Research Fellow Advisory Council

The Research Fellow Advisory Council is a committee made up of a core group of postdoctoral researchers who have volunteered to be active in the administration of postdoctoral researcher affairs, as well as faculty representatives and administrators from the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs. We meet regularly to discuss matters that are relevant to postdoctoral life, and review ways to build programs to enhance the training environment at Memorial Sloan Kettering.

Some of our current and ongoing topics include career development seminar planning and ways to foster interactions within the basic science and translational research communities.

Postdoctoral Researcher Members

Members Email Position Lab Program

Valentina Schneeberger

schneebv@mskcc.org

President

Rudin

Medicine

Dane Lund

lundd@mskcc.org

Vice President

Baylies

Developmental Biology

Giuseppe Carlucci

carluccg@mskcc.org

Treasurer

Reiner

Radiology

Michael Abt

abtm@mskcc.org

Retirement Committee Chair

Pamer

Immunology

Owen Clark

clarko@mskcc.org

 PDA Member

Mellinghoff

HOPP

Rama Damerla

damerlar@mskcc.org

Wellness Committee Chair

Powell

Radiation Oncology

Turgut Dogruluk

dogrulut@mskcc.org

Housing Committee Chair

Ventura

Cancer Biology & Genetics

Sonya Hanson

hansons@mskcc.org

 PDA Member

Chodera

Computational Biology

Gesa Junge

jungeg@mskcc.org

 PDA Member

Powell

Radiation Oncology

Ram Kannan

kannanr@mskcc.org 

Social Committee Chair

Ventura

HOPP

Sara (Seo Yung) Kim

kims5@mskcc.org 

 PDA Member

Keeney

Molecular Biology

Susi Kossatz

kossatzs@mskcc.org

Communication Committee Chair

Ree

Radiology

Sonali Majumdar

majumds1@mskcc.org

NYC PDA coalition representative

Lai

Developmental Biology

Nestor Saiz-Arenales

saizaren@mskcc.org

Career Development Committee Chair

Hadjantonakis

Developmental Biology

Jie Su

suj@mskcc.org

NYC PDA coalition representative

Massague

Cancer Biology & Genetics

Maomao (Xiang) Zhang

zhangx3@mskcc.org

 PDA Member

White

Cancer Biology & Genetics

Faculty and Administration Members

Name Title Program or Department
Denise Cruz
cruzd@mskcc.org
Administrator, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Office of Postdoctoral Affairs/RTA
Sandra Guiot
guiots@mskcc.org
Administrative Assistant Research and Training Administration
Thomas Magaldi
magaldit@mskcc.org
Administrator, Office of Career Services Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Ushma S. Neill
neillu@mskcc.org

Vice President, Scientific Education and Training

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Faculty Members

Name Title Program or Department
Danwei Huangfu
huangfud@mskcc.org
Member Developmental Biology
Andrew Koff
a-koff@ski.mskcc.org
Member Molecular Biology