照护者支持服务

分享
阅读时间: 约 3 分钟

本信息介绍 MSK 为照护者提供的支持服务。

在 MSK,我们将照护者视为治疗团队的一个重要组成部分。 作为癌症患者的家庭成员、朋友或看护者,您可能会发现您需要肩负一些新的责任。 您可能会感觉到照护患者使您不堪重负,这是很正常的,但您并不是一个人孤军作战。 在您承担照护者这个角色的同时,也要照顾好自己,MSK 为您提供各种支持服务。

如需了解更多相关信息,请访问 www.mskcc.org/caregivers 或阅读资源A Guide for Caregivers

照护者诊所

我们的照护者诊所可为难以应对照护者需求的照护人员提供支持。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-0200,与 Allison Applebaum 医生办公室联系。

社会工作

www.mskcc.org/socialwork
社工可以在您照护所爱之人的每个阶段帮助您应对不同的问题。 他们提供个人咨询和支持小组服务。 他们可以帮助您与孩子和其他家庭成员进行沟通。

我们的社工还可以帮助您转诊至社区机构和相关项目。 他们也可以为您提供财务资源方面的信息。 如需了解更多信息,请发送电子邮件至 [email protected] 或致电 212-639-7020

与儿童谈论癌症

我们的与儿童谈论癌症项目可以为您提供如何与儿童谈论癌症的相关信息和支持。 他们提供个人咨询和支持小组服务。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-7029

癌症治疗后的生活资源 (RLAC) 项目

RLAC 项目服务涵盖围绕癌症后生活相关话题展开的讲座、研讨会和支持小组。 其中包括保险、就业、情感问题和照护者问题。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-8106

丧亲支持项目

丧亲支持项目提供免费电话咨询、支持小组、教育讲座和转诊到社区资源等相关服务。 我们的社工可以帮助正在经历丧亲之痛的您处理心理、社会、精神和实际问题。 每个项目均全程保密且免费。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-888-4889

患者及照护者教育

请访问我们的患者及照护者教育网站:www.mskcc.org/pe,搜索我们的虚拟图书馆。 在这里,您可以找到清晰易懂且对您有帮助的教育资源,包括一些专门针对照护者的资源,例如:

线上项目

线上项目为在 MSK 接受治疗的患者的照护者提供在线教育和支持服务。 这些均为现场直播会议,您可以发表言论或者仅收听。 我们的小组互动会议保密且免费,并由专业临床工作人员主导。 请访问 www.mskcc.org/vp 以获取更多有关线上项目的信息并进行注册。

照护者支持小组

我们的照护者支持小组为大家提供机会来讨论照护癌症患者所带来的压力、挑战和收获。 请访问 www.mskcc.org/vp 进行注册。

患者及照护者支持项目

我们的患者和照护者支持项目能够帮您与 MSK 之前的照护者建立联系,他们可以为您提供一些有价值的视角和支持。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-5007 或发送电子邮件至 [email protected]

综合医学服务

www.mskcc.org/integrative-medicine
我们的综合医学服务可为患者提供多项服务,包括音乐疗法、心身疗法、舞蹈和运动疗法、瑜伽和触摸疗法。 如需预约这些服务,请致电 646-449-1010

您还可以预约咨询综合医学服务部的医疗保健提供者。 他们将与您一起制定计划,以打造健康的生活方式。 如需进行预约,请致电 646-608-8550

家庭综合医学项目

家庭综合医学项目是一个月度在线会员项目,为 MSK 患者家庭提供健康生活方式的相关课程。 该项目每周为会员提供在线小组课程,服务于所有年龄和各类人士。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-449-1010

发声合唱团

综合医学服务还提供 Rising Voices 合唱团服务,当前或既往 MSK 患者和照护者可以一起制作音乐。 无需任何唱歌经验即可加入。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 646-449-1010

烟草治疗项目

我们的烟草治疗项目拥有专家团队,可以在您需要照护您所爱之人战胜癌症时帮助您戒烟。 如果您需要了解关于烟草治疗项目的更多信息,请致电 212-610-0507 联系我们。

精神照护

我们的牧师(宗教信仰咨询师)可以倾听、帮助支持家庭成员和祈祷。 他们可以帮您联系社区神职人员或信仰团体,或者作为您的同伴,为您带来精神上的慰藉。 任何人都可以请求获得精神支持。 您不必有宗教信仰(与某宗教有关)。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-5982

MSK 的多信仰教堂位于 Memorial Hospital 的大厅附近。 每天 24 小时开放。 如果您有紧急情况,请致电 212-639-2000, 联系值班牧师。

舞动的墨水

舞动的墨水写作项目为大家提供通过写作表达自我的机会,由写作导师为大家提供指导。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-535-3985

语言援助项目

我们的语言援助项目 (LAP) 可以为母语非英语的患者提供专业的口译和笔译服务。 他们还可为需要视力、听力和言语支持的患者提供服务。 如需了解更多信息,请致电 212-639-5981

上次更新时间

星期二, 一月 24, 2023

Caregiver Support Services

Share
Time to Read: About 3 minutes

This information explains the support services offered to caregivers at MSK.

