Ethics Committee Members


The Ethics Consultation team is comprised of physicians, nurses, social workers, and hospital staff trained in mediation, communication and bioethics.

  • Yesne Alici, MD
    Assistant Attending Psychiatrist,
    Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Liz Blackler, LCSW
    Department of Social Work
  • Rev. Jill Bowden
    Director, Chaplaincy Services
  • Kevin Browne, RN, MS, CCRN
    Senior Director, Deputy Chief Nursing Officer
    Department of Nursing
  • Alan Carver, MD
    Associate Attending, Department of Neurology
  • Amelia Chan, PharmD, MBA
    Manager, Drug Policy Management and Quality & Safety, Dept of Pharmacy
  • Sanjay Chawla, MD
    Associate Attending Anesthesiology-Critical Care Medicine Service
  • Martin Chin, MD
    Clinical Member and Attending Psychiatrist, Psychiatry Service
  • Seth Cohen, MD
    Associate Attending, GYN Oncology, Department of Medicine
  • Michelle Colletti, PA
    Colorectal Surgery
  • Nessa Coyle, PhD
    Consultant, Department of Neurology
  • Penny Damaskos, PhD
    Director, Department of Social Work
  • Pamela Drullinsky, MD
    Regional Care Network Medical Site Director, MSK Nassau
  • Danielle Novetsky Friedman, MD
    Assistant Attending, Department of Pediatrics
  • James Gillson
    Administrator, Regulatory Affairs
  • Maryanne Giuliante, NP
    NP Coordinator, MSK Regional Network - Westchester
  • Kelly Haviland, NP
    Nurse Practitioner, Palliative Medicine Service
  • Afsheen Iqbal, MD
    Assistant Attending, Melanoma Service, Basking Ridge
  • Jennifer James
    Lay Member
  • Monique C. James, MD
    Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Molly Klima, PA
    Physician Assistant, Department of Surgery
  • Julie Koenig, MD
    TY Intern
  • Sheron Latcha, MD FASN
    Program Director, Nephrology Fellowship
    Division of Nephrology
  • Camille Lineberry, NP
    Department of Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine
  • Gohar Manzar, MD, PhD
    TY Intern
  • Konstantina (Dina) Matsoukas, MLIS
    Information Systems, MSK Library
  • Agnes McCarthy
    Senior Manager, Division of Quality and Safety
  • Elizabeth McCormick, MSN, RN
    Executive Director, Nursing
  • Maryeliza McEachen, RN
    Clinical Nurse, Department of Pediatrics
  • Nancy Petrino
    Lay Member
  • Nina J. Pickett, MPS
    Senior Director, Pediatrics
  • Isabel Preeshagul, MD
    Assistant Attending, Thoracic Oncology Service, Bergen
  • Dr. Mauricio Rendon Bernot
    Hematology-Oncology Fellow, Dept of Pediatrics
  • Paul Romesser, MD
    Instructor, Department of Radiation Oncology
  • Amy Scharf
    Consultant to Ethics Committee
  • Johanna Schoen
    Lay member
  • Marina Shcherba, DO
    Assistant Attending, Solid Tumor GI Service, Monmouth
  • Stacy Stabler, MD, PhD
    Assistant Attending, Palliative Medicine Service
  • Robin E. Stutman, MD
    Assistant Attending, Urgent Care Service
  • Louis Voigt, MD
    Chair, Ethics Committee
    Associate Attending Physician, Department of Anesthesiology, Pain & Critical Care Medicine
  • Lisa M. Wall, PhD, RN
    Clinical Nurse Specialist, Ambulatory GI Surgery
  • Karen Wexler
    Associate Director, Patient Representative Department
  • Han Xiao, MD
    Vice Chair of the Department of Medicine
  • Hooman Yarmohammadi, MD
    Associate Attending, Director of Research, Department of Radiology, Division of Interventional Oncology
  • Divya Yerramilli, MD, MBE
    Assistant Attending, Department of Radiation Oncology

Counsel to the Ethics Committee

  • Elizabeth D’Elia
    Associate General Counsel, Office of General Counsel