



**ABOUT US** 

Our mission, vision & core values

Leadership

**History** 

Equality, diversity & inclusion

Annual report

Give to MSK

# **Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research**

The Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research recognizes a new generation of leaders in cancer research who are making significant contributions to the understanding of cancer or are improving the treatment of the disease through basic or clinical research. The prize is intended to encourage early- and mid-career investigators who have a unique opportunity to help shape the future of cancer research.

# 2023 Paul Marks Prize

The prize is awarded to up to three investigators every other year. Nominees are required to be age 50 or younger on the date of the submission deadline. Recipients are selected by a panel of senior investigators from leading research institutions. The winners present their work at a scientific symposium at Memorial Sloan Kettering. Each receives a medal and they share a cash award of \$150,000.

# Join us for The Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research Symposium

Featuring Research Presentations from the 2023 Prize Winners Tuesday, March 26, 2024 | 2:30 p.m. (Eastern time)

Watch the live stream



Paul Marks Prize Medal

# Past Paul Marks for Cancer Research Award Winners

# 2023 Prize Winners

The winners of the 2023 Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research are Mark Agnel Frederick Dawson, Cigall Kadoch, and Michelle Monje.

#### 2021 Prize Winners

The winners of the 2021 Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research are Ralph J. DeBerardinis, Sun Hur, and Charles Swanton.

#### 2019 Prize Winners

The winners of the 2019 Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research are Nathanael Gray, Joshua Mendell, and Christopher Vakoc.

#### 2017 Prize Winners

The winners of the 2017 Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research are Gad Getz, Chuan He, and Aviv Regev.

#### 2015 Prize Winners

The winners of the 2015 Paul Marks Prize are Bradley Bernstein, Howard Chang, and Daniel Durocher.

# 2013 Prize Winners

Simon J. Boulton, Levi A. Garraway, and Duojia (DJ) Pan

#### 2011 Prize Winners

Scott A. Armstrong, Kornelia Polyak, and Victor E. Velculescu

#### 2009 Prize Winners

Arul M. Chinnaiyan, Matthew L. Meyerson, and David M. Sabatini

# 2007 Prize Winners

Angelika Amon, Todd R. Golub, and Gregory J. Hannon

# 2005 Prize Winners

Tyler Jacks, Scott Lowe, and Jeff Wrana

### 2003 Prize Winners

Yuan Chang, John F.X. Diffley, and Nikola Pavletich

# 2001 Prize Winners

Titia de Lange, Stephen J. Elledge, William G. Kaelin Jr., and Xiaodong Wang



About Paul Marks

The prize is named for the late Paul A. Marks, who served as President of Memorial Sloan Kettering for nearly two decades.

Communication preferences

Cookie preferences

Legal disclaimer

Accessibility statement

Privacy policy

Price transparency

Public notices

© 2024 Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center