Uterine Sarcoma Experts


At every step, Memorial Sloan Kettering specialists will work with you to determine the best treatment for you. We consider everything from the specific type of sarcoma you have and its stage to your overall health.

Our team brings a vast body of knowledge and expertise to your care. Although you will have a primary doctor who will coordinate your diagnosis and treatment, you will also receive care from a broader team that includes specialists in gynecologic surgical oncology, medical oncology, genetics, pathology, radiation therapy, and more.

The team meets weekly to review each patient’s treatment plan and to help ensure we meet all your needs. 

Mario M. Leitao, Jr., MD, FACOG, FACS
Mario M. Leitao, Jr.

Fellowship Director, Gynecology Service; Director, Minimal Access and Robotic Surgery Program, Department of Surgery

Nadeem R. Abu-Rustum, MD, FACOG, FACS -- Director, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Gynecology Service; Chair Surgical Quality Assessment
Nadeem R. Abu-Rustum

Chief, Gynecology Service; Vice Chair for Technology Development, Department of Surgery; Avon Chair in Gynecologic Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering gynecologic oncologist Emeline Aviki
Emeline Aviki
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Vance Broach
Vance Broach

Co-Director: MSK Enhanced Surgical Recovery Program

Carol L. Brown, MD, FACOG, FACS
Carol L. Brown

Senior Vice President and Chief Health Equity Officer; Nicholls-Biondi Chair for Health Equity at Memorial Sloan Kettering; Vice Chair Health Equity, Department of Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon and ovarian cancer expert Dennis Chi
Dennis S. Chi

Ronald O. Perelman Chair in Gynecologic Surgery; Deputy Chief, Gynecology Service; Head, Ovarian Cancer Surgery, Department of Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Ginger Gardner
Ginger J. Gardner

Section, Ovarian Cancer Surgery; Physician Lead, Gynecology Disease Management Team Alliance; Vice Chair of Hospital Operations, Department of Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Elizabeth Jewell
Elizabeth Jewell

Vice Chair, Regional Network & Affiliates, Department of Surgery; Director of Surgery, MSK Monmouth & MSK Basking Ridge; Director of MSK Monmouth ORs; Medical Director of Strategic Partnerships

MSK gynecologic surgeon Jennifer Mueller
Jennifer Mueller

Head, Endometrial Cancer Section, Gynecologic Oncology Service, Department of Surgery

Yukio Sonoda, MD, FACOG, FACS
Yukio Sonoda

Section, Ovarian Cancer Surgery

Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon Oliver Zivanovic
Oliver Zivanovic

Director, Innovative Surgical Technology, Gynecology Service, Department of Surgery

Social Work
Medical Oncology
Carol Aghajanian, MD
Carol Aghajanian

Chief, Gynecologic Medical Oncology Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Seth Cohen
Seth Cohen

Associate Attending Physician

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Claire Friedman
Claire Friedman

Assistant Attending Physician

Rachel N. Grisham, MD
Rachel N. Grisham

Section Head, Ovarian Cancer; Director, Gynecologic Medical Oncology, MSK Westchester

Martee L. Hensley, MD
Martee L. Hensley

Associate Vice Chair of Promotions, Department of Medicine

Jason Konner, MD
Jason A. Konner

Attending Physician

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Vicky Makker
Vicky Makker

Associate Attending Physician

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center medical oncologist Benjamin Nacev
Benjamin Nacev

Assistant Attending Physician

Roisin E. O'Cearbhaill, MD
Roisin E. O'Cearbhaill

Associate Attending Physician

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Maria Rubinstein
Maria Rubinstein
Paul Sabbatini, MD
Paul Sabbatini

Deputy Physician-in-Chief for Clinical Research

Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist William Tew
William P. Tew

Attending Physician

Radiation Therapy
Kaled M. Alektiar, MD, FASTRO
Kaled M. Alektiar

Director, Gynecologic Radiation Oncology; Director, Sarcoma Radiation Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Daphna Gelblum
Daphna Y. Gelblum

Director of Regional Radiation Oncology Clinical Research

Marisa A. Kollmeier, MD
Marisa A. Kollmeier
Borys R. Mychalczak, MD
Borys R. Mychalczak

Chief, Radiation Oncology, MSK Westchester & MSK Bergen

Memorial Sloan Kettering radiation oncologist Dhwani Parikh
Dhwani R. Parikh

Director, Radiation Oncology, MSK Basking Ridge

Oguz Akin, MD
Oguz Akin
Memorial Sloan Kettering Radiologist Hedvig Hricak
Hedvig Hricak

Chair, Department of Radiology; Carroll and Milton Petrie Chair

Yulia Lakhman, MD
Yulia Lakhman
Weining Ma, MD
Weining Ma
Memorial Sloan Kettering nuclear physician Neeta Pandit-Taskar
Neeta Pandit-Taskar
Debra Sarasohn, MD
Debra Sarasohn
Jean Torrisi, MD
Jean Torrisi
Memorial Sloan Kettering radiologist Herbert Vargas
Hebert Alberto Vargas

Chief, Body Imaging Service

Robert Soslow, MD
Robert Soslow
Sarah Chiang, MD
Sarah Chiang
Kay J. Park, MD
Kay J. Park

Chair, Graduate Medical Education Committee; Director, Gynecologic Pathology Fellowship Program

General Gynecology
Deborah J. Goldfrank, MD, FACOG
Deborah J. Goldfrank

Head, General Gynecology

Sexual Health