At MSK, we recognize caregivers as an important part of the care team. As the family member, friend, or caregiver of someone with cancer, you may find yourself taking on new responsibilities. It’s normal to feel overwhelmed by caregiving, but you’re not alone. MSK has many services to support you as you take on this role while also caring for yourself.

For more information, visit www.mskcc.org/caregivers or read A Guide for Caregivers.

Caregivers Clinic

Our Caregivers Clinic provides support for caregivers who are having difficulty coping with the demands of being a caregiver. For more information, call Dr. Allison Applebaum’s office at 646-888-0200.

Social Work

www.mskcc.org/socialwork
Social workers can help you manage different issues at each stage of your loved one’s care. They offer individual counseling and support groups. They can help you communicate with children and other family members.

Our social workers can also help refer you to community agencies and programs. They also have information about financial resources. For more information, email [email protected] or call 212-639-7020.

Talking With Children About Cancer

Our Talking with Children About Cancer Program provides information and support about how to talk to children about cancer. They offer individual counseling and support groups. For more information, call 212-639-7029.

Resources for Life After Cancer Treatment (RLAC) Program

The RLAC Program offers seminars, workshops, and support groups to address topics related to life after cancer. This includes insurance, employment, emotional concerns, and caregiver issues. For more information, call 646-888-8106.

Bereavement Program

The Bereavement Program offers free telephone consultations, support groups, educational lectures, and referrals to community resources. Our social workers can help you manage psychological, social, spiritual, and practical concerns when grieving. Sessions are confidential and free. For more information, call 646-888-4889.

Patient and Caregiver Education

Visit our Patient and Caregiver Education website at www.mskcc.org/pe to search our virtual library. There, you can find clear and helpful educational resources, including some specifically for caregivers, such as:

Virtual Programs

Virtual Programs offer online education and support for caregivers of people getting treatment at MSK. These are live sessions where you can talk or just listen. Our live, interactive sessions are confidential, free, and led by expert clinical staff. Visit www.mskcc.org/vp for more information about Virtual Programs and to register.

Caregiver Support Group

Our caregiver support group offers the opportunity to discuss the stresses, challenges, and rewards of providing care for someone with cancer. Visit www.mskcc.org/vp to register.

Patient and Caregiver Support Program

Our Patient and Caregiver Support Program connects you with past MSK caregivers who can provide valuable perspective and support. For more information call 212-639-5007 or email [email protected].

Integrative Medicine Service

www.mskcc.org/integrativemedicine
Our Integrative Medicine Service offers many services, including music therapy, mind/body therapies, dance and movement therapy, yoga, and touch therapy. To schedule an appointment for these services, call 646-449-1010.

You can also schedule a consultation with a healthcare provider in the Integrative Medicine Service. They will work with you to come up with a plan for creating a healthy lifestyle. To make an appointment, call 646-608-8550.

Integrative Medicine at Home

Integrative Medicine at Home is a monthly online membership program of healthy lifestyle classes for MSK families. The program offers members live online group classes each week, serving all ages and abilities. For more information, call 646-449-1010.

Rising Voices Choir

Integrative Medicine Services also offers Rising Voices Choir where current or former MSK patients and caregivers can make music together. You do not need singing experience to join. For more information, call 646-449-1010.

Tobacco Treatment Program

Our Tobacco Treatment Program has specialists who can help you quit smoking as you support your loved one through cancer treatment. For more information about our Tobacco Treatment Program, call call 212-610-0507.

Spiritual Care

Our chaplains (spiritual counselors) are available to listen, help support family members, and pray. They can contact community clergy or faith groups, or simply be a comforting companion and a spiritual presence. Anyone can ask for spiritual support. You do not have to have a religious affiliation (connection to a religion). For more information, call 212-639-5982.

MSK’s interfaith chapel is located near Memorial Hospital’s main lobby. It’s open 24 hours a day. If you have an emergency, call 212-639-2000. Ask for the chaplain on call.

Visible Ink

The Visible Ink Writing Program offers the opportunity to express yourself through writing with the support of a writing mentor. For more information, call 212-535-3985.

Language Assistance Program

Our Language Assistance Program (LAP) offers professional interpreting and translation services patients whose primary language is not English. They also provide services for people who need vision, hearing, and speech support. For more information, call 212-639-5981.

Tell us what you think

Tell us what you think

Your feedback will help us improve the educational information we provide. Your care team cannot see anything you write on this feedback form. Please do not use it to ask about your care. If you have questions about your care, contact your healthcare provider.

While we read all feedback, we cannot answer any questions. Please do not write your name or any personal information on this feedback form.

Questions Yes Somewhat No

Last Updated

Tuesday, January 24, 2023