使用组织移植进行乳房重建

本信息将帮助您了解如何在使用组织移植进行乳房重建手术后进行自我护理。

本资源旨在对您与您的医生和护士进行的讨论作出补充,而非取代它。 其中一些信息可能并不适用于您。 如果您有任何问题,请随时咨询您的整形外科医生或护士。

返回到頂部

有关使用组织移植进行乳房重建

经历乳房切除术(切除乳房的手术)后,您将接受使用组织移植进行的乳房重建手术。 使 用组织移植进行的乳房重建手术是一种使用身体另外部分(称为供体部位)的脂肪和皮肤、有时候也可以是肌肉,来创建新乳房的手术。 供体部位可以是腹部(肚子)、后背、臀部或大腿 内侧。

使用组织移植进行的乳房重建手术有多种。 下面列出了其中两种常见类型。

  • 一种是游离皮瓣重建手术,您的 外科医生会将组织从供体部位断开,然后将它连接到胸部附近的组织上。
  • 另一种是 带蒂皮瓣重建手术,您的外科医生会把皮下组织移植到乳房区域,但并不将它与供体部位完全分离。
 
返回到頂部

手术后可能发生的情况

手术后,您将在麻醉后监护室 (PACU) 内醒来。 您将会:

  • 留置有一根 Foley 导尿管(软性细管),用于引流膀胱中的尿液。 将在手术当天或手术后第二天将其取出。
  • 连接静脉 (IV) 管路。 您将通过静脉输注接受液体、抗生素和止痛药。
  • 使用一种血液稀释剂药物。 如果您接受了游离皮瓣重建手术,可能会为您注射(打针)血液稀释剂药物 。 血液稀释剂药物能预防您身体的手术部位形成血凝块。
  • 使用湿化器面罩,为您的肺部提供湿润的空气和氧气。 它将覆盖您的鼻部和嘴部。
  • 给您的腿部穿戴 Venodyne® 压缩靴。 它们会轻柔地挤压您的小腿,以促进您腿部的血液循环并预防血凝块的形成。
  • 每个切口(手术切口)下方或附近的小型塑料引流管,即Jackson-Pratt®(JP) 引流管。 它们会收集手术后切口附近产生的液体。 引流管会用缝线(缝针)进行固定,且通常在术后留置 1-3 周。

PACU 护士将会解答您遇到的任何问题。 您的家人可以在 PACU 对您进行短暂的访视。 您将在手术当天晚上或手术后第二天早晨回到您的病房。

如果您接受了游离皮瓣重建手术,您的医生和护士将使用多普勒 (Doppler) 超声机来监控您重建乳房 的供血情况。 他们还将查看皮瓣的温度和颜色。 我们会在您住院期间持续为您进行这些检查,因为它们非常重要。

JP 引流管

当您住院时,您的护士和护理助理将负责护理您的 JP 引流管。 您离开医院后,体内仍然会留置有引流管。 您的护士将教您如何对其进行护理,并为您提供资源:Jackson-Pratt 引流管的护理。 您也可以观看下面的视频。 引流管将在手术后 1-3 周移除。

乳房切口

我们将使用缝线缝合乳房切口。 这些缝线将会逐渐溶解,无需取出。 在覆盖切口的纱布垫上,您可能会看到一些红色血丝和轻微的血渍。 您也可能会感到切口周围有压痛。 这些都是术后正常现象。

当您在医院的时候,您的医生或护士将会每天对您的重建乳房进行检查。 他们会根据需要帮您更换 敷料。 如有必要,将使用手术胸罩或纸带将乳房敷料固定在适当位置。 出院回家前,您应该在护士在场的情况下更换敷料,并观察和感受胸部和切口,从而熟悉这个过程。

疼痛和感觉

术后,您将会感到切口周围有一些疼痛和紧绷感。 您可以在需要时服用止痛药。 请务必向您的医生或护士索要止痛药。 控制好疼痛将有助于您更好地恢复和尽快下地活动。

您会感觉到您的新乳房和胸腔下部周围有一些紧绷感、压痛感和肿胀。 这是正常的现象。

手术后您可能出现的其他常见感觉包括:

  • 患侧(手术侧)手臂下方和胸部上方的麻木感。
  • 患侧手臂发热(有温度)。
  • 患侧手臂有水滴落的感觉。

这些感觉的发生是因为您的一些神经在手术期间被切断或发生移动。 随着时间的推移,这些情况会慢慢好转,但一定程度的麻木感可能是永久性的。

返回到頂部

居家护理

当您离开医院时,您的切口可能有纱布垫覆盖。 您的外科医生可能会或 可能不会希望您穿戴胸罩,具体取决于您的手术情况。 如果医生希望您穿戴胸罩,您的医疗团队成员将会为您提供一个胸罩。 许多患者在离开医院时,切口上并未有任何覆盖。

在大约 6 至 8 周的时间里,您的重建乳房和供体部位看上去将会有轻微肿胀。 这是恢复过程的一部分。 肿胀将会逐渐消退。 您可能还会感觉到皮肤有一些紧绷感。 这是正常的现象。 您供体部位的皮肤需要时间来扩张。 温水淋浴和医生开具的处方止痛药可帮助缓解紧 绷感。 在愈合的过程中,您还可能会感到手术部位有瘙痒感。 这将会随着时间的推移而减轻。

虽然恢复正常的活动对您来说很重要,但您必须平衡休息和活动。 这是为 了防止出现虚脱或供体部位的肌肉痉挛。

请勿在手术部位使用热水袋或冷水袋、加热垫或进行冷敷或热敷。 这些部位可能处于麻木的状态,因此您可能会烫伤自己或影响血液流通。

当您离开医院时,您的医生可能会给您开具口服抗生素(需要吞服的抗生素)。

Lovenox® 注射剂

如果您接受了游离皮瓣重建手术,您的医生将给您依诺肝素钠 (Lovenox) 注射剂让您带回家。 Lovenox 是一种血液稀释剂,用于预防术后血凝块的形成。 在术后回家的第一周 里,您需要每天给自己注射一剂 Lovenox。 如果您需要继续注射更长时间,您的医生将为您提供更多信息。

沐浴

您可能能够在术后 48 小时(2 天)进行淋浴,具体将取决于您的手术情况。 有些人可能需要等到移除 JP 引流管 后 24 至 48 小时(1-2 天)才能进行淋浴。 您的外科医生将告诉您什么时候 可以进行淋浴。

当您可以开始淋浴后,您可以每天淋浴一次,以保持切口和引流部位清洁。 有些人表示使用淋浴椅会有一定的帮助,但您不必要一定这么做。

淋浴前:

  • 如果您的医生有让您穿戴胸罩或使用纱布垫遮盖切口,请在淋浴前脱掉或取下它们。
  • 您的 JP 引流管可能会弄湿,但请勿让它们随意摆动。 将它们松散地系在腰间的防水腰带上(比如浴袍的系带或腰带),保证它们在淋浴时固定好。
  • 请首先用背部或手检查水温。 因为重建乳房的麻木感可能会使您无法感受到热度。

淋浴期间:

  • 请勿将水流直接对准重建的乳房。 将水流对着您的后背上方或手臂,以便水轻轻流过您的重建乳房。
  • 用温水和温和的无香型香皂清洗。 让肥皂水从您的切口和引流部位上流过。 然后冲洗干净。

淋浴后,用干净的毛巾轻轻拍干切口位置。 不要擦干。

在您的切口和引流部位未完全愈合之前,请勿进行盆浴。 这是因为浸水可能会增加感染的风 险。 手术后 6-8 周,您可以开始洗进行盆浴,但洗之前请先咨询您的医生。

检查切口和引流部位

淋浴后,请仔细观察切口和引流部位情况。 您可以在光线明亮的房间内照镜子观察。 如果您发现以下任何一种情况,请致电您的整形外科医生或护士:

  • 发热≥100.4℉ (38 ℃)
  • 乳房、供体部位周围或者这两处的发红加重或颜色改变
  • 重建乳房肿胀加重
  • 切口出现新的渗出液

如果您的医生有让您穿戴胸罩或使用纱布垫遮盖切口,请在检查完切口和引流部位后穿戴好胸罩或换上干净的纱布垫。

剃毛

手术后约 2 周,您可以剃除腋毛。 仅使用电动剃须刀剃除患侧手臂下方的腋 毛。 请仅使用电动剃须刀剃除患侧腋下的毛发, 割伤后可能会导致感染。

除臭剂

在引流管未移除之前,请勿使用除臭剂。

当您可以使用除臭剂时,请确保您在穿戴胸罩后使用。 这有助于防止您的切口沾染除臭剂,避免发生感染。 如果手术部位皮肤破损,请勿在手术部位使用除臭剂。

运动

常规运动对您的恢复很重要。 但是,在得到医生的允许之前,请遵循以下指导原则:

  • 请勿进行高强度的有氧运动
  • 请勿慢跑
  • 请勿抬举重物
  • 请勿游泳
  • 请勿进行腹部或核心肌肉群练习(如果您的腹部接受过手术)
返回到頂部

随访预约

您的第一次随访预约将安排在您出院后 1 周进行。 您可以借此机会提出任何有关您的重建乳房和供体部位的问题。 您还能够咨询一些其他事项,例如:

  • 恢复亲密关系。
  • 返回工作岗位。
  • 与家人和朋友谈话。
  • 任何其他问题或顾虑。
  • JP 引流管移除

在此次复查期间,您的整形外科医生和护士将检查您的乳房切口,以确保其愈合良好。 如果每只引流管 24 小时内的引流量小于 30 mL(1 液 盎司),他们也会移除 JP 引流管。 根据大多数人的描述,引流管移除时会出现持续几分钟的轻微拉扯或刺痛感。 在移除引流管的过程中,您无需服用止痛药。

引流管移除后,引流部位可能会继续渗出一些液体。 使用无菌纱布垫或护士给您的 Primapore 敷料覆盖该部位。 如果纱布和敷料被浸透,请更换它们。 渗出引流液是正常现象,预计在手术后 24-48 小时(1-2 天)会出现这种情况。 此时,引流部位通常已经愈合。

引流管移除后,您可以继续穿戴手术胸罩(如果有),或您也可以穿戴您自己的支撑胸罩。 如果您穿戴自己的胸罩,它应该:

  • 穿着舒适。
  • 不能太紧。
  • 无钢圈。
返回到頂部

穿衣小贴士

在乳房重建的不同阶段,您可以在胸罩中加上衬垫,帮助平衡外观。 使用柔软的乳房状填充物是填充胸罩的一种方法。 这种乳房状填充物是一种填充棉绒的轻质尼龙袋。 您可以添 加或取出袋中的棉绒来调整大小,使它与对侧乳房匹配。 您也可以用软纱布填充您的胸罩,软纱布可以从您的护士那里领取。 请经常更换纱布,确保其始终保持洁净。

您可以从 Evelyn H. Lauder 乳腺和影像中心 (BAIC) 的乳房用品店 (Breast Boutique) 购买乳房状填充物。 乳房用品店的地址是 300 East 66th Street, at 2nd Avenue。 如您需要联系用品店,请致电 646-888-5330

在术后最初 4 至 6 周的其他一些穿衣小贴示包括穿着:

  • 宽松的衬衣、上衣和毛衣
  • 在宽松的敞开式衬衣、上衣、毛衣里面穿着黑色针织上衣
  • 具有对角线条纹的上衣
  • 不对称图案
  • 围巾或披肩
  • 纽扣式宽松连衣裙
  • 长袍
返回到頂部

上次更新時間

Breast Reconstruction Using Tissue Transfer

This information will help you learn how to care for yourself after your breast reconstruction surgery using tissue transfer.

This resource is meant to add to, not replace, discussions with your doctors and nurses. Some of the material may not apply to you. Be sure to ask your plastic surgeon or nurse if you have any questions.

About Breast Reconstruction Using a Tissue Transfer

After your mastectomy (surgery to remove your breast), you will have a breast reconstruction surgery using a tissue transfer. Breast reconstruction using a tissue transfer is a surgery that uses fat, skin, and sometimes muscle from another part of your body (called the donor site) to create a new breast. The donor site can be the abdomen (belly), back, buttocks, or inner thigh.

There are several kinds of breast reconstruction surgeries that use tissue transfers. One type is free-flap reconstruction. In this type of surgery, your surgeon disconnects the tissue from your donor site and attaches it to the tissues near your chest. Another type of tissue transfer is pedicle flap surgery, which is when your surgeon moves tissue under your skin to your breast area, without disconnecting it completely from the original site.

