Проверка на наличие симптомов COVID-19 и профилактика заболевания

Проверка на наличие симптомов COVID-19 и профилактика заболевания

Русский
Share
Print
Русский
Share
Print

Вернуться к началу

Как обследуют пациентов в MSK?

Перед посещением любых отделений центра MSK все пациенты проходят проверку на наличие симптомов COVID-19 и рассказывают о поездках за последнее время. Если у вас наблюдаются симптомы простуды или гриппа (повышенная температура, кашель, затрудненное дыхание, боль в теле, озноб или впервые возникшая утрата вкусовой чувствительности или обоняния), позвоните врачу MSK, прежде чем приходить в центр MSK, даже если вы записаны на прием.

Вернуться к началу

Как защититься от заражения COVID-19?

Защититься от заражения COVID-19 можно так же, как и от других респираторных инфекций, таких как обычная простуда или грипп.

  • Часто мойте руки водой с мылом не менее 20 секунд или обрабатывайте их спиртосодержащим антисептиком.
  • Не касайтесь глаз, носа или рта немытыми руками.
  • Дезинфицируйте участки, которых вы часто касаетесь. Это касается столов, дверных ручек, выключателей, кухонных рабочих поверхностей, рукояток, рабочих столов, телефонов, клавиатур, унитазов, кранов и раковин. Агентство по охране окружающей среды (Environmental Protection Agency) составило перечень дезинфицирующих средств, эффективно справляющихся с коронавирусом.
  • Старайтесь по возможности оставаться дома. Если вы выходите на улицу, держитесь от других людей на безопасном расстоянии не менее 6 футов (1,8 м) и прикрывайте лицо тканью, например шарфом, в общественных местах, где соблюдение безопасного расстояния проблематично (к примеру, в продуктовых магазинах и аптеках).
Вернуться к началу

COVID-19 Screening & Prevention

COVID-19 Screening & Prevention

English
Share
Print
English
Share
Print
Back to top

How is MSK screening patients?

We’re screening all patients for COVID-19 symptoms and asking about recent travel before they enter any MSK facility. If you have cold or flu-like symptoms (fever, cough, difficulty breathing, body aches, chills, or new loss of sense of taste or smell), call your MSK doctor’s office before coming to MSK, even if you have an appointment.

On Wednesday, June 24, the governors of New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut issued a joint travel advisory requiring a 14-day quarantine for people traveling from states with significant community spread of COVID-19. For every patient, we are asking if patients have traveled outside of the tri-state area since June 24. Patients who have traveled to or from impacted states will be given a COVID-19 test before their next appointment.

Back to top

How can I protect myself from getting COVID-19?

You can protect yourself from COVID-19 the same way you would from other respiratory infections, such as the common cold or flu.

  • Wash your hands often, for at least 20 seconds with soap and water, or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer.
  • Don’t touch your eyes, nose, or mouth with unwashed hands.
  • Disinfect areas that you touch often. This includes tables, doorknobs, light switches, countertops, handles, desks, phones, keyboards, toilets, faucets, and sinks. The Environmental Protection Agency has compiled this list of disinfectant products known to work against the coronavirus.
  • Stay home as much as possible. If you go outside, keep a safe distance of at least 6 feet from other people and wear a cloth face covering, like a scarf, in public settings where it’s difficult to maintain a safe distance (such as grocery stores and pharmacies).

Have more questions?

We are here to help. Sign up for MyMSK to securely communicate with us. An MSK cancer expert is standing by to answer your questions.

Sign Up

Back to top