Glioma Doctors, Neurosurgeons, and Experts

Neurologist Edward Avila with a patient.

Neurologist Edward Avila provides personalized care for each of his patients.

Your personal treatment team will include neurologists, brain surgeons, and other experts who’ll use their skills to customize a plan of care that fits your unique needs. They bring expertise, creativity, and passion to every patient.

Your team also includes neuropathologists, neuropsychologists, and others. By bringing together experts in these highly specialized areas, we offer each person we care for an individualized approach to care.

Memorial Sloan Kettering Neurosurgeon Kenny Kwok Hei Yu
Kenny Kwok Hei Yu


The Ingo Mellinghoff Lab
Ingo K. Mellinghoff
Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist Edward Avila
Edward K. Avila

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Neurology; Co-Director, Neuro Advanced Care Unit

Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Lisa M. DeAngelis
Lisa M. DeAngelis

Physician-in-Chief and Chief Medical Officer; Scott M. and Lisa G. Stuart Chair

Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Thomas Kaley
Thomas J. Kaley
Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist & neuro-oncologist Eli Diamond
Eli L. Diamond
Memorial Sloan Kettering Neuro-Oncologist & Neurologist Igor Gavrilovic
Igor T. Gavrilovic
Christian Grommes, MD
Christian Grommes
Memorial Sloan Kettering Neurologist and Neuro-oncologist Ivan Kotchetkov
Ivan Kotchetkov


MSK neuro-oncologist Andrew Lin
Andrew Lin
Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist Alexandra Miller
Alexandra Miller
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Craig Nolan
Craig P. Nolan
Elena Pentsova, MD
Elena Pentsova

Director, Neuro-Oncology Fellowship Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist & neuro-oncologist Lauren Schaff
Lauren Schaff

Associate Director, Neuro-Oncology Fellowship Program

Jacqueline B. Stone, MD
Jacqueline B. Stone

Director, Neurology Rotating Residency Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurosurgeon Nelson Moss
Nelson Moss

Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Brain Metastasis Program

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurosurgeon Viviane Tabar
Viviane Tabar

Chair, Department of Neurosurgery; Theresa Feng Chair in Neurosurgical Oncology

Radiation Oncology
Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada, MD
Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada

Co-Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Kathryn Beal, MD
Kathryn Beal
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Brandon Imber
Brandon Imber
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Luke Pike
Luke R.G. Pike
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Diana Roth O'Brien
Diana Roth O’Brien
MSK radiation oncologist Jonathan Yang
Jonathan Yang

Director, Metastatic Disease, Department of Radiation Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering Radiation Oncologist Yao Yu
Yao Yu
Social Work