如何在您的病房内接听视频电话

当您的医疗保健提供者不在您的病房内时,他们可能会通过视频电话查看您的情况,并与您进行交谈。

您可以在病房的交互式电视屏幕上接听视频电话。您的医护团队成员将会告知您病房的电视是否有相关的设置。

如果您无法在电视上接听视频电话,可能会在您的病房里放置一个 iPad,专门用于进行视频通话。您的护理团队成员将会告知您的病房内是否有该设备。

您的医护团队成员通常会告知您何时需要接听视频电话,以便您准备就绪。如果您错过接听电话,也没有关系的。您的医疗保健提供者会再次致电给您,或者您的医护团队可以安排另一次致电。

返回到頂部

如何在交互式电视屏幕上接听视频电话的说明

当有人致电给您时,您会听到遥控器中扬声器的铃声,并在电视屏幕底部看到来电者的名字(见图 1)。如果来电者是从共享工作区(例如护理站)给您致电,您将会看到屏幕显示工作区的名称,而不是来电者的名字。如果您的电视处于关闭状态,它会自动打开,这样您就可以看到来电信息。

图 1. 显示视频来电的电视

图 1. 显示视频来电的电视

图 2.
 遥控器上的“菜单”按钮

图 2. 遥控器上的“菜单”按钮

如要接听视频电话,请按下遥控器上的“菜单”按钮(参见图 2)。您会在电视上看到来电者,并通过遥控器上的扬声器听到他们的声音。来电者也能看到您,并听到您的声音。您可以像往常一样和他们交谈。

返回到頂部

如何在 iPad 上接听视频电话的说明

图 3. 显示视频来电的 iPad

图 3. 显示视频来电的 iPad

当有人致电给您的时候,您会听到 iPad 发出铃声,并在 iPad 屏幕上看到来电者的名字(见图 3)。如果来电者是从共享工作区(例如护理站)给您致电,您将会看到屏幕显示工作区的名称,而不是来电者的名字。触摸点击 iPad 上的“接受”按钮(带勾选标记的蓝色圆圈)即可接听视频电话。

当您碰触“接受”选项后,您就能看到 iPad 屏幕上的来电者并听到他们的声音。来电者也将能够看到您并听到您的声音,您可以像往常一样与他们交谈。请保持好 iPad 的位置,确保来电者可以看到您的脸。

返回到頂部

上次更新時間

How to Answer a Video Call in Your Hospital Room

Your healthcare providers may use video calls to see and talk with you when they’re not in the room with you.

You may be able to answer the video calls on the interactive TV screen in your room. A member of your care team will tell you if your TV is set up for this.

If you can’t answer the video calls on your TV, you may have an iPad in your room that’s set up for video calls. A member of your care team will tell you if you do.

A member of your care team will usually tell you when to expect a video call so you’re ready. If you miss a call, that’s okay. Your healthcare provider can call again, or your care team can arrange another call.

Back to top

Instructions for Answering a Video Call on Your Interactive TV Screen

When someone calls you, you’ll hear a ringing sound from the speaker in your remote and see the caller’s name at the bottom of your TV screen (see Figure 1). If the caller is calling from a shared work area (such as a nursing station), you’ll see the name of the work area instead of the caller’s name. If your TV is off, it will turn on by itself so you can see.

Figure 1. TV with incoming video call

Figure 1. TV with incoming video call

Figure 2. The “Menu” button on your remote

Figure 2. The “Menu” button on your remote

To answer the video call, press the “Menu” button on your remote (see Figure 2). You’ll see the caller on your TV and hear them through the speaker on your remote. The caller will also be able to see and hear you. You can talk with them like usual.

Back to top

Instructions for Answering a Video Call on Your iPad

Figure 3. iPad with incoming video call

Figure 3. iPad with incoming video call

When someone calls you, you’ll hear a ringing sound from your iPad and see the caller’s name on the iPad screen (see Figure 3). If the caller is calling from a shared work area (such as a nursing station), you’ll see the name of the work area instead of the caller’s name. To answer the video call, touch the “Accept” button (the blue circle with a checkmark) on your iPad.

Once you touch “Accept,” you’ll see and hear the caller on the iPad screen. The caller will also be able to see and hear you, and you can talk with them like usual. Make sure you hold the iPad so they can see your face.

Back to top

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers. We read every comment, but we’re not able to respond. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.
 

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated