Spine Tumors Surgeons, Doctors & Experts

The doctors and specialists at the Memorial Sloan Kettering Spine Tumor Center work together to customize a plan of care that fits your unique needs. Throughout your treatment, you may meet multiple specialists in one day. These meetings ensure that the team has all the necessary information at each stage of your care — diagnosis, treatment, recovery, and follow-up care.

Call the Spine Tumor Center at 212-639-6506 to make an appointment. 

Mark H. Bilsky, MD

Mark H. Bilsky

William E. Snee Endowed Chair; Vice Chairman of Clinical Affairs, Neurosurgery; Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Ilya Laufer, MD

Ilya Laufer

Neurosurgeon and Director of the Minimally Invasive Spine Tumor Surgery Program; Co-Director, Neuro Advanced Care Unit

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurosurgeon Ori Barzilai

Ori Barzilai

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist Edward Avila

Edward K. Avila

Acting Co-Chair and Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Neurology; Co-Director, Neuro Advanced Care Unit

Xi Chen, MD, PhD

Xi Chen

Sonia K. Sandhu

Sonia K. Sandhu

MSK neurologist Efstathia Tzatha

Efstathia Tzatha

Department of Neurology Quality Assurance Chair

Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada, MD

Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada

Co-Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Daniel Higginson

Daniel S. Higginson

Pictured: Adam Schmitt

Adam Schmitt

MSK radiation oncologist John Cuaron

John J. Cuaron

Chief for External Beam Radiotherapy, Long Island

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Daphna Gelblum

Daphna Y. Gelblum

Director of Regional Radiation Oncology Clinical Research

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Carla Hajj

Carla Hajj

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Atif Khan

Atif Jalees Khan

Pictured: Boris Mueller

Boris A. Mueller

Pictured: Boris Mychalczak

Borys R. Mychalczak

Chief, Radiation Oncology, MSK Westchester & MSK Bergen

MSK radiation oncologist T. Jonathan Yang

T. Jonathan Yang

Director, Metastatic Disease, Department of Radiation Oncology

Yao Yu

Yao Yu

Melissa Zinovoy, MD

Melissa Zinovoy

Memorial Sloan Kettering Anesthesiologist Jess Brallier

Jess Brallier

Kenneth H. Cubert, MD

Kenneth H. Cubert

Amitabh Gulati, MD; DIrector, Ambulatory Pain Management

Amitabh Gulati

Director, Chronic Pain

Vinay Puttanniah, MD

Vinay Puttanniah

Director, Regional Anesthesia and Perioperative Pain Medicine

Pictured: Lisa Marie Ruppert

Lisa Marie Ruppert

Assistant Director, Cancer Rehabilitation Medicine Fellowship Program; Co-Director, Neurology Multidisciplinary Care Clinic

Memorial Sloan Kettering physiatrist Christian Custodio

Christian M. Custodio