Melanoma Doctors, Surgeons & Experts

Melanoma Doctors, Surgeons & Experts


Memorial Sloan Kettering is home to compassionate experts who specialize in treating all types of melanoma. Our team includes surgical oncologists, medical oncologists, dermatologic surgeons, radiation oncologists, plastic and reconstructive surgeons, head and neck surgeons, dermatopathologists, highly trained nurses, social workers, and more.

Having experts from all of these disciplines as part of your care team ensures that your treatment plan is coordinated and comprehensive. We meet regularly to review our patients’ progress and are constantly thinking of new ways we can improve our patients’ experience.

Because our sole focus is melanoma, our care teams have a very high level of expertise. Many of our doctors are leading researchers in the field. We have helped dramatically improve the outlook for people with melanoma through new treatments, such as immunotherapy and targeted therapy.

MSK patients can receive aspects of their care at our locations on Long Island as well as in in Westchester County, New Jersey, and Manhattan.

Patients may also be able to have telemedicine visits with our melanoma doctors. Learn more

Learn more about our melanoma doctors in the list below.

Surgical Oncologists
Charlotte E. Ariyan, MD, PhD
Charlotte E. Ariyan

Carol Bassok Lowenstein Chair

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Edmund Bartlett
Edmund Bartlett
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Danielle Bello
Danielle Bello
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Mary Sue Brady
Mary Sue Brady

Director, Abdominal Wall Reconstruction and Hernia Repair Program

Daniel G. Coit, MD, FACS
Daniel G. Coit
Medical Oncologists
Michael A. Postow, MD
Michael A. Postow

Chief, Melanoma Service; Co-Director, Melanoma Disease Management Team

Jedd D. Wolchok, MD, PhD
Jedd D. Wolchok

Lloyd J. Old/Virginia and Daniel K. Ludwig Chair in Clinical Investigation; Chief, Immuno-Oncology Service, HOPP; Director, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy at MSK; Associate Director, Ludwig Center for Cancer Immunotherapy

MSK medical oncologist and melanoma expert Paul Chapman
Paul B. Chapman

Attending Physician

Margaret K. Callahan, MD, PhD
Margaret K. Callahan

Research Director, Immunotherapeutics Program

Parisa Momtaz, MD
Parisa Momtaz

Assistant Attending Physician

MSK medical oncologist Afsheen Iqbal
Afsheen Iqbal

Associate Attending Physician

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center medical oncologist Allison Betof Warner
Allison Betof Warner

Assistant Attending Physician

Alexander N. Shoushtari, MD
Alexander N. Shoushtari

Assistant Attending Physician

Allan C. Halpern, MD
Allan C. Halpern

Chief, Dermatology Service; Associate Vice Chair, Promotions Advisory Committee, Department of Medicine

Memorial Sloan Kettering Mohs surgeon Kishwer Nehal
Kishwer S. Nehal

Director, Mohs and Dermatologic Surgery

MSK dermatologic surgeon Jason Chen
Chih-Shan Jason Chen

Director, Dermatologic Surgery, Hauppauge

Liang Deng, MD, PhD
Liang Deng

Associate Attending Physician

MSK dermatologist Jennifer DeFazio
Jennifer L. DeFazio

Associate Attending Physician

Mario E. Lacouture, MD
Mario E. Lacouture

Director, Oncodermatology Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering dermatologist Erica Lee
Erica H. Lee

Associate Director, Mohs Micrographic and Dermatologic Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering dermatologist Michael Marchetti
Michael A. Marchetti

Assistant Attending Physician

Memorial Sloan Kettering dermatologist Allison Kutner
Allison Gordon

Assistant Attending Physician

Memorial Sloan Kettering dermatologist Ashfaq Marghoob
Ashfaq A. Marghoob

Director, Clinical Dermatology, MSK Hauppauge

MSK dermatologist Alina Markova
Alina Markova

Director, Inpatient Consultative Dermatology

Patricia L. Myskowski, MD
Patricia L. Myskowski

Attending Physician

Elizabeth A. Quigley, MD
Elizabeth A. Quigley

Associate Attending Physician

MSK dermatologic surgeon Anthony Rossi
Anthony Rossi

Assistant Attending Dermatologist

Memorial Sloan Kettering dermatologist Veronica Rotemberg
Veronica Rotemberg

Assistant Attending Physician

Philip S. Spencer, MD
Philip S. Spencer

Associate Attending Physician

Radiation Oncologists
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Christopher Barker
Christopher A. Barker

Vice-Chair for Clinical Research, Department of Radiation Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Jung Julie Kang
Jung Julie Kang
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Justin Mann
Justin M. Mann
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist C. Jillian Tsai
C. Jillian Tsai

Director, Metastatic Disease Radiation Oncology Research

Memorial Sloan Kettering Radiation Oncologist Yao Yu
Yao Yu
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Kaveh Zakeri
Kaveh Zakeri
MSK pathologist Klaus Busam
Klaus J. Busam

Director, Dermatopathology Service; Director, Dermatopathology Fellowship Program

Travis Hollmann, MD, PhD
Travis Hollmann

Director, Advanced Immunomorphology Platforms

Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist Andrea Moy
Andrea Moy
Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist M. Cecilia Lezcano L.
M. Cecilia Lezcano L.

Associate Program Director, Dermatopathology Fellowship

MSK pathologist Melissa Pulitzer
Melissa P. Pulitzer

Associate Program Director, Dermatopathology Fellowship

Head and Neck Surgeons
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Richard Wong
Richard J. Wong

Chief, Head and Neck Service; Jatin P. Shah Chair in Head and Neck Surgery and Oncology

Jay O. Boyle, MD
Jay O. Boyle
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Jennifer Cracchiolo
Jennifer R. Cracchiolo
Ian Ganly, MD, PhD
Ian Ganly
Luc G. T. Morris, MD, MSc, FACS
Luc G. T. Morris

Associate Director, Immunogenomics and Precision Oncology Platform; Director of Fellowship Training

Snehal G. Patel, MD, FRCS
Snehal G. Patel
Benjamin R. Roman, MD, MSHP
Benjamin R. Roman
Bhuvanesh Singh, MD, PhD, FACS
Bhuvanesh Singh

Director, Laboratory of Epithelial Cancer Biology; Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Skin Cancer Management Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Brian Untch
Brian R. Untch
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeons
Babak J. Mehrara, MD
Babak J. Mehrara

Chief, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgical Service; Peter G. Cordeiro Endowed Chair in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Robert J. Allen, Jr., MD
Robert J. Allen, Jr.
Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic & reconstructive surgeon Michelle Coriddi
Michelle Coriddi
Peter G. Cordeiro, MD, FACS
Peter G. Cordeiro

William G. Cahan Chair in Surgery

Joseph H. Dayan, MD
Joseph H. Dayan
Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic surgeon Joseph Disa
Joseph J. Disa

Vice Chair of Clinical Activities, Department of Surgery; Benno C. Schmidt Chair in Surgical Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic surgeon Farooq Shahzad
Farooq Shahzad
Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic and reconstructive surgeon Carrie Stern
Carrie Stern
Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic surgeon Evan Matros
Evan Matros
Colleen M. McCarthy, MD, FRCS(C)
Colleen M. McCarthy
Memorial Sloan Kettering plastic and reconstructive surgeon Jonas Nelson
Jonas A. Nelson
Ophthalmologic Surgeons
David H. Abramson, MD
David H. Abramson

Chief, Ophthalmic Oncology Service, Department of Surgery

Jasmine H. Francis, MD
Jasmine H. Francis
Memorial Sloan Kettering oculoplastic and orbital surgeon David Della Rocca
David Della Rocca
M.H. Heinemann, MD, FACS
M.H. Heinemann
Social Workers