Find a Merkel Cell Carcinoma Expert


At Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, our skin cancer team includes specialists in surgery, head and neck cancers, radiation oncology, medical oncology, and dermatology. Each team member has expertise in evaluating and treating patients with cancers of the skin — including rare skin cancers like Merkel cell carcinoma. We also have experience in managing complex, multiple, and recurrent skin cancers. Receiving care from a team means that you can be confident that your skin cancer diagnosis will be accurate, your treatment will be as effective as possible, and you will have the best cosmetic outcome.

In addition to our main campus in Manhattan, Memorial Sloan Kettering also provides dermatology services at our state-of-the-art facilities in Hauppauge, Long Island, and Basking Ridge, New Jersey.

See all locations where we treat skin cancer. 

Select from the list below to learn more about our team of skin cancer experts, including their education, training, board certifications, publications, and specific areas of expertise.

Charlotte E. Ariyan, MD, PhD
Charlotte E. Ariyan
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Edmund Bartlett
Edmund Bartlett
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Danielle Bello
Danielle Bello
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Mary Sue Brady
Mary Sue Brady

Director, Abdominal Wall Reconstruction and Hernia Repair Program

Daniel G. Coit, MD, FACS
Daniel G. Coit
Bhuvanesh Singh, MD, PhD, FACS
Bhuvanesh Singh

Director, Laboratory of Epithelial Cancer Biology; Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Skin Cancer Management Program

Medical Oncology
Sandra P. D'Angelo, MD
Sandra P. D'Angelo
Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Ciara Kelly
Ciara Kelly
David Paul Kelsen, MD
David Paul Kelsen

Edward S. Gordon Chair in Medical Oncology

Radiation Oncology
Richard M. Gewanter, MD
Richard M. Gewanter
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Christopher Barker
Christopher A. Barker

Vice-Chair for Clinical Research, Department of Radiation Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Diana Roth O'Brien
Diana Roth O’Brien
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist C. Jillian Tsai
C. Jillian Tsai

Director, Metastatic Disease Radiation Oncology Research

Memorial Sloan Kettering Radiation Oncologist Yao Yu
Yao Yu
MSK pathologist Klaus Busam
Klaus J. Busam

Director, Dermatopathology Service; Director, Dermatopathology Fellowship Program

Travis Hollmann, MD, PhD
Travis Hollmann

Director, Advanced Immunomorphology Platforms

MSK pathologist Melissa Pulitzer
Melissa P. Pulitzer

Associate Program Director, Dermatopathology Fellowship