调节 COVID-19 引起的压力与焦虑

本信息说明了如何调节 COVID-19 引起的压力与焦虑。

对 COVID-19 感到有压力、难受或担忧很正常,特别是当您或您的爱人生病时。 请记住,处理压力的方式无对错之分,每个人处理压力的方式都不一样。 在这段时间里,您可以做一些事情来照顾好自己,调节自己的压力。

  • 与您的家人和朋友保持联系。 虽您可能无法与所爱之人待在一起,但您可以打电话、发短信以及和他们视频聊天。 您可能会发现,计划与所爱之人的每日通话很有帮助,因为这样会让您有所期待。 您可以尝试在吃饭的时候与家人视频聊天或一起玩游戏。
  • 远离新闻。 虽然在这段时间里及时获知最新消息很重要,但看新闻可能会让您不知所措。 停止收看、浏览和收听新闻(包括社交媒体),休息一下。
  • 保持日常生活习惯。 尽管您的日常生活习惯可能已经发生了改变,但您可以尝试培养一个这段时间内能够遵循的新生活习惯。 记得安排时间放松,远离新闻。 如果您错过日常生活中的部分活动,您可以尝试用不同的方式将它们添加到您的一天中,例如与朋友和家人虚拟聚会
  • 照顾好您的身体。 照顾好身体不仅会让您感觉好一些,还可以防止您生病。 尽量吃健康的食物,每天至少喝 6 到 8 杯水,进行轻微的体育运动(如散步和伸展运动),保证至少 7 个小时的睡眠时间。您还可以为自己设置通知提醒来帮您记起做这些健康的活动。
    • 访问网站 www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLME9VJQhE-huAv4Haot7pMkG2-tnOulFi,跟随综合医学服务视频系列中的 Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK) 临床健康专家一起锻炼。 视频包括有氧运动、力量训练、核心肌群锻炼和温和拉伸。
    • 访问网站 www.mskcc.org/taichi,跟随视频中的 MSK 武术教练一起练习太极拳。 太极拳是一项温和的运动形式,可以在家中练习,它能够提高平衡能力、稳定呼吸和减少焦虑。
  • 培养新的爱好。 如果您长时间待在家里,可以尝试新的爱好或者做一些您喜欢但不经常做的事情。 您可以看书、拼图、尝试新菜谱或者观看新的电视节目。
  • 尝试放松的技巧。 放松的技巧,如深呼吸、伸展和冥想可以帮助您调节压力。
    • 访问网站 www.mskcc.org/meditation,收听免费的冥想指导,帮助您调节压力、改善睡眠和放松身心。
    • 您也可以尝试穴位按压(对身体某些部位施压来放松自己)。 如需了解如何给自己做穴位按压 ,请参阅资源:Acupressure for Stress and Anxiety
  • 获取情感支持。 MSK 有许多专业人员、志愿者和支持项目,可以帮助您顺利度过这段时间。 您可以联系“MSK 资源”一节中的任何资源来获取帮助。
    • 您也可以查明您的工作场所是否提供了员工援助计划 (EAP)。 EAP 可能因工作场所而异,但通常都会提供压力、焦虑和抑郁等方面的咨询。

如果您发现自己有自杀的想法,请尽快获取帮助。 您可以致电国家自杀干预热线:800-273-TALK (800-273-8255),或访问其网站:www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org 联系咨询师。 生命热线全年无休,全天候开通。

 

MSK 资源

无论您身处何地,您和您的家人都能在这里得到支持。 MSK 提供了一系列的资源来帮助您调节 COVID-19 引起的压力或焦虑。

社会工作
212-639-7020
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/social-work-support
我们的社会工作者为患者及其家人、朋友和照护者提供情感支持和指导。 社会工作提供很多项目,包括面对面和在线支持小组。 他们还可以帮助解决很多实际问题,如医疗就诊往返交通、临时住所和财务困难。 每个 MSK 办公地点均配备社会工作者。 如果您想咨询社会工作者,请致电 212-639-7020

如果您有兴趣加入在线支持小组,请访问虚拟计划网站 www.mskcc.org/vp,获取更多信息并报名。

咨询中心
646-888-0200
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling
许多人发现,心理咨询有助于他们在癌症治疗期间调节自己的情绪。 MSK 的咨询师为个人、夫妇、家庭、照护者和团体提供咨询服务。 他们也可以开具药方,帮助人们解决焦虑、抑郁和其他心理健康问题。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-0200

照护者诊所
646-888-0200
www.mskcc.org/experience/caregivers-support/caregiver-services
在 MSK,照护者诊所专门为那些不满足护理人员资格要求的照护者提供支持。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-0200,与 Allison Applebaum 医生办公室联系。

精神照护
212-639-5982
www.mskcc.org/spiritual-religious-care
在 MSK,我们的牧师可以倾听、帮助支持家庭成员、祈祷、联系附近神职人员或信仰团体,或者作为安慰的同伴和精神上的慰藉为您提供支持。 无论信仰什么宗教,任何人都可以会见牧师。 MSK 还设有一个跨宗教的小教堂,对所有人开放。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-5982

综合医学服务
646-888-0800
www.mskcc.org/integrativemedicine
家庭综合医学项目是一个会员项目,通过 Zoom 提供支持您的思想、身体和精神的实时课程。 其他在线服务包括保健提供者远程医疗会诊、身心课程、讲习班和私人健身或身心课程,以补充传统医疗。 Bendheim 综合医学中心能够提供面对面针灸和按摩治疗。 MSK 所有办公地点均可提供针灸服务。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-0800

患者及照护者教育
www.mskcc.org/pe
请访问患者及照护者教育网站,搜索我们的虚拟图书馆。 您可以在图书馆中找到书面教育资源、视频和在线课程。

患者及照护者支持项目
212-639-5007
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/support-groups-programs/patient-patient-support
与有类似经历的人交谈可能会让您感到些许安慰。 通过患者及照护者支持计划,您可以与之前的患者和照护者交谈。 他们可以面对面或通过电话或电子邮件与您交谈。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-5007 或发送电子邮件至 patient2patient@mskcc.org

癌症治疗后的生活资源 (RLAC) 项目
646-888-8106
www.mskcc.org/experience/living-beyond-cancer/services-survivors
在 MSK,我们会在治疗结束后持续为您提供医疗照护。 RLAC 项目专为已经完成治疗的患者及其家属设计。 该项目提供许多服务,包括研讨会、讲习班、支持小组、治疗后生活咨询以及有关保险和就业问题的帮助。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-8106

虚拟计划
www.mskcc.org/vp
当您无法亲自前往 MSK 时,可以使用 MSK 的虚拟计划,该计划为患者和照护者提供在线教育和支持。 通过实时的交互式会议,您可以了解您的诊断、治疗期间的预期情况以及如何为癌症护理的各个阶段做准备。 会议全程保密且免费,并由专业的临床工作人员主导。 如果你有兴趣加入虚拟计划,请访问 www.mskcc.org/vp,获取更多信息。

上次更新時間

Managing Stress and Anxiety Caused by COVID-19

This information explains how you can manage stress and anxiety caused by COVID-19.

It’s normal to feel stressed, sad, or worried about COVID-19, especially if you or your loved one is sick. Remember, there is no right or wrong way to cope and everyone deals with stress differently. Here are some things you can do to take care of yourself and manage your stress during this time.

  • Stay connected to your family and friends. While you may not be able to be with your loved ones in person, you can call, text, and video chat with them. You may find it helpful to plan daily calls with your loved ones that you can look forward to. You can also try video chatting with your family during meals or to play games together.
  • Disconnect from the news. While it’s important to stay updated with the news during this time, it can be overwhelming to listen to. Take breaks from watching, reading, and listening to the news, including social media.
  • Keep a routine. While your daily routine may have changed, try to create a new one you can follow during this time. Remember to schedule time to relax and disconnect from the news.
  • Take care of your body. Taking care of your body will not only make you feel better but it can also keep you from getting sick. Try to eat healthy meals, drink at least 6 to 8 (8-ounce) glasses of water a day, do some light physical activity (such as stretching), and get at least 7 hours of sleep.
    • Exercise with Memorial Sloan Kettering’s (MSK) clinical fitness specialists in Integrative Medicine’s video series by visiting www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLME9VJQhE-huAv4Haot7pMkG2-tnOulFi. Videos include aerobics, strength training, core work, and gentle stretches.
    • Try tai chi with MSK’s martial arts instructors by visiting www.mskcc.org/taichi. Tai chi is a gentle form of exercise that can be done at home to increase balance, steady breathing, and reduce anxiety.
  • Start a new hobby. If you’re spending a lot of time at home, you can try a new hobby or do things you like to do that you didn’t always have time for. You can read a book, do a puzzle, try out a new recipe, or watch a new TV show.
  • Try relaxation techniques. Relaxation techniques, such as taking deep breaths, stretching, and meditating can help you manage stress.
    • Listen to free guided meditations to help you manage your stress, sleep better, and relax by visiting www.mskcc.org/meditation.
    • You can also try acupressure (putting pressure on parts of your body to help you relax). To learn how to do acupressure on yourself, read our resource Acupressure for Stress and Anxiety.
  • Get emotional support. MSK has many professionals, volunteers, and support programs that can help you cope during this time. You can contact any of the resources in the “Resources at MSK” section for help.
    • You can also find out if your workplace has an employee assistance program (EAP). EAPs can be different depending on where you work, but they often include counseling for stress, anxiety, and depression.

If you ever find yourself thinking about suicide, get help as soon as you can. You can call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 800-273-TALK (800-273-8255) or visit their website www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org to connect with a counselor. The Lifeline is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Resources at MSK

No matter where you are in the world, there is support available to you and your family. MSK offers a range of resources to help you manage stress or anxiety caused by COVID-19.

Social Work
212-639-7020
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/social-work-support
Our social workers provide emotional support and guidance to patients and their families, friends, and caregivers. Social work offers programs, including both in-person and online support groups. They can also help with practical issues such as transportation to and from medical appointments, temporary housing, and financial concerns. Social workers are available at every MSK location. To talk with a social worker, call 212-639-7020.

If you’re interested in joining an online support group, visit the Virtual Programs website at www.mskcc.org/vp for more information and to sign up.

Counseling Center
646-888-0200
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling
Many people find that counseling helps them manage their emotions during cancer treatment. MSK’s counselors provide counseling for individuals, couples, families, caregivers, and groups. They can also prescribe medications to help with anxiety, depression, and other mental health problems. For more information, call 646-888-0200.

Caregivers Clinic
646-888-0200
www.mskcc.org/experience/caregivers-support/caregiver-services
At MSK, the Caregivers Clinic provides support specifically for caregivers who are having difficulty coping with the demands of being a caregiver. For more information, call Dr. Allison Applebaum’s office at 646-888-0200.

Chaplaincy Services
212-639-5982
www.mskcc.org/spiritual-religious-care
At MSK, chaplains are available to listen, help support family members, pray, contact nearby clergy or faith groups, or simply to be a comforting companion and spiritual presence. Anyone can meet with a chaplain, no matter their formal religious affiliation. MSK also has an interfaith chapel that’s open to everyone. For more information, call 212-639-5982.

Integrative Medicine Service
646-888-0800
www.mskcc.org/integrativemedicine
During the COVID-19 emergency, our Integrative Medicine Service is offering online services, including telemedicine consultations, meditation courses, and private fitness sessions to complement (go along with) traditional medical care. Services are available to patients, their families and caregivers, and to the general public. For more information, call 646-888-0800.

Patient and Caregiver Education
www.mskcc.org/pe
Visit the Patient and Caregiver Education website to search our virtual library. There, you can find written educational resources, videos, and online programs.

Patient and Caregiver Support Program
212-639-5007
www.mskcc.org/experience/patient-support/counseling/support-groups-programs/patient-patient-support
You may find it comforting to speak with someone who has been through a similar treatment. Through the Patient and Caregiver Support Program, you can speak with former patients and caregivers. They can speak with you in person, over the phone, or through email. For more information, call 212-639-5007 or email patient2patient@mskcc.org.

Resources for Life After Cancer (RLAC)
646-888-8106
www.mskcc.org/experience/living-beyond-cancer/services-survivors
At MSK, care doesn’t end when your treatment is finished. The RLAC Program is for patients and their families who have finished treatment. This program has many services, including seminars, workshops, support groups, counseling on life after treatment, and help with insurance and employment issues. For more information, call 646-888-8106.

Virtual Programs
www.mskcc.org/vp
MSK’s Virtual Programs offer online education and support for patients and caregivers, even when you can’t come to MSK in person. Through live, interactive sessions, you can learn about your diagnosis, what to expect during treatment, and how to prepare for the various stages of your cancer care. Sessions are confidential, free, and led by expert clinical staff. If you’re interested in joining a Virtual Program, visit our website at www.mskcc.org/vp for more information.

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the information we provide to patients and caregivers. We read every comment, but we’re not able to respond. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.
 

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated