Program Directors & Faculty


The Molecular Imaging in Cancer Biology (MICB) Training Program is led by three directors, all of whom have significant experience as educators and mentors and have overseen large educational grants.

Dr. Jason Lewis
Jason S. Lewis

Emily Tow Chair in Oncology

Hedvig Hricak, MD, PhD
Hedvig Hricak

Carroll and Milton Petrie Chair

Pictured: Michael Overholtzer
Michael Overholtzer

Dean, Gerstner Sloan Kettering Graduate School

Training Committee

The Training Committee provides oversight of the program, including development of strategies for recruitment, selection, and retention of candidates. The committee approves program curriculum, trainee appointments, and new preceptors; monitors trainee progress; determines whether program objectives are being met; and recommends modifications.

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center’s Michael Overholtzer, Hedvig Hricak, Ushma Neill, and Jason Lewis posing for a photo

Pictured from left: Michael Overholtzer, Hedvig Hricak, Ushma Neill, and Jason Lewis.


In addition to the program directors, the program brings together 20 world-class preceptors from three clinical departments and eight basic science programs at MSK, all of whom have exceptional track records in mentoring.

Pictured: Gabriela Chiosis
Gabriela Chiosis
Jan Grimm, MD, PhD
Jan Grimm
Pictured: Anna-Katerina Hadjantonakis
Anna-Katerina Hadjantonakis

Chair, Developmental Biology Program, SKI; Alfred P. Sloan Chair

Daniel Heller, PhD
Daniel A. Heller

Member, Molecular Pharmacology Program, SKI

Morgan Huse
Morgan Huse


Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue
Christine A. Iacobuzio-Donahue

David M. Rubenstein Center Chair for Pancreatic Cancer Research; Director, Center for Pancreatic Cancer Research

Pictured: Alex Kentsis
Alex Kentsis
Pictured: Kayvan R. Keshari
Kayvan R. Keshari

Fred Lebow Chair at MSK

Pictured: Michael Kharas
Michael G. Kharas
Alexandros Pertsinidis, PhD
Alexandros Pertsinidis

Professor, Biochemistry and Structural Biology Program

Naga Vara Kishore Pillarsetty, PhD
Naga Vara Kishore Pillarsetty

Director, Preclinical Radiochemistry & Training, Lab Head

Christopher Lima
Christopher D. Lima

Member and Chair, Structural Biology Program, SKI; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; Alfred P. Sloan Chair

Philipp Niethammer
Pictured: Vladimir Ponomarev
Vladimir Ponomarev
Milind Rajadhyaksha, PhD
Milind Rajadhyaksha
Andrea Schietinger
Andrea Schietinger

Member, Immunology Program, SKI; Catherine and Frederick R. Adler Chair for Junior Faculty

Dr. Richard White
Richard White
Pictured: Jennifer Zallen
Jennifer A. Zallen

Member, Developmental Biology Program, SKI; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute