Head and Neck Doctors, Surgeons and Experts

Memorial Sloan Kettering is home to a team of compassionate experts from different areas who specialize in treating head and neck cancer. This includes head and neck surgeons, radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, maxillofacial surgeons, dental oncologists, endocrinologists, plastic and reconstructive surgeons, radiologists, pathologists, speech and swallowing therapists, and highly trained nurses. All of the healthcare professionals on our team focus only on caring for people with head and neck cancer.

Having experts from all of these disciplines ensures that your treatment plan is coordinated and comprehensive. The team meets regularly to review your progress and is constantly thinking of new ways they can improve your experience.

Because the number of people we see in a year is among the highest in the United States, our care teams have a very high level of expertise. Many of our doctors and other specialists are recognized nationally and internationally for their skill in treating head and neck cancer.

In addition to the care we provide in Manhattan, our surgeons offer consultations at our outpatient locations in New Jersey, as well as in Westchester County and on Long Island. Other treatments you may need are available at our New Jersey and Long Island locations as well as in New York City.

Learn more about our head and neck doctors in the list below.

Richard J. Wong, MD, FACS

Richard J. Wong

Chief, Head and Neck Service

Jay O. Boyle, MD -- Director, Fellowship Training Program in Head and Neck Surgery

Jay O. Boyle

MSK head & neck surgeon Marc Cohen

Marc A. Cohen

Surgical Director, Pituitary & Skull Base Tumor Center

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Jennifer Cracchiolo

Jennifer R. Cracchiolo

Pictured: Ian Ganly

Ian Ganly

Pictured: Luc G. T. Morris

Luc G. T. Morris

Associate Director, Immunogenomics and Precision Oncology Platform; Director of Fellowship Training

Pictured: Snehal G. Patel

Snehal G. Patel

Benjamin R. Roman, MD, MSHP

Benjamin R. Roman

Pictured: Jatin Shah

Jatin P. Shah

Elliot W. Strong Chair in Head and Neck Oncology

Ashok R. Shaha, MD, FACS -- Jatin P. Shah Chair in Head and Neck Surgery and Oncology

Ashok R. Shaha

Jatin P. Shah Chair in Head and Neck Surgery and Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Valeria Silva Merea

Valeria Silva Merea

Pictured: Bhuvanesh Singh

Bhuvanesh Singh

Director, Laboratory of Epithelial Cancer Biology; Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Skin Cancer Management Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Brian Untch

Brian R. Untch

Nancy Y. Lee, MD

Nancy Y. Lee

Vice Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology; Service Chief, Head & Neck Radiation Oncology; Director, Proton Therapy

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist C. Jillian Tsai

C. Jillian Tsai

Director of Head and Neck Radiation Oncology Research

Pictured: Sean McBride

Sean McBride

Pictured: Nadeem Riaz

Nadeem Riaz

Associate Director of Genomics Operations, Immunogenomics and Precision Oncology Platform

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Michael Bernstein

Michael B. Bernstein

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Linda Chen

Linda Chen

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Daphna Gelblum

Daphna Y. Gelblum

Director of Regional Radiation Oncology Clinical Research

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Jung Julie Kang

Jung Julie Kang

Pictured: Boris Mueller

Boris A. Mueller

Yao Yu

Yao Yu

Pictured: David Pfister

David G. Pfister

Chief, Head and Neck Oncology Service; Associate Deputy Physician-in-Chief, Strategic Partnerships

MSK medical oncologist Lara Dunn

Lara A. Dunn

Juliana Eng, MD

Juliana Eng

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist James Fetten

James Fetten

Alan L. Ho, MD, PhD

Alan L. Ho

Geoffrey Beene Junior Faculty Chair

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Anuja Kriplani

Anuja Kriplani

MSK medical oncologist Loren Michel

Loren Scott Michel

Kenneth K. Ng, MD -- Chief, Rockville Centre Medical Oncology Service

Kenneth K. Ng

Eric J. Sherman, MD

Eric J. Sherman

MSK medical oncologist and internist Iris Zhi

Iris Zhi

Pictured: James A. Fagin

James A. Fagin

Chief, Endocrinology Service

Pictured: Laura Boucai

Laura Boucai

Memorial Sloan Kettering endocrinologist Azeez Farooki

Azeez Farooki

Stephanie Fish, MD

Stephanie Fish

Memorial Sloan Kettering endocrinologist Eliza Geer

Eliza B. Geer

Medical Director, Pituitary & Skull Base Tumor Center

Monica Girotra, MD

Monica Girotra

Mona M. Sabra, MD

Mona M. Sabra

MSK endocrinologist R. Michael Tuttle

R. Michael Tuttle

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurosurgeon Viviane Tabar

Viviane Tabar

Chair, Department of Neurosurgery; Theresa Feng Chair in Neurosurgical Oncology

Mark H. Bilsky, MD

Mark H. Bilsky

William E. Snee Endowed Chair; Vice Chairman of Clinical Affairs, Neurosurgery; Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Cameron W. Brennan, MD

Cameron W. Brennan

MSK head & neck surgeon Marc Cohen

Marc A. Cohen

Surgical Director, Pituitary & Skull Base Tumor Center

Ilya Laufer, MD

Ilya Laufer

Neurosurgeon and Director of the Minimally Invasive Spine Tumor Surgery Program; Co-Director, Neuro Advanced Care Unit

Pictured: Babak Mehrara

Babak J. Mehrara

Chief, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgical Service; Peter G. Cordeiro Endowed Chair in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Robert J. Allen, Jr., MD

Robert J. Allen, Jr.

Peter G. Cordeiro, MD, FACS -- Chief, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgical Service

Peter G. Cordeiro

William G. Cahan Chair in Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic & reconstructive surgeon Michelle Coriddi

Michelle Coriddi

Pictured: Joseph Dayan

Joseph H. Dayan

Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic surgeon Joseph Disa

Joseph J. Disa

Vice Chair of Clinical Activities, Department of Surgery; Benno C. Schmidt Chair in Surgical Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic surgeon Evan Matros

Evan Matros

Pictured: Colleen McCarthy

Colleen M. McCarthy

Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic and reconstructive surgeon Jonas Nelson

Jonas A. Nelson

Ronald A. Ghossein, MD

Ronald A. Ghossein

Director, Head and Neck Pathology

Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist Darren Buonocore

Darren Joseph Buonocore

Jean-Marc Cohen, MD

Jean-Marc Cohen

Director, Fine Needle Aspiration Biopsy Clinic

Pictured: Snjezana Dogan

Snjezana Dogan

Director, Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellowship Program

Nora Katabi

Nora Katabi

Oscar Lin, MD, PhD

Oscar Lin

Chief, Cytology Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering cytopathologist Xiao-Jun Wei

Xiao-Jun Wei

Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist Bin Xu

Bin Xu

Andrei I. Holodny, MD -- Chief, Neuroradiology Service

Andrei I. Holodny

Chief, Neuroradiology Service

Pictured: Hilda Stambuk

Hilda E. Stambuk

Director, Head & Neck Radiology

Sasan Karimi, MD -- Director, Memorial Sloan Kettering 55th Street Radiology

Sasan Karimi

Director, MSKCC 55th Street Radiology

Vaios Hatzoglou, MD

Vaios Hatzoglou

Bernard O'Malley

Bernard O'Malley

Director of Imaging Services, MSK Monmouth

Memorial Sloan Kettering neuroradiologist Nathaniel Swinburne

Nathaniel Swinburne

Sofia S. Haque, MD

Sofia S. Haque