Back to top

What to Expect After Your Surgery

After your surgery, you will wake up in the Post-Anesthesia Care Unit (PACU). You will have:

  • A Foley® catheter (thin, flexible tube) that drains urine (pee) from your bladder. It will be removed 1 or 2 days after your surgery.
  • An intravenous (IV) line. You will receive fluids, antibiotics, and pain medication through the IV.
  • A blood thinner. If you had a free-flap reconstruction, you may get an injection (shot) of a blood thinner. Blood thinners prevent your body from forming blood clots in the surgical area.
  • A humidifier mask to provide moist air and oxygen to your lungs. It will cover your nose and mouth.
  • Venodyne® boots on your legs. They gently squeeze your calves to help move blood through your legs and prevent blood clots.
  • Small plastic drains, called Jackson-Pratt® (JP ) drains, below or near each incision (surgical cut). They collect fluid from around your incisions after surgery. The drains are secured with a suture (stitch) and usually stay in place for 1 to 3 weeks after surgery.

Your PACU nurses will answer any questions you may have. Your family will be allowed to visit you for a short time in the PACU. You’ll be taken to your room the evening of your surgery or the morning after.

If you had a free-flap reconstruction done, your doctors and nurses will monitor the blood supply to your reconstructed breast using a Doppler ultrasound machine. They’ll also check the temperature and color of the flap. These exams are very important and will continue during your hospital stay.

JP drains

Your nurses and nursing assistants will care for your JP drains while you’re in the hospital. Many people go home with drains in place. If you go home with drains in place, your nurses will teach you how to care for them and give you a resource called Caring for Your Jackson-Pratt Drain. Your drains will be removed 1 to 2 weeks after your surgery. You can also watch the video below to learn how to care for your drains.

Incisions

The incision across your breast will be closed with sutures (stitches). These sutures will dissolve and don’t need to be removed. You may see some redness and slight bloodstains on the gauze pad covering your incision. You may also feel tenderness around it. These are normal signs after surgery.

While you’re in the hospital, your doctor or nurse will examine your reconstructed breast every day. They will change the dressing as needed. If necessary, a surgical bra or paper tape will be used to hold the breast dressing in place. Before you go home and with your nurse present, you should look at and feel your breast and incision during the dressing changes to help you become familiar with it.

Pain and sensations

After your surgery, you will have some pain and tightness around your incisions. You can take pain medication when you need it. Be sure to ask your doctor or nurse for it. Controlling your pain will help you recover better and become active as soon as possible.

You will feel some tightness, tenderness, and swelling around your new breast and lower rib cage. This is normal.

Other common sensations you may experience after your surgery include:

  • Numbness under your arm and over your chest on the affected side (side of your surgery).
  • Warmth in your arm on the affected side.
  • A feeling of water trickling down your arm on the affected side.

These sensations are caused by nerves being cut or moved during surgery. They will slowly get better over time, but some amount of numbness may be permanent.

Back to top

Caring for Yourself at Home

When you leave the hospital, your incisions may be covered with gauze pads. Depending on your surgery, your surgeon may or may not want you to wear a bra. Ask your surgeon if you should wear a bra. If you wear your own bra, it should:

  • Be comfortable
  • Not be too tight
  • Have no underwire

For about 6 to 8 weeks, your reconstructed breast and donor site will look slightly swollen. This is part of the healing process. They will gradually decrease in size. You may also have some tightness in your skin. This is normal. Your skin at the donor site needs time to stretch. Warm showers and the pain medication your doctor prescribed can help relieve the tightness. Your surgical sites may also feel itchy as they heal. This will decrease over time.

While it’s important for you to return to your normal activities, you must balance some rest with activity. This is to prevent exhaustion or muscle spasms at the donor site.

Don’t use hot or cold water bottles, heating pads, or cold or hot compresses on your surgical sites. The areas may be numb, and you can burn yourself or affect your blood flow.

When you leave the hospital, your doctor may give you a prescription for an antibiotic that you will take by mouth.

Lovenox® Injections

If you had flap surgery, your doctor will give you enoxaparin sodium) Lovenox injections to take home with you. Lovenox injections are blood thinners used to prevent blood clots after surgery. You will need to give yourself a Lovenox injection every day for the first week you’re home after your surgery. Your doctor will give you more information if you need to do this for a longer period of time.

Showering

Depending on your surgery, you may be able to shower 48 hours after your surgery. Some people may need to wait until 24 to 48 hours after the drains are removed. This is usually 1 to 2 weeks after your surgery. Your surgeon will tell you when you can shower.

