紫杉烷类化疗治疗期间的指甲冷却

分享
阅读时间: 约 2 分钟

本信息介绍了您在接受紫杉烷类化疗治疗期间可能发生的指甲变化,以及指甲冷却如何可以帮助您管理这些变化。

如果您正在使用一种被称为紫杉烷类的化疗药物,您的指(趾)甲可能会发生一些变化。 有几种不同的紫杉烷类化疗药物。 最常引起指甲变化的紫杉烷化疗药物包括:

  • 多西他赛(泰索帝®)
  • 紫杉醇 (Taxol®)
  • 白蛋白结合紫杉醇 (Abraxane®)

紫杉烷化疗引起的指甲变化

您的部分或全部指甲可能出现以下任何变化:

  • 指(趾)甲颜色变化(变暗或变亮)
  • 凹槽或凸起
  • 指甲更容易折断
  • 指甲形状或质地改变
  • 指甲劈裂
  • 指甲与下方皮肤分离。 这可能会引起疼痛,也可能不会。
  • 指甲下出现分泌物或液体。 这可能会产生气味和伴随疼痛,也可能不会。 这可能是感染,也可能不是。
  • 手指或脚趾尖肿胀
  • 指甲生长缓慢
  • 指甲旁有赘生物

这些指甲变化可能累及甲板、甲床、指甲周围或下方区域,或所有这些区域(见图 1)。

图 1. 指甲解剖结构

图 1. 指甲的组成部分

指甲变化可能会因人而异。 有些人不会出现任何指甲变化,而另一些人则会出现多种不同的症状。

这些变化可能会使您无法进行日常活动。 您可能很难拿起笔或叉子等小东西。 您可能很难系好衣服的扣子。 有些人会出现行走困难。

当紫杉烷化疗停止后,指甲情况应该会逐渐开始改善,并最终恢复正常。 愈合过程可能需要一定的时间,因为指甲的生长过程较为缓慢。 关于紫杉烷类治疗期间如何护理指甲的更多信息,请阅读我们的资源Nail Changes During Treatment

指甲冷却

在紫杉烷类化疗期间对指(趾)甲进行冷却处理可能会有助于尽量减少发生的指甲变化。 指甲冷却是防止指甲与皮肤分离的最有效方法。 在进行指甲冷却之前,请与您的医疗保健提供者核实,以确保您没有禁忌症(进行指甲冷却弊大于利的原因),这一点很重要。

图 1.

图 2. 指甲冷却期间

指甲冷却期间

您的护士和您的医疗保健团队的其他成员将在您开始化疗前至少 15 分钟将您的手、脚或两者皆有包裹在冰袋中(见图 2)。 在您的整个治疗期间,冰块将一直保留,并在化疗结束 15 分钟后移除。 治疗期间,如果冰块开始融化,可能需要进行更换。 必须在建议的时间内一直保留冰块,这样您才可以从冷却中充分获益。

指甲冷却的有效性

研究发现,与未进行指甲冷却的患者相比,进行冷却的患者发生指甲变化的几率更小。 还有新的研究表明,手脚冷却可以帮助预防周围神经病变的发生。 但效果会因人而异,因此很难预测对您的效果如何。 但是,指甲冷却是安全的,并且风险很小。

指甲冷却的副作用

大多数人都能够接受指甲冷却,而不会出现任何问题。 有些人会感觉冰不舒服,温度过低。 也可能会妨碍您在治疗期间使用双手和四处走动。 有些人会因为这些副作用而停止进行冷却。

上次更新时间

星期三, 九月 16, 2020

请告诉我们您的想法

请告诉我们您的想法

您的反馈有助于我们改进所提供的教育信息。 您的医疗团队将无法看到您在本反馈表中填写的任何内容。 请勿通过反馈表表达您的医疗需求。 如果您对自己接受的医疗服务有任何疑问,请联系您的医疗保健提供者。

我们会阅读所有反馈,但不会回答任何问题。 请勿在本反馈表中填写您的姓名或任何个人信息。

Questions 有点
请勿输入您的姓名或任何个人信息。

Nail Cooling During Treatment with Taxane-based Chemotherapy

This information explains nail changes that you may have while taking taxane-based chemotherapy and how nail cooling can help you manage these changes.

Your fingernails and toenails may change if you’re taking a type of chemotherapy medication known as taxanes. There are a few kinds of taxane chemotherapy medications. The taxane chemotherapy medications that most often cause nail changes are:

  • Docetaxel (Taxotere®)
  • Paclitaxel (Taxol®)
  • Albumin-bound paclitaxel (Abraxane®)

Nail Changes Caused by Taxane Chemotherapy

You may have any of the following nail changes in some or all of your nails:

  • Changes in the color of your nails (dark or light)
  • Grooves or ridges
  • Nails that break more easily
  • Changes in nail shape or texture
  • Nail splitting
  • Nail separation from the skin below. This may or may not be painful.
  • Discharge or fluid from under the nail. It may or may not smell bad and be painful. This may or may not be an infection.
  • Swelling in the tips of your fingers or toes
  • Slow nail growth
  • Growth on the side of your nails

These nail changes can involve your nail plate, nail bed, the area around or under your nail, or all of these areas (see Figure 1).

Figure 1. Nail anatomy

Nail changes can be different for everyone. Some people don’t experience any nail changes, while others experience a wide range of symptoms.

These changes may stop you from doing your usual activities. It may be hard to pick up small things such as a pen or a fork. You may have trouble buttoning your clothes. Some people have trouble walking.

Once the taxane chemotherapy is stopped, your nails should begin to improve and eventually return to normal. This healing may take time because nail growth is a slow process. For more information about how to care for your nails while on taxanes, read our resource Nail Changes During Treatment With Taxane-based Chemotherapy.

Back to top

Nail Cooling

Cooling the nails on your hands and feet during taxane chemotherapy may help to minimize nail changes. Nail cooling is most effective in helping to keep your nail from separating from your skin.

Figure 1.

During nail cooling

Your nurse and other members of your healthcare team will wrap your hands, feet, or both in ice packs or ice bags, at least 15 minutes before you start chemotherapy (see Figure 2). The ice will stay on throughout your treatment and will be removed 15 minutes after your chemotherapy ends. The ice may need to be changed during your treatment if it starts to melt. It’s important to keep the ice on during the recommended time so that you can fully benefit from the cooling.

Effectiveness of nail cooling

Studies have found that people who use nail cooling have fewer changes in their nails than people who don’t. The effects are different for everyone, so it’s hard to predict how this will affect you. However, nail cooling is safe and has few risks.

Side effects of nail cooling

Most people are able to use nail cooling without any problems. Some people find the ice to be uncomfortable and too cold. It may also prevent you from using your hands and moving around during treatment. Some people stop the cooling because of these side effects.

Back to top

Last Updated