Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) in Lymphoma
Developmental Research Program
Career Enhancement Program
Annual External Advisory Board Meeting

Faculty and Staff


The SPORE brings together researchers from MSK, Weill Cornell Medical College, and the Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center of Columbia University.  

Lymphoma SPORE Grant Structure

Memorial Sloan Kettering
Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Anas Younes
Anas Younes

Special Advisor to the Chairman of Medicine for Research; Steven A. Greenberg Chair in Lymphoma Research

Andrew D. Zelenetz, MD, PhD
Andrew D. Zelenetz

Medical Director, Quality Informatics

Pictured: Renier J. Brentjens
Renier J. Brentjens

Director, Cellular Therapeutics; Associate Chair, Junior Faculty Development, Department of Medicine

Venkatraman Seshan, PhD
Venkatraman Seshan

Director of Biostatistics Computer-Intensive Support Services

Pictured: Hans-Guido Wendel
Hans-Guido Wendel

Member, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Pictured: Ahmet Dogan
Ahmet Dogan

Chief, Hematopathology Service, Departments of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Columbia University

Riccardo Dalla-Favera

Riccardo Dalla-Favera, MD

Weill Cornell Medical College

John Leonard

John Leonard, MD

Ari Melnick

Ari Melnick, MD