Faculty & Staff


Our faculty members are dedicated to the care of patients with infections, the training of physicians in the subspecialty of infectious diseases, the investigation of infectious disease therapy, and the study of immune and microbiome-mediated defense against microbial pathogens.

Memorial Sloan Kettering infectious disease specialist Tobias Hohl
Tobias M. Hohl

Chief, Infectious Diseases Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering Clinical Microbiologist Esther Babady
Esther Babady

Chief, Clinical Microbiology Service

Cesar J. Figueroa Ortiz, MD
Cesar J. Figueroa Ortiz

Clinical Director

Michael S. Glickman, MD, FIDSA
Michael S. Glickman

Alfred P. Sloan Chair

Alexa Joanow, Physician Assistant
Alexa Joanow
Anna Kaltsas, MD
Anna Kaltsas

Director, Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program

Mini Kamboj, MD
Mini Kamboj

Chief Medical Epidemiologist, Infection Control

Yeon Joo Lee, MD, MPH
Yeon Joo Lee
 Amanda Mariano
Amanda Mariano
Peter A. Mead, MD
Peter A. Mead
Melissa Bacchus
Sejal Morjaria
Memorial Sloan Kettering infectious disease physician Puja Nambiar
Puja H. Nambiar
Genovefa Papanicolaou, MD
Genovefa Papanicolaou
Jacqueline Predmore, MS, PA-C
Jacqueline Predmore

Physician Assistant

Gil Redelman-Sidi, MD
Gil Redelman-Sidi
Elizabeth V. Robilotti, MD, MPH
Elizabeth V. Robilotti

Associate Chief, Medical Epidemiology Service

Elizabeth Schmidt, Physician Assistant
Elizabeth Schmidt
Susan K. Seo, MD
Susan K. Seo

Director, Antibiotic Management Program

Kent Sepkowitz, MD
Kent Sepkowitz

Deputy Physician-in-Chief for Quality and Safety

Memorial Sloan Kettering infectious disease specialist Monika Shah
Monika Shah

Deputy Physician-In-Chief, Education and Faculty Affairs and Designated Institutional Official

Ying Taur, MD, MPH
Ying Taur