Faculty at the Center for Health Policy and Outcomes include physicians and researchers with a wide range of experience in many facets of cancer care.


Carol Aghajanian, MD
Carol Aghajanian

Chief, Gynecologic Medical Oncology Service

Pictured: Peter Bach
Peter B. Bach

Director, Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

Ethan Basch
Ethan Basch
Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Robert Daly
Robert Daly
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Erin Gillespie
Erin Gillespie
Pictured: Mithat Gönen
Mithat Gönen

Chief, Biostatistics Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Angela Green
Angela Green
Pictured: Deborah Korenstein
Deborah Korenstein

Chief, General Internal Medicine Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering hematologic oncologist C. Ola Landgren
C. Ola Landgren

Chief, Myeloma Service

Allison Lipitz-Snyderman
Allison Lipitz-Snyderman

Assistant Attending Outcomes Research Scientist

Sham Mailankody, MBBS
Sham Mailankody
Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic surgeon Evan Matros
Evan Matros
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Daniela Molena
Daniela Molena

Director, Esophageal Surgery Program

Katherine Panageas, DrPH
Katherine Panageas

Associate Attending Biostatistician

Gregory J. Riely, MD, PhD; Vice Chair, Clinical Trials Office, Department of Medicine
Gregory J. Riely

Vice Chair, Clinical Research, Department of Medicine

Benjamin R. Roman, MD, MSHP
Benjamin R. Roman
Pictured: Paul Sabbatini
Paul Sabbatini

Deputy Physician-in-Chief for Clinical Research

Leonard Saltz, MD -- Chief,, Gastrointestinal Oncology Service; Head, Colorectal Oncology Section
Leonard Saltz

Executive Director for Clinical Value & Sustainability; Head, Colorectal Oncology Section

Talya Salz, Assistant Attending Outcomes Research Scientist
Talya Salz

Assistant Attending Outcomes Research Scientist

MSK hematologic oncologist Gunjan Shah
Gunjan L. Shah
Vivian E. Strong, MD, FACS
Vivian E. Strong

Iris Cantor Chair

Dr. Andrew Vickers
Andrew Vickers

Attending Research Methodologist

  • Andrew Briggs
  • Amelia Chan
  • Raymond Muller
Nancy Yu

Nancy Yu