Executive Committee


Oversight of the Geoffrey Beene Cancer Research Center is provided by an Executive Committee.

Scott Lowe

Scott Lowe, PhD
Chair, Geoffrey Beene Cancer Research Center

Craig Thompson

Craig B. Thompson, MD
Former President and CEO, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Joan Massague

Joan Massagué, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer; Director, Sloan Kettering Institute

Lisa M. DeAngelis

Lisa M. DeAngelis, MD
Chief Physician Executive; Scott M. and Lisa G. Stuart Chair

Larry Norton

Larry Norton, MD
Deputy Physician-in-Chief, Breast Cancer Programs

Alexander Rudensky

Alexander Rudensky, PhD
Chair, Immunology Program

Charles Sawyers

Charles L. Sawyers, MD
Chair, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program

David Scheinberg

David A. Scheinberg, MD, PhD
Chair, Molecular Pharmacology Program

David Solit

David B. Solit, MD
Director, Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Center for Molecular Oncology

Nikola Pavletich

Nikola P. Pavletich, PhD
Chair, Structural Biology Program, SKI

G. Thompson Hutton

G.Thompson Hutton, Ex Officio
Trustee of the Geoffrey Beene Foundation