Samuel and May Rudin Awards Recognize Nursing Excellence

Pictured: 2012 Rudin Award Winners

(From Left) Lystra Swift, Christina Grant, Elizabeth Grahn, Ethel Law, Christy Shea, and Wayne Quashie

Six nursing staff members were named the 2012 Samuel and May Rudin Award winners at an early morning ceremony on Wednesday, May 9. The Rudin Awards, sponsored by the Rudin Family Foundation, honor excellence in nursing in multiple categories. The award winners were nominated by fellow nurses, administrators, physicians, and patients.

Award Recipients

Nursing Practice, Christy Shea, BSN, RN, CPAN
Advanced Nursing Practice, Wayne Quashie, MSN, RN, OCN
Leadership, Lystra Swift, MA, RN, CNOR
Research, Ethel Law, MSN, RN, ANP-BC, OCN
Education, Elizabeth Grahn, MSN, NP-C, CWOCN
Patient Care Support, Christina Grant