BDP Leadership and Administration


Members of the Biomarker Development Program are working with researchers both inside and outside MSK to accelerate research in the development of new biomarkers and diagnostic tests.

Memorial Sloan Kettering Medical Oncologist Howard I. Scher
Howard I. Scher

Head of the Biomarker Development Program; D. Wayne Calloway Chair in Urologic Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Pedram Razavi
Pedram Razavi

Director of Liquid Biopsy Technologies & Genomics

Kaylie Patrick
Kaylie Patrick

Program Administrator

Executive Committee
Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Bob Li
Bob T. Li

Physician Ambassador to China and Asia-Pacific, Bobst International Center; Co-Director, Thoracic Liquid Biopsy Program; Chief Scientific Officer, MSK Direct

Jorge S. Reis-Filho, MD, PhD, FRCPath
Jorge S. Reis-Filho

Chief, Experimental Pathology Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering Surgeon David R. Jones
David R. Jones

Chief, Thoracic Service, Department of Surgery; Co-Director, Druckenmiller Center for Lung Cancer Research; Fiona and Stanley Druckenmiller Chair in Lung Cancer; Executive Vice-Chair, Department of Surgery

Mithat Gönen, PhD
Mithat Gönen

Chief, Biostatistics Service

Todd Neville
Todd Neville

Director, Digital Health

Michael Frank
Michael G Frank

Digital Ventures Lead

Research Team
  • Julia An, Research Project Manager
  • Ethan Barnett, Senior Project Manager
  • Emily Carbone, Research Project Manager
  • Mia DeNunzio, Program Manager
  • Tatiana Erazo Andrade, Scientific Research Manager
  • Ria Gajar, Research Project Manager
  • Mina Metry, Clinical Research Coordinator
  • Kevin Murphy, Clinical Research Coordinator
  • Konner Nelson, Clinical Research Coordinator
  • Lucy Nystrom, Clinical Research Coordinator
  • Lauryn Slavin, Clinical Research Manager
  • Kathleen Szuhany, Clinical Research Coordinator
  • Michelle Zanone, Clinical Research Coordinator
Affiliate Researchers
Wassim Abida, MD, PhD
Wassim Abida
Maria E. Arcila, MD
Maria E. Arcila

Director, Diagnostic Molecular Pathology Laboratory

Andrea Arfe
Andrea Arfe

Assistant Attending Biostatistician

Yu Chen, MD, PhD
Yu Chen
Daniel C. Danila, MD
Daniel C. Danila
Erica Dayan
Erica Dayan
Ahmet Dogan, MD, PhD
Ahmet Dogan

Chief, Hematopathology Service, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Daniel Gomez
Daniel Gomez

Director, Thoracic Radiation Oncology; Vice Chair of Clinical Operations, Department of Radiation Oncology

Anuradha Gopalan, MD
Anuradha Gopalan
Amitabh Gulati, MD
Amitabh Gulati

Director, Chronic Pain

Thoracic surgical oncologist James Isbell
James M. Isbell

Director, Quality and Outcomes, Thoracic Surgery Service, Director, Memorial Hospital Step Down Unit, Co-Director, Thoracic Liquid Biopsy Program

Niamh Keegan
Niamh Keegan
Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist David Knorr
David Knorr
Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Andrew Laccetti
Andrew Laccetti

Medical Oncologist

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Steven Maron
Steven Maron
Memorial Sloan Kettering anesthesiologist Joshua Mincer
Joshua Mincer
Memorial Sloan Kettering Medical Oncologist Michael Morris
Michael J. Morris

Prostate Cancer Section Head, GU Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Luke Pike
Luke R.G. Pike
Memorial Sloan Kettering breast surgeon George Plitas
George Plitas

Director of Research, Breast Service, Department of Surgery

Dana E. Rathkopf, MD
Dana E. Rathkopf

Chair, Research Council; Associate Vice Chair, Faculty Development, Department of Medicine

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Mark Robson
Mark E. Robson

Chief, Breast Medicine Service

Charles M. Rudin, MD, PhD
Charles M. Rudin

Chief, Thoracic Oncology Service; Co-Director, Druckenmiller Center for Lung Cancer Research; Sylvia Hassenfeld Chair in Lung Cancer Research

Lisa Marie Ruppert, MD
Lisa Marie Ruppert

Associate Director, Cancer Rehabilitation Medicine Fellowship Program

Anton Safonov
Anton Safonov
Memorial Sloan Kettering Internist & Hematologic Oncologist Charles L. Sawyers
Charles L. Sawyers

Chair, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program; Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Chair

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Adam Schoenfeld
Adam J. Schoenfeld
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Herbert Vargas
Hebert Alberto Vargas

Chief, Body Imaging Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Sungmin Woo
Sungmin Woo