available at every MSK location. To talk with a social worker, call 212-639-7020.

If you’re interested in joining an online support group, visit the Virtual Programs website at www.mskcc.org/vp for more information and to sign up.

Counseling Center
646-888-0200
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling
MSK’s counselors provide counseling for individuals, couples, families, caregivers, and groups. They can also prescribe medications to help with anxiety, depression, and other mental health problems. For more information, call 646-888-0200.

Chaplaincy Services
212-639-5982
www.mskcc.org/spiritual-religious-care
At MSK, chaplains are available to listen, help support family members, pray, contact nearby clergy or faith groups, or simply to be a comforting companion and spiritual presence. Anyone can meet with a chaplain, no matter their formal religious affiliation. MSK also has an interfaith chapel that’s open to everyone. For more information, call 212-639-5982.

Integrative Medicine Service
646-888-0800
www.mskcc.org/integrativemedicine
During the COVID-19 emergency, our Integrative Medicine Service is offering online services, including telemedicine consultations, meditation courses, and private fitness sessions to complement (go along with) traditional medical care. Services are available to patients, their families and caregivers, and to the general public. For more information, call 646-888-0800.

Patient and Caregiver Education
www.mskcc.org/pe
Visit the Patient and Caregiver Education website to search our virtual library. There, you can find written educational resources, videos, and online programs.

Patient and Caregiver Support Program
212-639-5007
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/support-groups-programs/patient-patient-support
You may find it comforting to speak with someone who has been through a similar experience. Through the Patient and Caregiver Support Program, you can speak with former patients and caregivers. They can speak with you in person, over the phone, or through email. For more information, call 212-639-5007 or email patient2patient@mskcc.org.

Resources for Life After Cancer (RLAC)
646-888-8106
www.mskcc.org/experience/living-beyond-cancer/services-survivors
At MSK, care doesn’t end when your treatment is finished. The RLAC Program is for patients and their families who have finished treatment. This program has many services, including seminars, workshops, support groups, counseling on life after treatment, and help with insurance and employment issues. For more information, call 646-888-8106.

Virtual Programs
www.mskcc.org/vp
MSK’s Virtual Programs offer online education and support for patients and caregivers, even when you can’t come to MSK in person. Through live, interactive sessions, you can learn about your diagnosis, what to expect during treatment, and how to prepare for the various stages of your cancer care. Sessions are confidential, free, and led by expert clinical staff. If you’re interested in joining a Virtual Program, visit our website at www.mskcc.org/vp for more information.

Back to top

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers. We read every comment, but we’re not able to respond. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.
 

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated