我們的客戶服務人員將向您講解所需的醫療記錄,以便獲得 MSK 醫生的第二意見。

我們的客戶服務人員將向您講解所需的醫療記錄,以便獲得 MSK 醫生的第二意見。

申請諮詢服務

提交面談或遠端諮詢服務的線上申請。

立即申請

當您被診斷出癌症時,尋求第二意見是重要的一步。這樣能幫助確保您得到最準確的診斷和最好的照護計畫。即使您無法前往紐約約診,您仍然可以從紀念斯隆凱特琳的腫瘤科醫生、病理學家、放射科醫生,以及分子診斷專家那取得醫療意見。

誰應該申請第二意見諮詢?

一般來說,對於近期被診斷出癌症但還沒有開始治療的人,以及已經完成化療或放射治療的人來說,第二意見是很好的選擇。如果您目前正在接受化學療法或放射治療,我們鼓勵您在徵求第二意見之前先完成治療。

對於那些需要手術的人,我們通常建議面對面門診。這樣,我們的醫生可以做一個徹底的評估,盡可能為您提供最佳的治療方案。

注意:遠端服務不是緊急服務。請勿在醫療緊急情況下依賴電子通訊尋求幫助。 如果您遇到緊急醫療情況,請致電當地的急診服務機構或去最近的醫院或緊急護理中心。

遠端服務項目

MSK 斯隆遠端第二意見

為提供最全面的意見,MSK 斯隆遠端第二意見服務召集了一個專家小組。成員包括病理科、放射科和腫瘤科的專家。每個 MSK 斯隆遠端第二意見服務的內容包括:

  • 病理科審查。MSK 斯隆病理學家將審查提供的材料。
  • 放射科審查。MSK 斯隆放射學家將審查最多兩種成像類型(例如 MRI 和PET/CT)的最近掃描結果。
  • 專門研究您的診斷結果的 MSK 斯隆腫瘤科醫生提供的視訊或書面諮詢服務。視訊諮詢需要您當地的醫生參與。

MSK-IMPACT

紀念斯隆凱特琳的基因組測序測試稱為 MSK-IMPACT™。其分析了腫瘤中超過 400 種的基因突變,這些基因突變在癌症中扮演重要的角色。目標是將腫瘤與標靶治療進行匹配。為了深入了解這些腫瘤在基因上獨特的原因,需要對正常組織樣本進行分析比較。

注意:此項測試僅在結合全面的 MSK 斯隆遠端第二意見諮詢服務的情況下提供。

獨立的諮詢服務

我們了解 並不是每個人都需要全面的第二意見諮詢服務。對於這些人,我們提供獨立的視訊、文書、整合醫學、病理科,以及放射科諮詢服務。

  • 視訊腫瘤科諮詢: 視訊諮詢服務讓您能夠與專門研究您的診斷結果的 MSK 斯隆腫瘤科醫生面對面談話。您當地的醫生需要參加討論當前的治療建議。我們會確定一個對所有必要參與人員均合適的時間。進行視訊諮詢後,您將獲得腫瘤科醫生的書面報告,報告中總結了視訊諮詢內容和我們為您提供的照護建議。
  • 書面腫瘤科諮詢:專門研究您的診斷結果的 MSK 斯隆腫瘤科醫生將提供 已提交的相關醫療報告的全書面諮詢服務。
  • 整合醫學: 整合醫學可以加入至您的 MSK 斯隆遠端第二意見服務或獨立的腫瘤諮詢服務。我們的整合醫學服務為您的癌症照護提供了補充。專業的建議和計劃包括觸摸治療、身心療法、針灸、增強體力和促進放鬆的運動計劃、營養輔導服務,以及有關草藥、植物性藥材和補充品的建議。

注意:視訊和書面諮詢是根據所收到的醫療資訊的程度、品質和數量而定。這些審查並不意味著您的治療是按照紀念斯隆凱特琳癌症中心醫生的指導來進行。如果您對這些審查當中之一的建議有任何疑問,我們建議您先與當地的醫生討論。

遠端第二意見諮詢的費用

遠端第二意見諮詢的費用取決於您希望包含的服務。請聯繫我們的客戶服務團隊,了解全面的費用資訊。

如何開始

如果您要徵求第二意見,請按照以下步驟開始。

1. 提交預約申請表

向 MSK 斯隆醫生申請遠端第二意見諮詢的第一步是提交一份線上預約申請表

如果您要請求自己的記錄接受審閱,請選擇「國際病患」。如果您要為其他人請求醫療病歷記錄接受審閱,請選擇「國際照顧者」。

表格中的一些問題是適用於預約面對面門診的病患。不用擔心 — 您在正確的位置。在「選擇病患服務」下,請務必表明您正在透過郵件或視訊尋求服務。

提交表格後,我們會有一位照護顧問透過電話或電子郵件聯絡您。通常會在同一天或下一個工作日。

2. 提供您的醫療資訊

您的照護顧問將為您提供進行審閱所需的醫療資訊清單。我們可能會建議您提供病歷、病理切片、放射圖像或這些項目的組合。

這是個重要的步驟,因為我們的意見將依據收到資訊的品質和數量而定。

我們要求所有文件以英文提供。對於大多數人來說,這代表您需要翻譯醫療記錄。我們很樂意幫助您找到一位翻譯,並透過我們合作的一家值得信賴的公司來協調您提供文件。

查看紐約市的私人翻譯服務清單

聯絡我們

發送電子郵件到 international@mskcc.org
請於美國東部時間週一至週五上午 9:00 至下午 5:00 致電 212-639-4900
或使用 AT&T Direct Access,通過撥打您所呼叫國家的接入號碼,然後撥 888-675-7722。如果您需要翻譯,我們會在您在線上時替您安排一位翻譯員。或發送電子郵件到 international@mskcc.org,並告訴我們您說的語言以及您希望通話的時間。我們將安排一位翻譯人員在線上。

郵寄地址

Bobst International Center
160 East 53rd Street
Rockefeller Outpatient Pavilion, 11th floor
New York, NY 10022

傳真: 212-639-4938

International Patients: How to Request a Remote Second Opinion

Our guest services staff will walk you through which medical records are needed in order to receive a second opinion from an MSK doctor.

