The Rubenstein Award


The Rubenstein Award is an annual accolade established in 2019 to recognize the contributions of leading pancreatic cancer researchers from outside Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center.

Past honorees have made trailblazing discoveries and participated in some of the field’s most important clinical trials. Among other accomplishments, their work has brought forth the first chemotherapy approved for pancreatic cancer, established the first laboratory models of pancreatic cancer, and yielded new approaches to immunotherapy.

2019 Awardee

Daniel Von Hoff, MD

National Foundation for Cancer Research

2020 Awardee

Elizabeth Jaffee, MD

Johns Hopkins Medicine

2021 Awardee

David Tuveson, MD, PhD

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

2022 Awardee

Gloria M. Peterson, PhD

2023 Awardee

Andrew M. Lowy, MD

University of California, San Diego