Honoring Extraordinary Service in Nursing: Fourth Annual Robbins Family Awards

Honoring Extraordinary Service in Nursing: Fourth Annual Robbins Family Awards

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSK) and the Robbins Family Foundation are proud to announce today that eight distinguished MSK nurses and one nursing team were honored with the 2023 Robbins Family Award for Nursing Excellence. The awards coincide with National Nurses Week (May 6 – 12), as part of MSK’s recognition of the exemplary service of MSK’s nurses.

For the fourth consecutive year, the Robbins Family Foundation has sponsored the awards to honor MSK nurses’ extraordinary achievements and contributions to MSK’s mission and core values. The awardees are nominated by fellow nurses, administrators, and physicians.

“Each day the MSK nursing staff demonstrates their passion through the delivery of exceptional patient care and their ability to forge lasting connections with our patients and their loved ones,” said Tracy GosselinPhD, RN, AOCN, NEA-BC, FAAN, Senior Vice President, Chief Nurse Executive, and Chair of Nursing at MSK. “We’re proud to celebrate today’s recipients who embody MSK’s mission and core values. We also extend our gratitude to the Robbins Family Foundation for their continued support of this annual recognition.”

“These awards offer an opportunity to recognize the outstanding contributions of MSK nurses whose work is integral to the patient journey,” said Clifton S. Robbins, MSK Board of Trustees Member. “The Robbins Family Foundation is proud to support this program. Congratulations to the recipients and all MSK nurses who devote their lives to patient care.”

2023 Robbins Family Award for Nursing Excellence Honorees

The following MSK staff were recognized for their outstanding service at this year’s 2023 Robbins Family Award for Nursing Excellence ceremony:

Excellence in Clinical Nursing Leadership

  • Kerry King, MSN, RN, OCN
    Clinical Nurse IV

Excellence in Patient Experience

  • Dona Lyndhia Isaac, MSNed, RN, CWON
    Wound Ostomy Continence Nurse

Excellence in Advancing The Nursing Profession

  • Mary Elizabeth Davis, DNP, RN, CPHN, AOCNS
    Clinical Nurse Specialist
    Radiation Oncology & Supportive Care, Outpatient Neurology & Neurosurgery

Excellence in Innovation

  • Eric Zawacki, BSN, RN, OCN
    Clinical Nurse III

Excellence in Mentorship

  • Natasha Ramrup, DNP, RN, CNS, AOCNS, OCN
    Clinical Nurse Specialist

Excellence in Nursing Support

  • Norman Glenn Guemo
    Patient Care Technician

Excellence in Nursing Partnership

  • Barbara Pfeiffer Mitchell, LCSW
    Senior Clinical Social Worker
    Inpatient Thoracic Oncology, Thoracic Surgery and SDU
    Vent/Medicine Services
  • Miriam Siddiq
    Patient Representative

Excellence in Collaboration
Block Charting Team

  • Wayne Quashie, MSN, RN, CNS, ACNS-BC, AOCNS, EBP-C
    Director of Nursing Evidence-based Practice
  • Melissa Cutrera, BSN, RN, CCRN
    Clinical Nurse III, Intensive Care Unit
  • Kelly O’Sullivan, MSN, RN, AGACNP-BC, PCCN
    Clinical Nurse IV
  • Adela Radoncic, BSN, RN, OCN
    Clinical Nurse III
  • Kristy Murphy, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CCNS, CCRN
    Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Lisa Simonelli, MS, RN, AGCNS-BC, CCRN
    Clinical Nurse Specialist, Intensive Care Unit
  • Gigi Markose, MSN, MBA, RN-BC
    Nursing Clinical Analyst/ Principal Trainer
  • Kristy Deyeso, DNP, RN, CCRN, CHSE, CPAN
    Simulation Program Manager, Nursing Professional Development

MSK will celebrate the 2023 Robbins Family Award for Nursing Excellence honorees during a hybrid ceremony this week.

Rebecca Williams
[email protected]