Memorial Hospital Research Laboratories


Within Memorial Hospital, many scientists lead research laboratories, including some physician-scientists who apply insights from the clinic to their laboratory work. Our investigators conduct research ranging from analyzing genetic changes in patient tumor samples to developing new imaging techniques to studying the best ways to optimize radiation therapy delivery.

Learn more about our investigators who head basic and translational research laboratories within Memorial Hospital.

Pictured: Dr. Abdel-Wahab
Omar Abdel-Wahab

Associate Member, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program; Associate Attending, Leukemia Service; Director, MSK Center for Hematologic Malignancies

Prasad S. Adusumilli
Prasad S. Adusumilli

Deputy Chief and Attending, Thoracic Service; Vice Chair for Translational Research, Department of Surgery; Co-Director, Mesothelioma Program; Head, Solid Tumors Cell Therapy, Cellular Therapeutics Center

Cristina R. Antonescu, MD
Cristina R. Antonescu
Samuel Bakhoum, MD, PhD
Samuel Bakhoum

Assistant Member, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program; Assistant Attending, Department of Radiation Oncology

Pictured: Dr. Vinod Balachandran
Vinod Balachandran
Michael Berger, Associate Director, Marie-Josée & Henry R. Kravis Center for Molecular Oncology
Michael F. Berger

Associate Director, Marie-Josée & Henry R. Kravis Center for Molecular Oncology

Adrienne A. Boire, MD, PhD
Adrienne A. Boire
Pictured: Dr. Michelle Bradbury
Michelle S. Bradbury

Director of Intraoperative Imaging, Radiology

Cameron W. Brennan, MD
Cameron W. Brennan
Pictured: Renier J. Brentjens
Renier J. Brentjens

Director, Cellular Therapeutics; Member in Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program (HOPP)

Pictured: Brett S. Carver
Brett S. Carver
Pictured: Timothy Chan
Timothy A. Chan
Pictured: Sarat Chandarlapaty
Sarat Chandarlapaty
Pictured: Yu Chen
Yu Chen
Emily H. Cheng, MD, PhD
Emily H. Cheng

Attending Pathologist, Department of Pathology; Member, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program

The Nai-Kong Cheung Lab
Nai-Kong V. Cheung

Enid A. Haupt Chair in Pediatric Oncology, Pediatrics

Pictured: Ping Chi
Ping Chi
Aimee Crago, MD, PhD
Aimee Crago
Pictured: Amita Shukla Dave
Amita Shukla Dave

Director, Quantitative Imaging; Deputy Service Chief Predictive Informatics

Joseph O. Deasy, PhD
Joseph O. Deasy

Chair, Department of Medical Physics; Enid A. Haupt Chair in Medical Physics

Liang Deng, MD, PhD
Liang Deng
Pictured: James Fagin
James A. Fagin

Chief, Endocrinology Service, Department of Medicine, Memorial Hospital

Thomas Fuchs
Thomas J. Fuchs
Adriana Haimovitz-Friedman, PhD
Adriana Haimovitz-Friedman
Alan M. Hanash, MD, PhD
Alan M. Hanash
Pictured: Daniel Higginson
Daniel S. Higginson

Radiation Oncologist

Pictured: Dr. Tobias Hohl
Tobias M. Hohl

Chief, Infectious Diseases Service

Pictured: Katharine C. Hsu
Katharine C. Hsu

Professor of Medicine

John L. Humm, PhD
John L. Humm

Chief, Imaging and Spectroscopic Physics; Vice Chair, Research

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue
Christine A. Iacobuzio-Donahue

David M. Rubenstein Center Chair for Pancreatic Cancer Research; Director, Center for Pancreatic Cancer Research

Dr. Andrew Intlekofer
Andrew M. Intlekofer
Pictured: Andrew Jackson
Andrew Jackson
David R. Jones, MD
David R. Jones
Pictured: Lee Jones
Lee Jones
Philip Kantoff, MD
Philip Kantoff
Pictured: Kayvan R. Keshari
Kayvan R. Keshari
Christopher A. Klebanoff
Christopher A. Klebanoff

Assistant attending and member, IOS-HOPP, MSKCC

Jason A. Koutcher, MD, PhD
Jason A. Koutcher
Pictured: Marc Ladanyi
Marc Ladanyi
Ola Landgren
Ola Landgren

Principal Investigator

Pictured: William Lee
William Lee
Pictured: Dr. Ross Levine
Ross L. Levine
Pictured: Jason Lewis
Jason S. Lewis

Emily Tow Jackson Chair in Oncology

The Gloria Li Lab
Gloria C. Li
Piro Lito, MD, PhD
Piro Lito
Gikas S. Mageras, PhD
Gikas S. Mageras

Attending Staff

Pictured: Babak J. Mehrara
Babak J. Mehrara
Pictured: Ingo Mellinghoff
Ingo K. Mellinghoff
Elizabeth Morris, MD, FACR, FSBI, FISMRM
Elizabeth Morris

Chief, Breast Imaging Service; Larry Norton Endowed Chair; Member, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; Professor of Radiology, Weill Cornell Medical College

Pictured: Kenneth Offit
Kenneth Offit
Ying-Xian Pan
Ying-Xian Pan
Eli Papemmanuil
Elli Papaemmanuil
Pictured: Vladimir Ponomarev
Vladimir Ponomarev
Milind Rajadhyaksha, PhD
Milind Rajadhyaksha
Pictured: Shyam Rao
Shyam S. Rao
Pictured: Thomas Reiner
Thomas Reiner
Pictured: Jorge S. Reis-Filho
Jorge S. Reis-Filho
Charles M. Rudin, MD, PhD
Charles M. Rudin
Charles L. Sawyers, MD
Charles L. Sawyers

Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Chair in Human Oncology and Pathogenesis; Chair, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program

Dr. Maurizio Scaltriti
Maurizio Scaltriti
Adam Schmitt
Adam Schmitt
Nikolaus Schultz
Nikolaus Schultz

Head of Knowledge Systems, Marie-Josée & Henry R. Kravis Center for Molecular Oncology

Sohrab Shah
Sohrab Shah
Pictured: Samuel Singer
Samuel Singer
Pictured: Bhuvanesh Singh
Bhuvanesh Singh
Pictured: David Solit
David B. Solit

Director, Marie-Josée & Henry R. Kravis Center for Molecular Oncology

Stephen Solomon
Stephen Solomon
Pictured: Viviane Tabar
Viviane Tabar
Pictured: Laura H. Tang
Laura H. Tang
Barry S. Taylor, PhD
Barry S. Taylor

Associate Director, Marie-Josée & Henry R. Kravis Center for Molecular Oncology

Sunitha B. Thakur, PhD
Sunitha B. Thakur
Dana Tsui
Dana Tsui

Technical Director, Diagnostic Molecular Pathology

Dr. Justin Voog
Justin Voog
Britta  Weigelt, PhD
Britta Weigelt

Director, Gynecology DMT Research Laboratory

Pictured: Martin R. Weiser
Martin R. Weiser
Pictured: Richard Wong
Richard J. Wong
Pictured: Dr. Yukako Yagi
Yukako Yagi
Pictured: Sam Yoon
Sam S. Yoon
Pictured: James Young
James W. Young
Pictured: Pat Zanzonico
Pat B. Zanzonico