MSK 支持服务

本信息介绍 Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK) 为患者及其亲人提供的支持服务。

我们在曼哈顿和 MSK 的区域性医疗中心均可提供很多相关服务。 如果您有任何问题,请致电了解更多信息。

返回到頂部

牧师服务

212-639-5982

MSK 的牧师可以随时倾听您的心声、为您提供支持和祈祷,帮您联系社区神职人员或信仰团体,或者作为您的同伴,为您带来精神上的慰藉。 不论您是何种宗教信仰,任何人都可以请求获得精神支持。

Mary French Rockefeller All Faith 教堂位于 纪念医院 M106 室(靠近大厅)。 医院位于约克大道 1275 号(东 67 大街和东 68 大街之间)。 All Faith 教堂每天 24 小时开放。 如果您有紧急情况,请致电 212-639-2000 联系医院接线员,请其帮您联系值班牧师。

返回到頂部

临床遗传学服务

646-888-4050

基因可能会增加我们罹患某些类型癌症的风险。 如果您有癌症家族史,MSK 的临床遗传学服务可以帮助您了解您的疾病风险。 临床遗传学服务提供遗传咨询和检测,可以帮助您做出明智的医疗决策。

MSK 的临床遗传学服务部门位于东 70 大街 222 号(第二大道和第三大道之间)。

返回到頂部

咨询中心

646-888-0200

许多人发现,心理咨询有助于他们在癌症治疗期间调节自己的情绪。 MSK 的咨询师为个人、夫妇、家庭和团体提供咨询服务。 他们也可以开具一些药物来帮助缓解焦虑或抑郁。

我们的咨询师提供住院和门诊服务。 MSK 咨询中心位于莱辛顿大道 641 号(莱辛顿大道和第三大道之间)。

返回到頂部

Evelyn H. Lauder 乳腺中心用品店

646-888-5330

Evelyn H. Lauder 乳腺中心用品店售卖各种类型的头套、假肢和泳装。 位于 Evelyn H. Lauder 乳腺中心(第二大道东 66 大街 300 号)的二楼。 用品店在周一至周五上午 9:00 至下午 5:00 开放。

返回到頂部

女性性医学与女性健康项目

646-888-5076

该项目旨在帮助正在应对癌症相关性健康问题(如过早绝经和生育问题)的女性患者。 该项目的医疗保健提供者可以帮助您在治疗前、治疗期间或治疗后采取行动来解决性健康问题。 您可以致电了解更多相关信息或进行预约就诊。

返回到頂部

综合医学服务

646-888-0800

MSK 的综合医学服务可以为您提供多种疗法,以完善传统医疗。 其中提供的一些服务包括音乐疗法、心智/身体疗法、舞蹈和运动疗法、瑜伽和触摸疗法。 患者、患者家人、照护者和公众均可获得该服务。

Bendheim 综合医学中心位于第一大道 1429 号(东 74 大街)。

返回到頂部

男性性医学与生殖医学项目

646-888-6024

该项目旨在帮助正在应对癌症相关性健康问题(如勃起功能障碍)的男性患者。 该项目的医疗保健提供者可以帮助您在治疗前、治疗期间或治疗后采取行动来解决性健康问题。 您可以致电了解更多相关信息或进行预约就诊。

返回到頂部

营养服务

212-639-7312

通过 MSK 的营养服务,您可以向我们的认证营养师进行营养相关咨询。 营养师将会审查您目前的饮食习惯,并给出治疗期间和治疗之后的饮食建议。

返回到頂部

职业和物理疗法

646-888-1900

MSK 的康复服务提供各种服务,包括职业和物理疗法。 物理疗法可以帮助您更好地进行身体活动和发挥功能,改善您的整体健康状况。 职业疗法可以帮助您重新获得和建立技能,从而实现独立的生活工作。 康复服务可以帮助您减轻疼痛并恢复独立性。

我们为成人和儿童提供住院和门诊服务。 Sillerman 康复中心位于麦迪逊大道 505 号(入口位于公园大道和麦迪逊大道之间的第 53 大街)。

返回到頂部

肿瘤科社工

212-639-7020

MSK 的肿瘤科社工可以为患者及其家人提供情感支持和指导。 其中提供的一些服务包括为正在接受治疗的患者及其照护者提供持续的线下面对面和线上支持小组。 社工也可以帮助解决患者在治疗期间的一些实际问题,如交通问题和经济问题。

Memorial Hospital 的每个患者楼层和所有 MSK 门诊机构(包括 MSK 的地区性诊所)均配有肿瘤科社工为您服务。 如需与肿瘤科社工进行交谈,请咨询您的医生或护士,或致电上述号码进行联系。

返回到頂部

患者及照护者教育

www.mskcc.org/pe

请访问我们的患者及照护者教育网站:www.mskcc.org/pe ,搜索我们的虚拟图书馆。 在这里,您可以找到清晰易懂且对您有帮助的教育资源,在您的癌症治疗之前、期间和之后为您提供支持。