When you can start showering, take a shower every day to help keep your incisions and drain sites clean. Before showering, remove your bra and the gauze pad. Check the temperature of the water first with your back or hand because numbness may prevent you from feeling heat in the affected area.

Wash with warm water and a gentle, fragrance-free soap. Gently clean your incisions and drain sites and rinse well. Don’t aim the shower stream directly at your reconstructed breast. Aim it at your upper back or your arm and run softly over your reconstructed breast. Allow soap and water to run over your incisions and drain sites, and rinse well. Pat the incision dry with a clean towel. Don’t rub it.

Don’t take tub baths until your incisions and drain sites are fully healed because soaking may increase the risk of infection. You may be able to take tub baths about 6 to 8 weeks after your surgery but speak with your doctor before you do.

Check your incisions and drain sites

After your shower, look at your incisions and drain sites carefully. To do this, stand in front of a mirror in a room with good lighting. Call your plastic surgeon or nurse if you have any of the following:

  • A fever of 100.4° F (38° C) or higher
  • Increased redness or change in the color of your breast, around the donor site, or both
  • Increased swelling of your reconstructed breast
  • New drainage from your incisions

When you finish checking your incisions and drain site, place a clean gauze pad over your incision and put on your bra, if your surgeon told you to wear one.

Shaving

You can shave under your arms about 2 weeks after your surgery. Only use an electric razor to shave under your arms on the affected side. This is to prevent getting a cut, which you may not feel due to numbness. A cut could lead to an infection.

 

Deodorant

Don’t use deodorant until after your drains have been removed. When you can use deodorant, make sure you apply it after you put your bra on. This will prevent the deodorant from getting on your incision and causing an infection. Don’t use deodorant on the side of your surgery if there is any break in the skin there.

Exercise

Regular exercise is important in your recovery. However, until your doctor says it’s okay, follow these guidelines:

  • Don’t do high-impact aerobics
  • Don’t jog
  • Don’t lift weights
  • Don’t swim
  • Don’t do abdominal or core exercises, if you had surgery on your abdomen

Clothing tips

During the different stages of your breast reconstruction, your bra can be padded to help balance your appearance. One way to fill the bra is to use a soft breast form. This breast form is a lightweight nylon pouch. The size can be adjusted to match your opposite breast by adding or removing the cotton fluff inside. You can also line your bra with soft gauze, which you can get from your nurse. Replace the gauze frequently to make sure that it’s always clean.

You can buy the breast form from the Breast Boutique at the Evelyn H. Lauder Breast and Imaging Center (BAIC). The Breast Boutique is located at 300 East 66th Street, at 2nd Avenue. To reach the boutique, call 646-888-5330.

Some other clothing tips for the first 4 to 6 weeks after your surgery include wearing:

  • Loose blouses, tops, and sweaters
  • Dark knit tops under a looser open blouse, sweater, or blazer
  • Tops with diagonal stripes
  • Asymmetrical prints
  • A neck scarf or shawl
  • Button-up, loose-fitting dresses
  • Robes
Back to top

Follow-up Appointment

Your first follow-up appointment will be 1 week after you leave the hospital. This is a good time to ask any questions about your reconstructed breast or donor site. You will also be able to discuss issues such as:

  • Resuming intimate relationships.
  • Going back to work.
  • Talking with family and friends.
  • Any other questions or concerns.

JP drain removal

During this appointment, your plastic surgeon and nurse will examine your breast incision to make sure it’s healing well. If you went home with a JP drain(s), your doctor or nurse will remove it if the amount of drainage is less than 30 mL (1 fluid ounce) in 24 hours, per drain. Most people describe the drain removal as a slight pulling or stinging feeling that lasts only a few minutes. You will not need to take pain medication for the drain removal process.

After the drains are removed, some fluid may continue to leak from the drain sites. Cover the area with a sterile gauze pad or the Primapore TM dressing that your nurse gave you. Change your gauze and dressing if they become damp. This drainage is normal and can be expected for 24 to 48 hours after your surgery. By that time, the drain sites are usually healed.

After the drain(s) is removed, continue to wear the surgical bra or you can wear your own supportive bra. It should:

  • Be comfortable.
  • Not be too tight.
  • Not have an underwire.
Back to top

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers.

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated