Research Fellow Advisory Council

The Research Fellow Advisory Council is a committee made up of a core group of postdoctoral researchers who have volunteered to be active in the administration of postdoctoral researcher affairs, as well as faculty representatives and administrators from the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs. We meet regularly to discuss matters that are relevant to postdoctoral life, and review ways to build programs to enhance the training environment at Memorial Sloan Kettering.

Some of our current and ongoing topics include career development seminar planning and ways to foster interactions within the basic science and translational research communities.

Postdoctoral Researcher Members

Name Laboratory Program or Department
Joachim Silber
Jason Huse Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Owen Clark
Ingo Mellinghoff Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Edward K. Fung
Stewart Larson Molecular Pharmacology Program
Shane A. Curran
James Young Department of Medicine

Sinan Zhu

Yu Chen Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Michael C. Abt
Eric Pamer Immunology
Lidia Chico-Dominguez
Stewart Shuman Molecular Biology Program
Viswanath Reddy Belum
Allan Halpern Department of Medicine

Faculty and Administration Members

Name Title Program or Department
Denise Cruz
Administrator, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Office of Postdoctoral Affairs/RTA
Sandra Guiot
Administrative Assistant Research and Training Administration
Thomas Magaldi
Administrator, Office of Career Services Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Ushma S. Neill

Vice President, Scientific Education and Training

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Faculty Members

Name Title Program or Department
Danwei Huangfu
Member Developmental Biology
Andrew Koff
Member Molecular Biology