Neurofibromatosis Doctors, Surgeons, and Other Specialists

Neurofibromatosis Doctors, Surgeons, and Other Specialists


Memorial Sloan Kettering is home to a team of compassionate experts from different areas who specialize in treating neurofibromatosis. This includes neuro-oncologists, neurologists, neurosurgeons, physiatrists, pain experts, radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, radiologists, pathologists, and highly trained nurses. All of the healthcare professionals on our team focus on caring for people with neurofibromatosis and the tumors associated with the disorder.

Having experts from all of these specialties ensures that your care plan is coordinated and comprehensive. We meet regularly to review your progress and are constantly thinking of new ways we can improve your quality of life.

Often, our patients are able to see multiple specialists — a neurologist, a neurosurgeon, pain management specialists, and others — all in one visit to our biweekly Neurofibromatosis Clinic at Memorial Sloan Kettering’s main location on Manhattan’s Upper East Side. This approach spares our patients the inconvenience of having multiple appointments with the different specialists involved in their care.

Adult Neuro-Oncology
MSK neuro-oncologist Andrew Lin
Andrew Lin

Assistant Attending Physician

MSK neuro-oncologist Anna Piotrowski
Anna F. Piotrowski

Director, Neurology Clerkships and Sub-Internship

Memorial Sloan Kettering Neuro-Oncologist & Neurologist Igor Gavrilovic
Igor T. Gavrilovic

Attending Physician

Jacqueline B. Stone, MD
Jacqueline B. Stone

Director, Neurology Rotating Residency Program

Pediatric Neuro-Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering pediatric neuro-oncologist Matthias Karajannis
Matthias A. Karajannis

Chief, Pediatric Neuro-Oncology Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering Pediatric Neurologist & Neuro-Oncologist Yasmin Khakoo
Yasmin Khakoo

Director, Child Neurology Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering Pediatric Oncologist Sameer Farouk Sait
Sameer Farouk Sait


Memorial Sloan Kettering neurosurgeon Ori Barzilai
Ori Barzilai

Director of Minimally Invasive Spine Oncology

Mark H. Bilsky, MD
Mark H. Bilsky

William E. Snee Chair; Vice Chairman of Clinical Affairs, Neurosurgery; Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Cameron W. Brennan, MD
Cameron W. Brennan

Attending Neurosurgeon

Mark M. Souweidane, MD
Mark M. Souweidane

Attending Neurosurgeon

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurosurgeon Viviane Tabar
Viviane Tabar

Chair, Department of Neurosurgery; Theresa Feng Chair in Neurosurgery

Amitabh Gulati, MD
Amitabh Gulati

Director, Chronic Pain

Memorial Sloan Kettering physiatrist Theresa Gillis
Theresa Gillis

Chief, Rehabilitation Medicine Service; Society of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Chair

Lisa Marie Ruppert
Lisa Marie Ruppert

Director, Cancer Rehabilitation Medicine Fellowship Program

Medical Oncology
Ping Chi, MD, PhD
Ping Chi

Attending Physician

Mary Louise Keohan, MD
Mary Louise Keohan

Associate Attending Physician

William D. Tap, MD
William D. Tap

Chief, Sarcoma Medical Oncology Service

Xi Chen, MD, PhD
Xi Chen

Director, Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship Program

Orthopaedic Surgery
Carol Morris
Carol Morris

Chief, Orthopaedic Surgery Service; Jack Byrne Chair for Adolescent and Young Adult Cancers at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Daniel E. Prince, MD, MPH
Daniel E. Prince

Associate Attending Surgeon

Surgical Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Edmund Bartlett
Edmund Bartlett

Assistant Attending Surgeon

Memorial Sloan Kettering sarcoma expert Aimee Crago
Aimee M. Crago

Associate Attending Surgeon

Samuel Singer, MD, FACS
Samuel Singer

Chief, Gastric and Mixed Tumor Service; Vincent Astor Chair of Clinical Research

Radiation Oncology
Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada, MD
Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada

Co-Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering oculoplastic and orbital surgeon David Della Rocca
David Della Rocca

Associate Attending Surgeon

Marc J. Dinkin
Pictured: Jasmine H. Francis
Jasmine H. Francis

Attending Surgeon

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Mark Robson
Mark E. Robson

Chief, Breast Medicine Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist Cristina Antonescu
Cristina R. Antonescu

Director, Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology

Marc K. Rosenblum, MD
Marc K. Rosenblum

Director, Neuropathology; Founder's Chair

Jonathan Landa, DO
Jonathan Landa

Attending Radiologist

New Patient Appointments

Call 212-639-6767
Available Monday through Friday, to (Eastern time)