返回到頂部

患者及照护者支持项目

212-639-5007

MSK 的患者和照护者支持项目为正在接受积极治疗的患者及其照护者提供了与既往患者和照护者进行交谈的机会,他们都自愿主动与正在接受治疗的患者进行交谈。 许多患者和照护者会发现,与接受过类似治疗的人交谈对他们很有帮助。 交谈可以面对面进行,也可以通过电话或电子邮件的方式进行。

返回到頂部

患者代表

212-639-7202

MSK 的患者代表会负责确保您的权利得到尊重并帮助您解决问题。 他们可以代表您发言,代表您的利益,并回答您对医院政策和程序的任何问题。 他们可以随时为您提供帮助,但通常在情况正在发生时最有帮助,而非在情况已经发生后。

返回到頂部

患癌后的生活资源 (RLAC) 计划

646-888-8106

MSK 的 RLAC 项目可以为癌症患者及其亲人提供支持服务。 这些服务包括讲座、研讨会和支持小组,提供与癌症生存相关的主题活动。 其中包括保险、就业、情感问题和照护者问题。

返回到頂部

言语、听力和康复项目

212-639-5856

某些癌症和治疗可能会影响您的吞咽、言语或听力功能。 MSK 的言语、听力和康复项目可以帮助您恢复这些功能,并改善您的生活质量。

言语、听力和康复项目中心位于约克大道 1275 号(东 67 大街和东 68 大街之间)的 Howard 大厦 H-120 室。

返回到頂部

支持性护理服务

MSK 的支持性治疗服务致力于缓解 MSK 患者的疼痛并改善生活质量。 支持性治疗(也称为姑息治疗)包括为缓解癌症引起的症状而给予的任何治疗。 患者可在治疗期间的任何时间点获得支持治疗。

支持性治疗服务的医生和护士会专门帮助患者管理身体症状,如疼痛、呼吸急促和恶心,以及情绪问题,如悲伤、抑郁和焦虑。 他们会与患者的主要医疗团队合作,提供额外的支持。 如果您觉得您或您的亲人可能会从支持性治疗服务提供的治疗中获益,请与您的医生进行讨论。

返回到頂部

烟草治疗项目

212-610-0507

MSK 的烟草治疗项目可以帮助您停止使用烟草(无论您是否是 MSK 的患者)。 烟草治疗项目的医疗保健提供者会借助各种方法致力于帮助您戒烟,包括药物和行为技术。

烟草治疗项目中心位于莱辛顿大道 641 号 7 楼(东 54 大街和东 55 大街之间)。

返回到頂部

虚拟计划

www.mskcc.org/vp

当您无法亲自前往 MSK 时,可以使用 MSK 的虚拟计划,该计划为患者和照护者提供在线教育和支持。 通过实时的交互式会议,您可以了解您的诊断、治疗期间的预期情况以及如何为癌症护理的各个阶段做准备。 会议全程保密且免费,并由专业的临床工作人员主导。 如果你有兴趣加入虚拟计划,请访问 www.mskcc.org/vp,获取更多信息。

返回到頂部

上次更新時間

MSK Support Services

This information describes the support services available to patients and their loved ones at Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK).

Many of these services are offered both in Manhattan and at MSK’s regional locations. If you have questions, call for more information.

Back to top

Chaplaincy Services

212-639-5982

MSK’s chaplains are available to listen, give support, pray, contact community clergy or faith groups, or to simply be a comforting companion and a spiritual presence. Anyone can request spiritual support, no matter their formal religious affiliation.

The Mary French Rockefeller All Faith Chapel is located in Memorial Hospital in room M106 (near the main lobby). The hospital is located at 1275 York Ave (between East 67th and East 68th Streets). The All Faith Chapel is open 24 hours a day. If you have an emergency, call the hospital operator at 212-639-2000 and ask for the chaplain on call.

Back to top

Clinical Genetics Service

646-888-4050

Our genes may contribute to our risk of developing certain types of cancer. If you have a family history of cancer, MSK’s Clinical Genetics Service can help you understand your risk for disease. The Clinical Genetics Service offers genetic counseling and testing and can help you make informed medical decisions.

MSK’s Clinical Genetics Service is located at 222 East 70th Street (between Second and Third Avenues).

Back to top

Counseling Center

646-888-0200

Many people find that counseling helps them deal with emotions during cancer treatment. MSK’s counselors provide counseling for individuals, couples, families, and groups. They can also prescribe medications to help with anxiety or depression.

Our counselors offer both inpatient and outpatient services. The MSK Counseling Center is located at 641 Lexington Avenue (between Lexington and Third Avenues).

Back to top

Evelyn H. Lauder Breast Center Boutique

646-888-5330

The Evelyn H. Lauder Breast Center Boutique offers a large selection of head coverings, prosthetics, and bathing suits. It’s located on the 2nd floor of the Evelyn H. Lauder Breast Center at 300 East 66th Street at Second Avenue. The boutique is open Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Back to top

Female Sexual Medicine and Women’s Health Program

646-888-5076

This program helps female patients who are dealing with cancer-related sexual health challenges, including premature menopause and fertility issues. Healthcare providers in this program can help you take action and address sexual health issues before, during, or after your treatment. Call for more information or to make an appointment.

