المرضى الدوليون: كيفية طلب رأي ثانٍ عن بُعد

المرضى الدوليون: كيفية طلب رأي ثانٍ عن بُعد

سيقوم موظفو خدمات الضيوف بمساعدتك عن طريق تحديد السجلات الطبية اللازمة للحصول على رأي ثانٍ من طبيب في MSK.

سيقوم موظفو خدمات الضيوف بمساعدتك عن طريق تحديد السجلات الطبية اللازمة للحصول على رأي ثانٍ من طبيب في MSK.

طلب استشارة

أرسل طلبًا عبر الإنترنت للحصول على استشارة شخصية أو عن بُعد.

اطلب الآن

عندما يتم تشخيص إصابتك بالسرطان، فإن البحث عن رأي ثانٍ يعد خطوة مهمة. ويمكن أن يساعد ذلك في ضمان حصولك على التشخيص الأكثر دقة وأن تحظى بأفضل خطة رعاية. وحتى إذا لم تكن قادرًا على السفر إلى نيويورك لتحديد موعد، فلا يزال بإمكانك الحصول علي رأي طبي من أطباء الأورام والنمتخصصين في الأمراض والمتخصصين في الأشعة والتشخيص الجزيئي ذوي المستوى العالمي في Memorial Sloan Kettering.

من الذي ينبغي أن يطلب رأيًا ثانيًا؟

بشكل عام، يعتبر الرأي الثاني خيارًا جيدًا للأشخاص الذين تلقوا تشخيصًا بالسرطان مؤخرًا لكنهم لم يبدأوا العلاج، وكذلك للأشخاص الذين أكملوا بالفعل العلاج الكيميائي أو العلاج الإشعاعي. وإذا كنت تتلقى حاليًا العلاج الكيمياوي أو العلاج الإشعاعي، فإننا نشجعك على إكمال العلاج قبل طلب رأي ثانٍ.

بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين قد يحتاجون إلى جراحة، نوصي عادة بمواعيد شخصية. وبهذه الطريقة يستطيع أطباؤنا إجراء تقييم شامل وتزويدك بأفضل خطة علاج ممكنة.

ملاحظة: الخدمات المقدمة عن بُعد ليست خدمة طوارئ. ولا تعتمد على الاتصالات الإلكترونية للمساعدة في حالات الطوارئ الطبية. وإذا كانت لديك حالة طوارئ طبية، فاتصل بخدمة الطوارئ المحلية أو اذهب إلى أقرب مستشفى أو مركز رعاية عاجلة.

عرض الخدمات عن بُعد

الرأي الثاني عن بُعد من MSK

لتقديم الرأي الأكثر شمولاً، يجمع MSK الرأي الثاني عن بُعد فريقًا من الخبراء. ويشمل هذا متخصصين في علم الأمراض والأشعة والأورام. ويشمل كل رأي ثانٍ عن بُعد من MSK ما يلي:

  • مراجعة الأمراض. وسوف يتولى أخصائي علم الأمراض في MSK مراجعة المواد المقدمة.
  • مراجعة الأشعة. سوف يتولى أخصائي أشعة في MSK مراجعة أحدث الفحوصات لما يصل إلى نوعين من التصوير (مثل التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي والأشعة المقطعية / التصوير المقطعي المحوسب).
  • استشارة عن طريق الفيديو أو مكتوبة من طبيب أورام في MSK متخصص في تشخيصك. وتتطلب استشارات الفيديو حضور طبيبك المحلي.

MSK-IMPACT

يُطلق على فحص التسلسل الجينومي في Memorial Sloan Kettering اسم MSK-IMPACT™‎. وويحلل الأورام عبر أكثر من 400 طفرة جينية معروف أنها تلعب دورًا في الإصابة بالسرطان. ويهدف هذا الفحص إلى مطابقة الأورام بأنواع العلاج المستهدفة. وللوصول إلى قلب ما يجعل هذه الأورام فريدة وراثيًا، يتم تحليل عينة من الأنسجة الطبيعية لأغراض المقارنة.

ملاحظة: يتوفر هذاالفحص فقط مع رأي ثانٍ شامل عن بُعد من MSK.

الخدمات الاستشارية المستقلة

نفهم أن الرأي الثاني الشامل ليس مطلوبًا لجميع الأشخاص. ونقدم إلى هؤلاء الأشخاص استشارات مستقلة عن طريق الفيديو والعلاج المكتوب التكاملي واستشارات حول الأمراض والأشعة.

  • استشارات الأورام بالفيديو: تسمح لك استشارات الفيديو بالتحدث وجهًا لوجه مع أخصائي الأورام في MSK المتخصص في تشخيصك. ويجب أن يحضر طبيبك المحلي لمناقشة توصيات العلاج الحالية. وسنجد وقتًا مناسبًا لكل من يحتاج للمشاركة. وبعد استشارة الفيديو، ستتلقى تقريرًا مكتوبًا من طبيب الأورام يلخص استشارة الفيديو وتوصياتنا بشأن الرعاية لأجلك.
  • استشارات الأورام المكتوبة: سيقدم أخصائي أورام في MSK متخصص في تشخيصك استشارة مكتوبة شاملة حول التقارير الطبية ذات الصلة التي تم تقديمها.
  • الطب التكاملي: يمكن إضافة استشارة طبية تكاملية إلى الرأي الثاني عن بُعد أو استشارة الأورام المستقلة من MSK. وتكمل خدماتنا في الطب التكاملي رعايتك الخاصة بمرض السرطان. وتتضمن النصائح والبرامج المتخصصة العلاج باللمس وعلاج العقل والجسم والوخز بالإبر وبرامج التمارين لتحسين القوة وتعزيز الاسترخاء والاستشارات الغذائية بالإضافة إلى الاستشارات حول الأعشاب والنباتات والمكملات الغذائية.

ملاحظة: تستند استشارات الفيديو والاستشارات المكتوبة على مدى ونوعية وكمية المعلومات الطبية التي نتلقاها. لا تعني هذه المراجعات أن رعايتك تخضع للتوجيهات المقدمة من طبيب Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. وإذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة حول التوصيات الواردة في إحدى هذه المراجعات، فنقترح عليك مناقشتها أولاً مع طبيبك المحلي.

تكلفة الرأي الثاني عن بعد

تختلف تكلفة الرأي الثاني عن بُعد اعتمادًا على الخدمات التي ترغب في تضمينها. ويرجى الاتصال بفريق خدمات الضيوف التابع لنا للحصول على معلومات التكلفة الشاملة.

كيفية البدء

لطلب رأي ثانٍ، إليك كيفية البدء.

1. إرسال نموذج طلب لتحديد موعد

تتمثل أول خطوة في طلب رأي ثانٍ من طبيب في MSK في إرسال نموذج طلب لتحديد موعد عبر الإنترنت.

حدد خيار “مريض دولي” إذا كنت تطلب مراجعة لسجلاتك الخاصة. وحدد خيار “مقدم رعاية دولي” إذا كنت تطلب مراجعة لشخص آخر.

تستهدف بعض الأسئلة المدرجة في النموذج المرضى الذين يرتبون لمواعيد شخصية. ولا تقلق بشأن ذلك - فأنت في المكان المناسب. تحت “تحديد خدمات المريض”، تأكد من الإشارة إلى أنك تطلب خدمات عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني أو الفيديو.

بمجرد إرسال النموذج، سيقوم أحد مستشاري الرعاية لدينا بالتواصل معك عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني. ويحدث ذلك عادة في نفس اليوم أو في يوم العمل التالي.

2. تقديم معلوماتك الطبية

سوف يزودك مستشارو الرعاية بقائمة تتضمن المعلومات الطبية المطلوبة لإجراء المراجعة. وقد نوصي بأن تقدم السجلات الطبية وشرائح الأنسجة وصور الأشعة أو مزيج من هذه المواد.

هذه خطوة هامة لأن رأينا سوف يستند إلى نوعية وكمية المعلومات التي نستلمها.

نطلب تقديم جميع الوثائق باللغة الإنجليزية. يعني ذلك أن معظم الأشخاص سيحتاجون إلى ترجمة سجلاتهم الطبية. ويسرنا مساعدتك في العثور على مترجم وتنسيق إرسال مستنداتك عبر واحدة من الشركات الموثوقة التي نعمل معها.

يرجى الرجوع إلى قائمة خدمات الترجمة الخاصة في مدينة نيويورك.

اتصل بنا

تفضل بمراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على international@mskcc.org.
اتصل برقم 212-639-4900، من الاثنين إلى الجمعة، من 9 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً، بالتوقيت الشرقي.
أو استخدم خدمة AT&T Direct Access عن طريق طلب رقم الوصول للدولة التي تتصل منها، ثم اطلب888-675-7722. وإذا كنت بحاجة إلى مترجم، فسوف نجد مترجمًا أثناء وجودك معنا على الخط. أو يمكنك مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني international@mskcc.org وإبلاغنا باللغة التي تتحدثها مع تحديد الوقت الذي تود إجراء المكالمة فيه. وسوف نرتب وجود مترجم في هذا الوقت.

عنوان المراسلات البريدية

Bobst International Center
160 East 53rd Street
Rockefeller Outpatient Pavilion, 11th floor
New York, NY 10022

الفاكس: ‎212-639-4938

International Patients: How to Request a Remote Second Opinion

Our guest services staff will walk you through which medical records are needed in order to receive a second opinion from an MSK doctor.

Our guest services staff will walk you through which medical records are needed in order to receive a second opinion from an MSK doctor.

Request a Consult

Submit an online request for an in-person or remote consult.

