Uterine (Endometrial) Cancer Surgeons, Doctors & Experts

Uterine (Endometrial) Cancer Surgeons, Doctors & Experts


Our multidisciplinary team of includes specialists in oncology, gynecology, radiology, urology, and surgery. We use sophisticated imaging and laboratory tests to confirm your diagnosis and identify the characteristics of the tumor — and will then work together to determine the best treatment approach for you.

For women with recurrent or advanced uterine cancer our outcomes following surgery are among the best in the world. 

Mario M. Leitao, Jr., MD, FACOG -- Co-Director, Robotic Surgery
Mario M. Leitao, Jr.

Fellowship Director, Gynecology Service; Director, Minimal Access and Robotic Surgery Program, Department of Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon and ovarian cancer expert Kara Long Roche
Kara Long Roche

Associate Director, Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship Program; Section, Ovarian Cancer Surgery

Nadeem R. Abu-Rustum, MD, FACOG, FACS -- Director, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Gynecology Service; Chair Surgical Quality Assessment
Nadeem R. Abu-Rustum

Chief, Gynecology Service; Vice Chair for Technology Development, Department of Surgery; Avon Chair in Gynecologic Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Vance Broach
Vance Broach

Co-Director: MSK Enhanced Surgical Recovery Program

Carol L. Brown, MD, FACOG, FACS
Carol L. Brown

Director, Office of Diversity Programs in Clinical Care, Research, and Training

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon and ovarian cancer expert Dennis Chi
Dennis S. Chi

Ronald O. Perelman Chair in Gynecologic Surgery; Deputy Chief, Gynecology Service; Head, Ovarian Cancer Surgery, Department of Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Ginger Gardner
Ginger J. Gardner

Section, Ovarian Cancer Surgery; Physician Lead, Gynecology Disease Management Team Alliance; Vice Chair of Hospital Operations, Department of Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Elizabeth Jewell
Elizabeth Jewell

Vice Chair, Regional Network & Affiliates, Department of Surgery; Director of Surgery, MSK Monmouth & MSK Basking Ridge; Director of MSK Monmouth ORs

MSK gynecologic surgeon Jennifer Mueller
Jennifer Mueller

Section, Uterine Cancer Surgery

Yukio Sonoda, MD, FACOG, FACS
Yukio Sonoda

Section, Ovarian Cancer Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Oliver Zivanovic
Oliver Zivanovic

Section, Ovarian Cancer Surgery; Director, Innovative Surgical Technology, Gynecology Service, Department of Surgery

Medical Oncology
Radiation Therapy
Richard M. Gewanter, MD -- Chief, Commack/Rockville Center Radiation Oncology
Richard M. Gewanter
Kaled M. Alektiar, MD, FASTRO
Kaled M. Alektiar
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Fumiko Chino
Fumiko Chino
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Daphna Gelblum
Daphna Y. Gelblum

Director of Regional Radiation Oncology Clinical Research

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Atif Khan
Atif Jalees Khan
Marisa A. Kollmeier, MD
Marisa A. Kollmeier
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Justin Mann
Justin M. Mann
Pictured: Boris Mychalczak
Borys R. Mychalczak

Chief, Radiation Oncology, MSK Westchester & MSK Bergen

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Dhwani Parikh
Dhwani R. Parikh
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Alanna Aherne
Alanna Aherne

Associate Director, Comprehensive MRI Oncologic Imaging Fellowship

Pictured: Oguz Akin
Oguz Akin
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Shannan Dickinson
Shannan Dickinson
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Soleen Ghafoor
Soleen Ghafoor
Hedvig Hricak, MD, PhD -- Chair, Department of Radiology; Carroll and Milton Petrie Chair
Hedvig Hricak

Chair, Department of Radiology; Carroll and Milton Petrie Chair

Yulia Lakhman, MD
Yulia Lakhman
Weining Ma, MD
Weining Ma
Memorial Sloan Kettering nuclear physician Neeta Pandit-Taskar
Neeta Pandit-Taskar
Debra Sarasohn
Debra Sarasohn
Memorial Sloan Kettering interventional radiologist Suken Shah
Suken H. Shah

Director, Interventional Radiology, MSK Monmouth

Pictured: Jean Marie Torrisi
Jean Torrisi
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Herbert Vargas
Hebert Alberto Vargas

Chief, Body Imaging Service

Robert Soslow, MD
Robert Soslow

Director, Gynecologic Pathology Fellowship Program

Pictured: Sarah Chiang
Sarah Chiang
Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist M. Herman Chui
M. Herman Chui
Memorial Sloan Kettering pathologist Lora Hedrick Ellenson
Lora Hedrick Ellenson

Director, Gynecologic Pathology

Kay J. Park, MD
Kay J. Park

Director of Education, Department of Pathology

General Gynecology
Deborah J. Goldfrank, MD, FACOG; Head, General Gynecology
Deborah J. Goldfrank

Head, General Gynecology

Sexual Health
Social Work