Executive Committee


The Executive Committee provides guidance on the initiatives that will further the Center’s mission, to serve patients with blood cancers at Memorial Sloan Kettering and beyond.

Omar Abdel-Wahab
Omar Abdel-Wahab

Chair, Molecular Pharmacology Program, SKI; Attending Physician, Leukemia Service

Marcel R.M. van den Brink, MD, PhD
Marcel R.M. van den Brink

Head, Division of Hematologic Malignancies; Alan N. Houghton Chair

Memorial Sloan Kettering physician-scientist Ross Levine
Ross L. Levine

Laurence Joseph Dineen Chair in Leukemia Research with Special Emphasis on Leukemia in Children and Young People; Deputy Physician-in-Chief, Translational Research, Memorial Hospital

Scott Lowe
Scott W. Lowe

Chair, Cancer Biology & Genetics Program, SKI; Chair, Geoffrey Beene Cancer Research Center; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Memorial Sloan Kettering pediatric oncologist Andrew Kung
Andrew Kung

Chair, Department of Pediatrics; Lila Acheson Wallace Chair for Pediatric Research

Elli Papaemmanouil
Elli Papaemmanouil

Associate Attending

Memorial Sloan Kettering Internist & Hematologic Oncologist Charles L. Sawyers
Charles L. Sawyers

Chair, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program; Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Chair in Human Oncology and Pathogenesis

Sohrab Shah
Sohrab Shah

Chief of Computational Oncology; Nicholls-Biondi Chair