Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

Non-Hodgkin lymphoma is the most common form of the disease. While it can occur at any age, most people who develop the illness are older adults. Of the dozens of non-Hodgkin types identified to date, just 13 account for nearly 90 percent of all cases of non-Hodgkin lymphomas in the United States. They include:

  • diffuse large B cell lymphoma
  • primary mediastinal B cell lymphoma
  • follicular lymphoma
  • small lymphocytic lymphoma
  • mantle cell lymphoma
  • Burkitt lymphoma

There are also several types of relatively rare T cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma.