First-Year Fellows

Pediatric fellows

Kayleen Bailey, MD

Suhrad Banugaria, MBBS

Christine Camacho-Bydume, MD

Hannah Fassel, MD

Michael Kinnaman, MD

Ashish Massey, MD, PhD

Mariel Smith, MD

Second-Year Fellows

Pediatric fellows

Nitya Gulati, MBBS
PI: Ari Melnick, MD (Weill Cornell)
Research Project: Studying drug combinations of EZH2 inhibitors and resistance mechanisms in Large B cell lymphomas

Hiroto Kiguchi, MD
PI: Daniel Heller, PhD
Research Project: Nanoparticles

Violetta Kivovich, MD, PhD
PI: Eric Pamer, MD
Research Project: Intestinal Microbiota in Neuroblastoma

Prachi Kothari, DO
PI: Dana Tsui, PhD

Eileen Nicoletti, MD
PI: Alan Hanash, MD, PhD
Research Project: GVHD

Sameer Farouk-Sait, MBBS
PI: Luis Parada, PhD
Research Project: Neurofibromatosis and MPNST

Sonia Singh, MD
PI: Agata Smogorzewska, MD, PhD (Rockefeller University)
Research Project: Fanconi Anemia

Third-Year Fellows

First-Year Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Fellows

Melissa Mathias, MD
PI: David Scheinberg, MD, PhD
Research Project: modeling foxp3 expression in xenograft tumor and characterizing foxp3 peptide tcr mimic antibodies
Lauri Strauss Leukemia Foundation Endowed Fellow (2016-2017)

Miho Nakajima, MD
PI: David Lyden, MD, PhD

Katharine Offer, MD
PI: David Lyden, MD, PhD
Research Project: Role of Exosomes in 
Neuroblastoma Metastasis

Ugochi Ogu, MD
PI: Katherine Hajjar, MD
Research Project: Effect of annexin A2 on VWF secretion.

Michael Ortiz, MD
PI: Alex Kentsis, MD, PhD
Research Project: Rational targeting of therapy resistance in refractory embryonal sarcomas

Katharine Rae, MD
PI: Viviane Tabar, MD
Research Project: Murine model of chemotherapy induced neurocognitive damage

Sara Zarnegar, MD
PI: Ross Levine, MD
Research Project: Investigating the cell of origin in MLL-rearranged leukemia

Special Fellows

Estibaliz Lopez, MD (former Chief Fellow)
PI: Alexandra Joyner, PhD
Research Project: Using Mouse Models to Identify Cell of Origin and factors that influence progression of Hedgehog induced muscle tumors.

Anupa Kudva, MD
PI: Katharine Hsu, MD, PhD
Research Project: Genotyping KIRs in Neuroblastoma.

Manjusha Namuduri, MBBS
PI: Renier Brentjens, MD, PhD
Research Project: Development of CAR T cells for 8H9 positive tumors.

Javier Otero, MD, PhD
PI: Yu Chen, MD, PhD
Research Project: xplore how the epithelial hierarchy of a normal tissue shapes the intra-tumoral heterogeneity, as well as the role of Integrating signaling in normal and cancer stem cells

Maya Suzuki, MD (Immunotherapy Fellow)
PI: Nai-Kong Cheung, MD, PhD
Research Project: Developing anti-L1CAM bispecific antibody.