Request Now

When you’re diagnosed with cancer, seeking a second opinion is an important step. It can help ensure that you have the most accurate diagnosis and the best care plan. Even if you are not able to travel to New York for an appointment, you can still receive a medical opinion from Memorial Sloan Kettering’s world-class oncologists, pathologists, radiologists, and molecular diagnosticians.

Who Should Request a Second Opinion?

In general, a second opinion is a good option for people who have recently received a cancer diagnosis but have not started treatment, as well as for people who have already completed chemotherapy or radiation treatment. If you are on active chemotherapy or radiation therapy, we encourage you to complete your treatment before requesting a second opinion.

For people who may need surgery, we typically recommend in-person appointments. That way, our doctors can make a thorough evaluation and present you with the best treatment plan possible.

Note: Remote services are not an emergency service. Do not rely on electronic communications for help with medical emergencies. If you have a medical emergency, call your local emergency service or go to your nearest hospital or urgent care center.

Remote Services Offered

MSK Remote Second Opinion

To offer the most comprehensive opinion possible, MSK remote second opinion brings together a team of experts. This includes specialists from pathology, radiology, and oncology. Every MSK remote second opinion includes:

  • A pathology review. An MSK pathologist will review the materials provided.
  • A radiology review. An MSK radiologist will review the most recent scans in up to two imaging types (such as MRI and PET/CT).
  • A video or written consult from an MSK oncologist who specializes in your diagnosis. Video consults require your local doctor’s attendance.

MSK-IMPACT

Memorial Sloan Kettering’s genomic-sequencing test is called MSK-IMPACT™. It analyzes tumors for more than 400 genetic mutations known to play a role in cancer. The goal is to match the tumors with targeted therapies. To get to the heart of what makes these tumors genetically unique, a sample of normal tissue is analyzed for comparison.

Note: This test is only available in combination with a comprehensive MSK remote second opinion.

Standalone Consult Services

We understand that not everyone needs a comprehensive second opinion. For these people, we offer standalone video, written, integrative medicine, pathology, and radiology consults.

  • Video oncology consult: Video consults allow you to speak face-to-face with an MSK oncologist who specializes in your diagnosis. Your local doctor needs to attend to discuss the current treatment recommendations. We will find a time that works for everyone who needs to participate. After the video consultation, you will receive a written report from our oncologist summarizing the video consult and our care recommendations for you.
  • Written oncology consult: An MSK oncologist who specializes in your diagnosis will provide a comprehensive written consult of the relevant medical reports submitted.
  • Integrative medicine: An integrative medicine consult can be added to your MSK remote second opinion or standalone oncology consult. Our integrative medicine services complement your cancer care. Specialized advice and programs include touch therapy, mind-body therapy, acupuncture, exercise programs to improve strength and promote relaxation, and nutritional counseling, as well as consultations on herbs, botanicals, and supplements.

Note: Video and written consults are based on the extent, quality, and quantity of the medical information received. These reviews do not imply that your care is under the direction of a Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center doctor. Should you have any questions about the recommendations contained in one of these reviews, we suggest that you first discuss them with your local doctor.

The Cost of a Remote Second Opinion

The cost of a remote second opinion varies depending on the services you would like included. Contact our guest services team for comprehensive cost information.

How to Get Started

To request a second opinion, here is how to get started.

1. Submit an Appointment Request Form

The first step in requesting a remote second opinion from an MSK doctor is to submit an online appointment request form.

Select “International Patient” if you are requesting a review of your own records. Select “International Caregiver” if you are requesting a review for someone else.

Some of the questions on the form are meant for patients who are making in-person appointments. Do not worry about that — you are in the right place. Under “Select Patient Services,” make sure to indicate that you are seeking services by email or video.

Once you have submitted the form, one of our care advisers will reach out to you by phone or by email. This usually happens on the same day or the next business day.

2. Provide Your Medical Information

Your care advisers will provide you with a list of the medical information needed to conduct the review. We may recommend that you submit medical records, pathology slides, radiology images, or a combination of these items.

This is an important step because our opinion will be based on the quality and quantity of the information received.

We ask for all documents to be submitted in English. For most people, this means you will need to have your medical records translated. We are happy to help you find a translator and coordinate the submission of your documents through one of the trusted companies we work with.

See a listing of private translation services based in New York City.

Contact Us

Email us at international@mskcc.org.
Call 212-639-4900, Mon–Fri, 9:00am–5:00pm, ET.
Or use AT&T Direct Access by dialing the access number for the country you are calling from, then dialing 888-675-7722. If you need a translator, we will locate one while you are on the line. Or email international@mskcc.org and tell us the language you speak along with the time you wish to call. We will arrange for a translator to be available.

Mailing Address

Bobst International Center
160 East 53rd Street
Rockefeller Outpatient Pavilion, 11th floor
New York, NY 10022

Fax: 212-639-4938