Back to top

Integrative Medicine Service

646-888-0800

MSK’s Integrative Medicine Service offers many therapies to complement traditional medical care. Some of the services offered include music therapy, mind/body therapies, dance and movement therapy, yoga, and touch therapy. Services are available to patients, their families and caregivers, and the general public.

The Bendheim Integrative Medicine Center is located at 1429 First Avenue (at East 74th Street).

Back to top

Male Sexual and Reproductive Medicine Program

646-888-6024

This program helps male patients who are dealing with cancer-related sexual health challenges, including erectile dysfunction (ED). Healthcare providers in this program can help you take action and address sexual health issues before, during, or after your treatment. Call for more information or to make an appointment.

Back to top

Nutrition Services

212-639-7312

MSK’s Nutrition Service offers nutritional counseling with one of our Registered Dietitian Nutritionists. Your nutritionist will review your current eating habits and give advice on what to eat during and after treatment.

Back to top

Occupational and Physical Therapy

646-888-1900

MSK’s Rehabilitation Services offers a variety of services, including occupational and physical therapy. Physical therapy can help you to move and function better and improve your overall fitness and health. Occupational therapy can help you regain and build skills to help you function independently. Rehabilitation services can help you decrease pain and regain your independence.

We offer both inpatient and outpatient services for adults and children. The Sillerman Center for Rehabilitation is located at 505 Madison Avenue (entrance on 53rd Street between Park and Madison Avenues).

Back to top

Oncology Social Work

212-639-7020

MSK’s oncology social workers provide emotional support and guidance to patients and their loved ones. Some of the services offered include ongoing in-person and online support groups for patients who are getting treatment and their caregivers. Social workers can also help with practical issues, such as transportation problems and financial concerns, while you’re getting treatment.

Oncology social workers are available on every patient floor of Memorial Hospital and at all MSK outpatient facilities, including MSK’s regional clinics. To speak with an oncology social worker, ask your doctor or nurse or call the number above.

Back to top

Patient and Caregiver Support Program

212-639-5007

MSK’s Patient and Caregiver Support Program gives patients in active treatment and their caregivers the chance to speak with former patients and caregivers who volunteer to talk with patients getting treatment. Many patients and caregivers have found it helpful to speak with someone who has been through a similar treatment. These conversations may take place in person, over the phone, or through email.

Back to top

Patient Representatives

212-639-7202

MSK’s patient representatives make sure your rights are respected and your concerns are addressed. They can speak on your behalf, represent your interests, and answer your questions about hospital policies and procedures. They’re available anytime but are most helpful while a situation is happening, instead of after it happens.

 
Back to top

Resources for Life After Cancer (RLAC) Program

646-888-8106

MSK’s RLAC Program offers support services for people who had cancer and their loved ones. The services include seminars, workshops, and support groups to address topics related to cancer survivorship. Examples of topics include insurance, employment, emotional concerns, and caregiver issues.

Back to top

Speech, Hearing, and Rehabilitation Program

212-639-5856

Certain cancers and treatments may affect your ability to swallow, speak, or hear. MSK’s Speech, Hearing, and Rehabilitation Program can help you be able to do these things again and improve your quality of life.

The Speech, Hearing, and Rehabilitation Program is located in the Howard Building in room H-120 at 1275 York Avenue (between East 67th and East 68th Streets).

Back to top

Supportive Care Service

MSK’s Supportive Care Service is dedicated to relieving pain and improving the quality of life for patients at MSK. Supportive care (also called palliative care) includes any treatment given to relieve the symptoms caused by cancer. Patients can get supportive care at any point during treatment.

The doctors and nurses in the Supportive Care Service specialize in helping patients manage physical symptoms, such as pain, shortness of breath, and nausea, as well as emotional issues, such as sadness, depression, and anxiety. They work with the patient’s primary team, providing an extra layer of support. If you feel that you or your loved one may benefit from the care provided by the Supportive Care Service, talk with your doctor.

 
Back to top

Tobacco Treatment Program

212-610-0507

MSK’s Tobacco Treatment Program can help you stop using tobacco, whether or not you’re a patient at MSK. The healthcare providers in the Tobacco Treatment Program use a wide range of approaches to help you quit, including medications and behavioral techniques.

The Tobacco Treatment Program is located at 641 Lexington Avenue (between East 54th and East 55th Streets) on the 7th floor.

Back to top

Virtual Programs

www.mskcc.org/vp

MSK’s Virtual Programs offer online education and support for patients and caregivers, even when you can’t come to MSK in person. Through live, interactive sessions, you can learn about your diagnosis, what to expect during treatment, and how to prepare for the various stages of your cancer care. Sessions are confidential, free, and led by expert clinical staff. If you’re interested in joining a Virtual Program, visit our website at www.mskcc.org/vp for more information.

Back to top

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers. We read every comment, but we’re not able to respond. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.
 

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated