综合医学疗法与癌症治疗

本信息介绍了综合医学疗法如何帮助减轻癌症与癌症治疗的症状和副作用。

返回到頂部

关于综合医学服务

纪念斯隆凯特琳(MSK 斯隆)的综合医学服务中心致力于为患者、患者家属和照护者、MSK 斯隆工作人员以及社区成员提供治疗。 综合医学疗法(也称为补充疗法)是与癌症医疗照护一起进行的一种治疗方式,旨在帮助控制癌症的症状和副作用。 也有助于患者在治疗和恢复期间恢复体力。

请参见下文了解 MSK 斯隆可以提供的综合医学疗法。 您可以致电 646-888-0800 咨询综合医学服务部门,了解更多关于这些疗法的信息,或访问 www.mskcc.org/integrativemedicine

您也可以致电 646-888-0845,预约与综合医学服务部门的医疗保健提供者进行看诊。 他们可帮助您制定个人护理计划,以打造健康的生活方式并管理癌症治疗的副作用。 他们也可以回答您关于草药和补充剂的任何问题。 该看诊涵盖在保险承保范围内。

返回到頂部

综合医学疗法的类型

您可以在综合医学服务部门接受下述所有综合医学疗法治疗。 您也可以学习如何独自完成其中的一些练习。 如果您想预约这些治疗,请致电 646-888-0800

  • 针灸
  • 指压疗法
  • 瑜伽
  • 太极
  • 按摩疗法
  • 舞蹈及运动疗法
  • 冥想和其他心身放松疗法
  • 音乐疗法
  • 运动

针灸

针灸是中医的一种治疗形式。 该治疗由在该领域接受过专业培训的执业针灸医生进行。 治疗期间,您需要躺在带衬垫的针灸台上,针灸医生会在您身体的特定穴位处将细针刺入您的皮肤。 针的置入位置取决于所治疗的问题。 虽然会用到针,但大多数人很少感到疼痛或根本没有任何疼痛。 针刺入后,您需要休息 30 分钟左右。 治疗结束时,针灸医生会将针取下,并将其丢弃。

研究表明,针灸可以减少癌症和癌症治疗的一些副作用,例如恶心(感觉想吐)、疼痛、潮热、口干和消化系统问题。

MSK 斯隆也提供针灸治疗。 住院患者可以免费接受针灸治疗。 门诊患者和社区成员可以接受单人或团体针灸治疗疗程。 有些保险计划可能会在特定条件下承保针灸治疗费用。 如需了解更多信息,请致电您的保险公司。 如需预约针灸治疗,请致电 646-888-0800

指压疗法

指压疗法以针灸为基础。 指压疗法时,您的医疗保健提供者会对您身体的特定部位施加压力。 这些部位被称为穴位。 按压这些穴位可以帮助肌肉放松并改善血液循环状况。

您可以学习如何自行进行指压疗法,帮助管理恶心、焦虑(强烈的担心感)和头痛等问题。 更多信息请咨询您的医疗保健提供者,或阅读以下资源:

瑜伽和太极(拳)

瑜伽和太极是将身体的柔和动作与冥想相结合的运动。 它们有助于增强身心健康。 定期进行练习可帮助降低跌倒风险、改善平衡、建立信心、减少焦虑和疲乏(感觉比平时更疲倦或无力),并改善睡眠。 综合医学服务部可为患者、照护者、患者家属和社区提供个人和团体瑜伽和太极课程。 如需了解这些课程的更多信息,请致电 646-888-0800

您也可以访问 www.mskcc.org/taichi,学习如何尝试在家中进行太极练习。

按摩疗法

进行按摩可以帮助您保持冷静和放松。 还可以减轻紧张和肌肉酸痛,松解紧张的组织,缓解焦虑和压力。 您可以通过观看了解按摩的作用原理视频,了解按摩如何使您受益的相关信息。

您可以请朋友或家人帮您轻轻按摩颈、肩、手、足部位。 请他们从轻轻触摸开始。 应避免接触下述任何部位/物件:

  • 破损皮肤
  • 肿瘤部位上方区域
  • 皮下的导管、输液港或泵
  • 身体的造口/瘘

综合医学服务部的视频照护者触摸治疗可以帮助教会您的照护者如何进行温和的按摩。

您可以致电 646-888-0800 咨询我们的按摩师,了解更多相关信息。

冥想

冥想是一种放松身心的方法。 冥想有助于减少:

  • 压力
  • 焦虑
  • 恐惧
  • 抑郁(一种强烈的悲伤和无助感)
  • 睡眠问题
  • 疲乏

冥想有许多不同的类型。 其中之一是正念冥想,您会静坐,注意力集中在您的想法和感觉上,且不对其进行评判。

冥想练习

您可以学习进行冥想练习。 该练习可以帮助您关注当下,放松身心。

  1. 首先,请闭上眼睛,想象自己身处一个安静的环境中。 深呼吸,缓慢呼吸。
  2. 将注意力集中在您的呼吸上。 感觉空气从鼻子和肺中进出。
  3. 注意您身体的感觉,从头顶部开始,缓慢向下移动至脚趾尖。
  4. 放松身体的每一个部位,一次一个部位。

您可以访问 www.mskcc.org/meditation,收听免费的冥想指导课程。

您还可以通过综合医学服务部的研讨会和课程来学习如何进行正念冥想练习。 如需了解更多信息,请访问 www.mskcc.org/cancer-care/diagnosis-treatment/symptom-management/integrative-medicine/therapies/workshops 或致电 646-888-0800

舞蹈及运动疗法

舞蹈和运动疗法是一种通过舞蹈、运动、音乐、游戏、放松、冥想和意念想象来了解您的感受的方式。 它可以帮助您:

  • 管理疼痛和其他症状
  • 释放压力
  • 加快恢复
  • 提高自尊和身体形象
  • 获得能量

舞蹈和运动疗法面向所有患者,包括成人、年轻人、儿童和家庭。 您可以向您的医疗保健提供者咨询服务转介事宜。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-0800

音乐疗法

在音乐疗法中,音乐可用于满足您的身体、情绪、认知(思考)和社会需求。 有助于减轻术后压力、焦虑和疼痛等症状。

在综合医学服务部,您可以一边听音乐或演奏音乐,一边接受受训过的治疗师为您提供的指导。 您也可以在安静的地方听一些可以给您带来宁静和喜悦的音乐。 我们会为住院患者提供音乐疗法。 如果您是住院患者,您可以要求您的医疗保健提供者为您转介该服务。

您可以访问 www.mskcc.org/meditation,在线聆听我们的音乐治疗师制作的录音。

运动

运动有助于预防和管理治疗带来的副作用,如疲乏和无力。 还会有助于您的恢复。 综合医学服务部可以为癌症患者提供各种课程和一对一培训。 您可以致电 646-888-0800,了解适合您的项目。

您也可以在家观看综合医学服务部的系列视频,自己进行运动。 视频包括有氧运动、力量训练、核心肌群锻炼和温和拉伸。

返回到頂部

草药和膳食补充剂

有些患者除了服药之外,还会服用草药和膳食补充剂。 以下是一些您在服用补充剂时必须遵守的一些非常重要的指导:

  • 手术前 1 周请停用所有草药或补充剂,或遵医嘱执行。某些草药可能会干扰麻醉(手术期间让您入睡的药物)或凝血。
  • 请咨询您的医生或综合医学服务部的医生,了解您是否可以在治疗期间继续服用草药或补充剂。 一些草药或补充剂可能会干扰您的治疗更多信息,请阅读 含阿司匹林、其他非甾体抗炎药 (NSAID) 或维生素 E 的常见药物
  • 在没有事先征求医生意见的情况下,请勿给儿童使用草药或补充剂。
  • 如果您处于妊娠期或哺乳期,请勿服用草药或补充剂,除非您的医生告知您可以服用。
  • 草药和膳食补充剂会有不同的副作用。

虽然您可能会从您的朋友、家人和互联网上获得一些关于服用草药和补充剂的小贴士,但这些信息可能是错误的,或可能并不适合您的情况。 使用任何草药或补充剂前,请咨询您的医生。

有关草药和补充剂的更多信息,请访问 www.aboutherbs.com 或致电 646-888-0845 预约综合医学服务。

返回到頂部

联系信息

如需了解 MSK 斯隆提供的其他综合医学疗法或预约综合医学服务,请详见下文联系信息:

您也可以访问我们的网站 www.mskcc.org/IntegrativeMedicine

返回到頂部

上次更新時間

Integrative Medicine Therapies and Your Cancer Treatment

This information explains how integrative medicine therapies reduce the symptoms and side effects of cancer and cancer treatment.

The Integrative Medicine Service at Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK) offers therapies to patients, their families and caregivers, MSK staff, and members of the community. These are called integrative medicine therapies or complementary therapies. These therapies can be used to help control many symptoms and side effects of cancer and cancer treatment. They can also help you gain strength during your treatment and recovery.

The integrative medicine therapies available at MSK are explained in the next section. You can call the Integrative Medicine Service at 646-888-0800 to learn more about these therapies.

You can also schedule an appointment to meet with an integrative medicine doctor by calling 646-888-0845. They will help you make a personal care plan for creating a healthy lifestyle and managing side effects of your cancer treatment. They can answer any questions you may have about herbs and over-the-counter supplements. This appointment is covered by insurance.

Types of Integrative Medicine Therapies

All of the following integrative medicine therapies are available through the Integrative Medicine Service. You can also learn how to do some of them on your own. If you would like to make an appointment for any of these therapies, call 646-888-0800.

  • Acupuncture
  • Acupressure
  • Yoga
  • Tai chi
  • Massage therapy
  • Meditation and other mind-body relaxation therapies
  • Music therapy
  • Exercise


Acupuncture is a form of treatment from traditional Chinese medicine. It’s performed by a licensed acupuncturist who inserts thin needles into your skin at specific points in your body. Research has shown that acupuncture can reduce some side effects of cancer and cancer treatment, such as nausea, pain, hot flashes, dry mouth, and digestive problems.

Acupuncture treatments are available at MSK. Inpatients can receive acupuncture at no cost. Outpatients and members of the community can receive acupuncture in private sessions or small group sessions. Some insurance plans may cover acupuncture treatments under certain conditions. Call your insurance provider for more information. To schedule an acupuncture appointment, call 646-888-0800.


Acupressure is based on acupuncture. With acupressure, pressure is applied to specific places on your body. These places are called acupoints. Pressing these points can help your muscles relax and improve how your blood circulates.

You can learn how to perform acupressure on yourself for a variety of problems, including nausea, anxiety, and headache. Ask your doctor or nurse for the following resources or search for them on


Yoga and tai chi (Taiji Quan)

Yoga and tai chi are practices that combine gentle body movement with meditation. They can help strengthen both your body and mind. Practicing them regularly can help decrease the risk of falls, improve balance, build confidence, decrease anxiety and fatigue (feeling more tired or weak than usual), and improve sleep. The Integrative Medicine Service offers individual and group yoga and tai chi classes for patients, family members, and the community. You can call 646-888-0800 to learn more about these classes.

Massage therapy

Getting a massage can help you feel calm and relaxed. It can also reduce tension and muscle aches, loosen up tight tissues, and relieve anxiety and stress. You can learn more about how massage benefits you by watching the video Learn How Massage Therapy Works.

You can ask a friend or family member to gently massage your neck, shoulders, hands, and feet. Ask them to start with a light touch. They should avoid touching any:

  • Broken skin
  • Areas above your tumor site
  • Catheters, ports, or pumps under your skin
  • Stomas on your body

The Integrative Medicine Service’s video Touch Therapy for Caregivers can help teach your caregiver how to give a gentle massage.

You can make an appointment for a massage with one of our massage therapists by calling 646-888-0800.


Meditation is the practice of looking inside yourself to develop a relaxed and clear mind. Meditation can help reduce:

  • Stress
  • Anxiety
  • Fear
  • Depression
  • Sleep problems
  • Fatigue

There are many different types of meditation. One of them is mindfulness meditation where you sit quietly as you pay attention to your thoughts and feelings without judging them.

Practicing meditation

You can learn to practice meditation. This exercise will help you stay present in the moment and relax.

  1. Start by closing your eyes and imagining yourself in a peaceful place. Breathe deeply and slowly.
  2. Focus on your breathing. Feel the air going in and out of your nose and lungs.
  3. Notice how your body feels, starting from the top of your head and moving down slowly to the tip of your toes.
  4. Relax each part of your body, one part at a time.

You can also learn how to practice mindfulness meditation with the Integrative Medicine Service in classes such as:

You can register for a class by calling 646-888-0800.


The Integrative Medicine Service’s meditation page has a special collection of free mindfulness practices that you can listen to and enjoy online. Visit

Music therapy

In music therapy, music is used to help with your physical, emotional, cognitive, and social needs. It can help reduce symptoms like stress, anxiety, and pain after surgery.

At the Integrative Medicine Service, you can listen to or perform music while trained therapists guide you. You can also listen to music in a quiet place with a recording that brings you peace and joy. We offer music therapy for inpatients. If you’re an inpatient, you can ask your doctor or nurse for a referral.


Exercise can help prevent and treat side effects of treatment, such as fatigue and weakness. It can also help with your recovery. The Integrative Medicine Service offers a variety of classes and one-on-one trainings specially designed for people with cancer. Call 646-888-0800 to find out which program is right for you.

Back to top

Herbs and Dietary Supplements

Some people take herbs and dietary supplements in addition to medications. Here are important guidelines that you must follow when taking supplements:

  • Stop taking all herbs and supplements 1 week before having a procedure or surgery, or as directed by your doctor. Some herbs may interfere with anesthesia (medication to make you sleep during surgery) or with blood clotting.
  • Ask your doctor or a doctor in the Integrative Medicine Service about whether you can continue taking an herb or supplement during your treatment. Some herbs or supplements may interfere with these treatments. For more information, read Common Medications Containing Aspirin and Other Nonsteroidal Anti-inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDs).
  • Don’t give herbs or supplements to children without asking their doctor first.
  • Don’t take herbs or supplements if you’re pregnant or breastfeeding, unless your doctor tells you that it’s safe.
  • Herbs and dietary supplements can have their own side effects.

While you may receive tips from your friends, family, and the Internet about taking herbs and supplements, they may be wrong or may not apply to your situation. Talk with your doctor before taking any herbs or supplements.

For more information about herbs and supplements, visit or call 646-888-0845 to make an appointment with the Integrative Medicine Service.

Back to top

Contact Information

  • To learn about other integrative medicine therapies available at MSK or to make an appointment with the Integrative Medicine Service, see the contact information below:
    • For outpatient appointments, call 646-888-0800.
    • For inpatient appointments, call 646-888-0888.
    • To schedule a consultation with a doctor in Integrative Medicine, call 646-888-0845.
  • You can also visit our website at
Back to top

Last Updated