訪客政策

在 MSK,我們盡一切努力為患者和訪客提供安全舒適的環境。

為確保大家的安全和方便,訪客應提前一日使用我們的訪客登記表格作出登記。 訪客必須年滿 12 歲。

所有訪客都需接受近期的 COVID-19 症狀篩查,有任何症狀的訪客將不得來訪。 如訪客的 COVID-19 檢測呈陽性,必須待首次檢測呈陽性的 10 日後且無任何症狀時才能到訪 MSK。

我們要求患者、訪客和工作人員在所有患者護理區域時刻佩戴口罩。 包括病房、等候室和所有大樓的大堂。 身處自助餐廳的訪客如非正在進食,則必須戴口罩。

請謹記,善意至關重要。 MSK 是醫療場所。 我們對於任何無禮行為採取零容忍政策。 在此感謝您的理解。

如要了解探訪住院患者門診患者接受手術及醫療程序之患者兒科患者的相關資訊,請參閱下文。

住院患者訪客

  • Memorial Hospital 的訪客應從位於 1275 York Avenue 的正門進入,並進行登記。
  • 所有住院患者訪客均必須出示附照片的身份證。
  • 包括 David H. Koch 癌症護理中心在內的住院病房的探訪時間現在為上午 8 時至晚上 8 時。住院患者每天最多可以有 2 位登記訪客。 每次最多可以有 2 位訪客與患者共處。
  • Memorial Hospital 深切治療部 (ICU) 的探訪時間為上午 11 時至下午 6 時。 ICU 內的患者每天最多可以有 4 位登記訪客,但每次只能有 2 位訪客與患者共處。

門診患者訪客

  • 如患者接受保健提供者預約、血液檢查、注入(如化學療法、放射治療)或放射學檢查(如 MRI、CT、PET 掃描、X 光和核醫學),則可以有最多 2 位訪客陪同。
  • 症狀護理診所 (SCC)、緊急護理中心 (UCC) 和臨床決策單元 (CDU) 的患者可以有 1 位訪客來訪。

接受手術及醫療程序患者的訪客

  • 在所有 MSK 場所進行手術、介入放射學 (IR) 及內窺鏡檢查的患者可以有 1 位訪客來訪。 如有足夠空間,訪客可以在醫療程序進行期間在大堂或自助餐廳等候。 住院患者的訪客可在探訪時間(上午 8 時至晚上 8 時)內到訪。
  • 作為 Memorial Hospital 和 Josie Robertson 手術中心的非臥床延伸復甦計劃的一部分,過夜的患者可以有 1 位訪客陪同過夜。
  • Memorial Hospital 深切治療部 (ICU) 的探訪時間為上午 11 時至下午 6 時。 ICU 內的患者 每天 最多可以有 4 位登記訪客 每次 最多可以有 2 位訪客與患者共處。

兒科患者訪客

  • 兒科住院患者可以有一名照顧者全程陪伴。 在探訪時間內最多允許 2 名 12 歲或以上的額外訪客(每次最多 3 名訪客)。 探訪時間為上午 8 時至下午 8 時。
  • 兒科住院患者的照顧者可以在探訪時間切換人選。 在更換照顧者之前,請先與您的照顧者團隊交談,以確保順利過渡。
  • 允許兩名照顧者陪同出席兒科門診護理中心 (PACC) 預約。

虛擬訪客計劃

雖然 MSK 的親自探訪人數有限,但我們的工作人員可以為醫院患者提供平板電腦,以便與照顧者和親人聯絡。 如有需要,我們的工作人員亦可協助您使用平板電腦。  

如患者在我們門診部門接受治療,則可以在我們的治療室運用平板電腦在預約期間與照顧者和親人進行視訊對話

如果您不擅長運用技術來保持連繫,我們整合了一些資訊,讓您能透過常用應用程式來開始探索。

Visitor Policy

Visitor Policy

At MSK, we make every effort to provide a safe and welcoming environment for our patients and visitors.

For everyone’s safety and convenience, visitors should register one day in advance using our visitor registration form. Visitors must be at least 12 years old.

All visitors are screened for recent COVID-19 symptoms, and visitors who have any symptoms will not be allowed to visit. People who have tested positive for COVID-19 are not allowed to visit MSK until they are symptom-free and it has been at least 10 days since their initial positive test.

We require that patients, visitors, and staff wear masks in all patient care areas at all times. This includes patient rooms, waiting rooms, and the lobbies of all buildings. Visitors in the cafeteria must wear masks when they are not eating.

Please remember that kindness matters. MSK is a place for healing. There is zero tolerance for any disrespectful behavior. Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Read more detailed information below for visitors to inpatients, outpatients, surgery and procedure patients, and pediatric patients.

Visitors to Inpatients

  • Visitors to Memorial Hospital should enter and check in at the main entrance at 1275 York Avenue.
  • All visitors to inpatients must show photo identification.
  • Visiting hours for the inpatient hospital units, including the inpatient unit at the David H. Koch Center for Cancer Care, are from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. An inpatient can have up to 2 registered visitors per day. Up to 2 visitors can be with the patient at a time.
  • Visiting hours for the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) at Memorial Hospital are from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. A patient in the ICU can have up to 2 registered visitors per day, but only 1 visitor can be with the patient at a time.

Visitors to Outpatients

  • Patients who have a healthcare provider appointment, bloodwork, infusion such as chemotherapy, radiation therapy, or radiology tests such as MRI, CT, PET scans, X-Rays, and nuclear medicine can have up to 2 visitors with them.
  • Patients at the Symptom Care Clinics (SCCs), Urgent Care Center (UCC), and Clinical Decision Unit (CDU) can have 1 visitor.

Visitors to Surgery and Procedure Patients

  • Patients at all MSK locations having surgery, interventional radiology (IR), and endoscopy procedures can have 1 visitor. Visitors can wait in the lobby or cafeteria during the procedure if there is enough room. Visitors to patients admitted to inpatient units are permitted during visiting hours, which are from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Patients staying overnight as part of the Ambulatory Extended Recovery Program at Memorial Hospital and the Josie Robertson Surgery Center can have 1 visitor stay overnight with them.
  • Visiting hours for the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) at Memorial Hospital are from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. A patient in the ICU can have up to 2 registered visitors per day, but only 1 visitor can be with the patient at a time.

Visitors to Pediatric Patients

  • Pediatric inpatients can have 1 caregiver with them around the clock. Up to 2 additional visitors, age 12 or older, are permitted during visiting hours (for a total of up to 3 visitors at a time). Visiting hours are 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Pediatric inpatient caregivers can switch during visiting hours. Please talk to your care team before switching caregivers to ensure a smooth transition. 
  • Two caregivers are permitted to attend Pediatric Ambulatory Care Center (PACC) appointments.

Virtual Visitor Program

While the number of in-person visitors at MSK is limited, our staff can provide tablets for patients in the hospital to connect with caregivers and loved ones. Our staff can also help you use them if needed.  

Patients receiving treatment in our outpatient locations can use the technology in our treatment rooms to video chat with caregivers and loved ones during appointments.

If you’re new to using technology to keep in contact, we’ve put together some information about how to use common apps to get you started.