Our guest services staff will walk you through which medical records are needed in order to receive a second opinion from an MSK doctor.

Request a Consult

Submit an online request for an in-person or remote consult.

Request Now

When you’re diagnosed with cancer, seeking a second opinion is an important step. It can help ensure that you have the most accurate diagnosis and the best care plan. Even if you are not able to travel to New York for an appointment, you can still receive a medical opinion from Memorial Sloan Kettering’s world-class oncologists, pathologists, radiologists, and molecular diagnosticians.

Who Should Request a Second Opinion?

In general, a second opinion is a good option for people who have recently received a cancer diagnosis but have not started treatment, as well as for people who have already completed chemotherapy or radiation treatment. If you are on active chemotherapy or radiation therapy, we encourage you to complete your treatment before requesting a second opinion.

For people who may need surgery, we typically recommend in-person appointments. That way, our doctors can make a thorough evaluation and present you with the best treatment plan possible.

Note: Remote services are not an emergency service. Do not rely on electronic communications for help with medical emergencies. If you have a medical emergency, call your local emergency service or go to your nearest hospital or urgent care center.

Remote Services Offered

MSK Remote Second Opinion

To offer the most comprehensive opinion possible, MSK remote second opinion brings together a team of experts. This includes specialists from pathology, radiology, and oncology. Every MSK remote second opinion includes:

  • A pathology review. An MSK pathologist will review the materials provided.
  • A radiology review. An MSK radiologist will review the most recent scans in up to two imaging types (such as MRI and PET/CT).
  • A video or written consult from an MSK oncologist who specializes in your diagnosis. Video consults require your local doctor’s attendance.

MSK-IMPACT

Memorial Sloan Kettering’s genomic-sequencing test is called MSK-IMPACT™. It analyzes tumors for more than 400 genetic mutations known to play a role in cancer. The goal is to match the tumors with targeted therapies. To get to the heart of what makes these tumors genetically unique, a sample of normal tissue is analyzed for comparison.

Note: This test is only available in combination with a comprehensive MSK remote second opinion.

Standalone Consult Services

We understand that not everyone needs a comprehensive second opinion. For these people, we offer standalone video, written, integrative medicine, pathology, and radiology consults.

  • Video oncology consult: Video consults allow you to speak face-to-face with an MSK oncologist who specializes in your diagnosis. Your local doctor needs to attend to discuss the current treatment recommendations. We will find a time that works for everyone who needs to participate. After the video consultation, you will receive a written report from our oncologist summarizing the video consult and our care recommendations for you.
  • Written oncology consult: An MSK oncologist who specializes in your diagnosis will provide a comprehensive written consult of the relevant medical reports submitted.
  • Integrative medicine: An integrative medicine consult can be added to your MSK remote second opinion or standalone oncology consult. Our integrative medicine services complement your cancer care. Specialized advice and programs include touch therapy, mind-body therapy, acupuncture, exercise programs to improve strength and promote relaxation, and nutritional counseling, as well as consultations on herbs, botanicals, and supplements.

Note: Video and written consults are based on the extent, quality, and quantity of the medical information received. These reviews do not imply that your care is under the direction of a Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center doctor. Should you have any questions about the recommendations contained in one of these reviews, we suggest that you first discuss them with your local doctor.

The Cost of a Remote Second Opinion

The cost of a remote second opinion varies depending on the services you would like included. Contact our guest services team for comprehensive cost information.

How to Get Started

To request a second opinion, here is how to get started.

1. Submit an Appointment Request Form

The first step in requesting a remote second opinion from an MSK doctor is to submit an online appointment request form.

Select “International Patient” if you are requesting a review of your own records. Select “International Caregiver” if you are requesting a review for someone else.

Some of the questions on the form are meant for patients who are making in-person appointments. Do not worry about that — you are in the right place. Under “Select Patient Services,” make sure to indicate that you are seeking services by email or video.

Once you have submitted the form, one of our care advisers will reach out to you by phone or by email. This usually happens on the same day or the next business day.

2. Provide Your Medical Information

Your care advisers will provide you with a list of the medical information needed to conduct the review. We may recommend that you submit medical records, pathology slides, radiology images, or a combination of these items.

This is an important step because our opinion will be based on the quality and quantity of the information received.

We ask for all documents to be submitted in English. For most people, this means you will need to have your medical records translated. We are happy to help you find a translator and coordinate the submission of your documents through one of the trusted companies we work with.

See a listing of private translation services based in New York City.

Contact Us

Email us at international@mskcc.org.
Call 212-639-4900, Mon–Fri, 9:00am–5:00pm, ET.
Or use AT&T Direct Access by dialing the access number for the country you are calling from, then dialing 888-675-7722. If you need a translator, we will locate one while you are on the line. Or email international@mskcc.org and tell us the language you speak along with the time you wish to call. We will arrange for a translator to be available.

Mailing Address

Bobst International Center
160 East 53rd Street
Rockefeller Outpatient Pavilion, 11th floor
New York, NY 10022

Fax: 212-639-4938