Our Department of Radiation Oncology includes 23 attending faculty members who are national and international leaders in their respective subspecialties. Our faculty directly contribute to current guidelines and standards of care in radiation oncology, and are active participants in and collaborators with the Radiation Therapy Oncology Group, the National Comprehensive Cancer Network, and the National Cancer Institute of the National Institutes of Health.

Within the department, our faculty offer residents direction, leadership, and support during daily clinical duties as well as in research planning and investigation. They also routinely teach as part of didactic sessions, grand rounds, tumor boards, and clinical conferences.

Learn more about our faculty and their expertise.

Department Chairman

Simon N. Powell, MD, PhD, FRCP -- Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology; Enid A. Haupt Chair in Radiation Oncology
Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology; Enid A. Haupt Chair in Radiation Oncology

Residency Program Directors

Michael J. Zelefsky, MD -- Vice Chair for Clinical Research, Department of Radiation Oncology; Chief, Brachytherapy Service
Vice Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Clinical Research; Chief, Brachytherapy Service

Radiation Oncology Faculty

Beryl McCormick
Chief, External Beam Radiotherapy Service, Manhattan
Pictured: Oren Cahlon
Director, Proton Therapy
Pictured: Joachim Yahalom
Vice Chair for Academic Programs, Department of Radiation Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Christopher Crane
Vice Chairman, Department of Radiation Oncology
Zachary Kohutek
Assistant Attending Radiation Oncologist
Nancy Y. Lee, MD
Vice-Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Experimental Therapeutics
Timothy A. Chan, MD, PhD
Vice Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology; Director, Translational Oncology Division; PaineWebber Chair in Cancer Genetics