Об иглоукалывании

Эта информация позволит вам узнать о целебных свойствах иглоукалывания и о том, как пройти лечение иглоукалыванием в центре Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK).

Иглоукалывание - это вид лечения традиционной китайской медицины. Он предусматривает введение очень тонких игл в определенные точки тела. Результаты исследований показали, что иглоукалывание может ослабить некоторые побочные эффекты рака и его лечения.

Как выполняется иглоукалывание

Иглоукалывание выполняет лицензированный иглотерапевт — специалист, прошедший специальное обучение в этой области. Во время сеанса вы будете лежать на столе с мягкой обивкой, а иглотерапевт будет вводить вам в кожу тонкие иглы в определенных точках тела. Место введения игл зависит от проблемы, в отношении которой проводится лечение. Несмотря на использование игл, большинство пациентов почти не чувствуют боли.

После введения игл вы будете спокойно лежать около 30 минут. По окончании сеанса иглотерапевт извлечет иглы и утилизирует их.

Иглоукалывание влияет на людей по-разному. У некоторых пациентов после сеанса наблюдается расслабленное состояние, тогда как другие чувствуют прилив сил.

 
Вернуться к началу

Польза иглоукалывания

Иглоукалывание может ослабить такие симптомы:

  • тошнота или рвота;
  • приливы;
  • одышка;
  • слабость (вы чувствуете большую усталость или слабость, чем обычно);
  • боль;
  • беспокойство;
  • проблемы с нервами;
  • заболевания суставов, например остеоартрит;
  • сухость во рту.

Курс лечения иглоукалыванием можно пройти в центре MSK. Для стационарных пациентов такое лечение проводится бесплатно прямо в палате. Для амбулаторных пациентов иглоукалывание проводится в форме индивидуальных сеансов или сеансов для небольших групп.

Чтобы узнать о других дополнительных методах лечения, доступных в центре MSK, или записаться на прием, обратитесь в Службу интегративной медицины (Integrative Medicine Service) по телефону 646-888-0800 или посетите наш веб-сайт www.mskcc.org/IntegrativeMedicine.

Вернуться к началу

Поделитесь своим мнением

Поделитесь своим мнением

Ваш отзыв поможет нам скорректировать информацию, предоставляемую пациентам и лицам, ухаживающим за больными.

Questions Да В некоторой степени Нет

Последнее обновление

About Acupuncture

This information explains the health benefits of acupuncture and how to get acupuncture treatments at Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK).

Acupuncture is a form of treatment in traditional Chinese medicine. It’s done by applying very thin needles to certain points on your body. Research has shown that acupuncture can reduce some side effects of cancer and cancer treatment.

Back to top

How Acupuncture Is Performed

Acupuncture is performed by a licensed acupuncturist, who is a person with special training in this field. During your treatment, you will lie on a padded table while your acupuncturist sticks thin needles into your skin at specific points on your body. Where the needles are placed depends on the problem that’s being treated. Although needles are used, most people feel little or no pain.

Once the needles are in place, you will rest for about 30 minutes. Your acupuncturist will remove the needles at the end of your session and throw them away.

People have different experiences with acupuncture. Some people feel relaxed after their treatment, while others have more energy.

Back to top

Benefits of Acupuncture

Acupuncture can reduce the following symptoms:

  • Nausea (feeling like you’re going to throw up)
  • Vomiting (throwing up)
  • Hot flashes
  • Trouble breathing
  • Fatigue (feeling very tired or having very little energy)
  • Pain
  • Anxiety (strong feelings of worry)
  • Nerve problems (such as chemotherapy induced peripheral neuropathy (CIPN), other neuropathic pain, and sciatica)
  • Joint disorders, such as osteoarthritis
  • Dry mouth

You can get acupuncture treatment at MSK. If you’re an inpatient (staying in the hospital) you can receive acupuncture in your room at no cost. If you’re an outpatient, you can receive acupuncture in private sessions or small group sessions.

To learn about other therapies to go along with your cancer treatment or to make an appointment, call the Integrative Medicine Service at 646-888-0800 or visit our website www.mskcc.org/IntegrativeMedicine.

Back to top

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers. We read every comment, but we’re not able to respond. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.
 

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated