Faculty and Staff


Brain Tumor Center Leadership

Luis Parada
Luis F. Parada

Director, Brain Tumor Center; Albert C. Foster Chair; American Cancer Society Research Professor

Aimee Cowan, Research Study Assistant
Aimee Cowan

Project Coordinator

Program Staff

Maria Montalvo
Maria Montalvo

Research Study Assistant

Sri Mahitha Vallurupalli
Sri Mahitha Vallurupalli

Informatics Project Manager, Brain Tumor Center

Laboratory Staff

Carl Campos
Carl Campos

Research Assistant

Alicia  Maria  Pedraza, MA
Alicia Maria Pedraza

Research Assistant, Sr.

Affiliated Faculty

Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
Amitabh Gulati, MD
Amitabh Gulati

Director, Chronic Pain

Vinay Puttanniah, MD
Vinay Puttanniah

Director, Regional Anesthesia and Perioperative Pain Medicine

Department of Medicine
Neal Rosen, MD, PhD
Neal Rosen

Enid A. Haupt Chair in Medical Oncology

Department of Neurosurgery
Mark H. Bilsky, MD
Mark H. Bilsky

William E. Snee Endowed Chair; Vice Chairman of Clinical Affairs, Neurosurgery; Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Cameron W. Brennan, MD
Cameron W. Brennan
Jeffrey P. Greenfield, MD, PhD
Jeffrey P. Greenfield
Michael G. Kaplitt
Michael G. Kaplitt
Memorial Sloan Kettering surgeon and neurotologist Samuel Selesnick
Samuel H. Selesnick
Mark M. Souweidane, MD
Mark M. Souweidane
Memorial Sloan Kettering neurosurgeon Viviane Tabar
Viviane Tabar

Chair, Department of Neurosurgery; Theresa Feng Chair in Neurosurgical Oncology

Department of Neurology
Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist Edward Avila
Edward K. Avila

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Neurology; Co-Director, Neuro Advanced Care Unit

Ronald G. Blasberg, MD
Ronald G. Blasberg
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Adrienne Boire
Adrienne A. Boire
Xi Chen, MD, PhD
Xi Chen
Denise D. Correa, PhD
Denise D. Correa
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Lisa M. DeAngelis
Lisa M. DeAngelis

Physician-in-Chief and Chief Medical Officer; Scott M. and Lisa G. Stuart Chair

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist & neuro-oncologist Eli Diamond
Eli L. Diamond
Igor T. Gavrilovic, MD
Igor T. Gavrilovic
Christian Grommes, MD
Christian Grommes
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Thomas Kaley
Thomas J. Kaley

Director, Neuro-Oncology Fellowship Program

MSK neuro-oncologist Andrew Lin
Andrew Lin
Memorial Sloan Kettering medical oncologist Ingo Mellinghoff
Ingo K. Mellinghoff

Chair and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Neurology; Chief, Brain Tumor Service; Evnin Family Chair in Neuro-Oncology

Memorial Sloan Kettering neurologist Alexandra Miller
Alexandra Miller
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Craig Nolan
Craig P. Nolan
Elena Pentsova, MD
Elena Pentsova

Assistant Director, Neuro-Oncology Fellowship Program; Co-Director, Neurology Multidisciplinary Care Clinic

Richard E. Phillips, MD, PhD
Richard E. Phillips
MSK neuro-oncologist Anna Piotrowski
Anna F. Piotrowski

Director of Medical Student Education, Department of Neurology

Sonia K. Sandhu
Sonia K. Sandhu
Bianca D. Santomasso, MD, PhD
Bianca D. Santomasso
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Synphen Wu
Synphen Wu
Department of Pathology
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuropathologist Tejus Bale
Tejus A. Bale
Marc K. Rosenblum, MD
Marc K. Rosenblum

Chief, Autopsy Service; Director, Neuropathology; Founder's Chair

Department of Pediatrics
Ira J. Dunkel, MD
Ira J. Dunkel
Stephen W. Gilheeney, MD, MMS
Stephen W. Gilheeney

Program Director, Pediatric Neuro-oncology Fellowship

Matthias A.  Karajannis, MD, MS
Matthias A. Karajannis

Chief, Pediatric Neuro-Oncology Service

Yasmin Khakoo, MD
Yasmin Khakoo

Director, Child Neurology Program

Kim Kramer, MD
Kim Kramer
Department of Radiation Oncology
Kathryn Beal, MD
Kathryn Beal
Timothy A. Chan, MD, PhD
Timothy A. Chan

PaineWebber Chair in Cancer Genetics; Director, Immunogenomics and Precision Oncology Platform; Member, Human Oncology & Pathogenesis Program; Vice Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology; Director, Translational Oncology Division

Suzanne L. Wolden, MD, FACR
Suzanne L. Wolden

Director, Pediatric Radiation Oncology

Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada, MD
Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada

Co-Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service

Melissa Zinovoy, MD
Melissa Zinovoy
Department of Radiology
Michelle S. Bradbury, MD, PhD
Michelle S. Bradbury

Director of Intraoperative Imaging, Radiology

Sofia S. Haque, MD
Sofia S. Haque
Vaios Hatzoglou, MD
Vaios Hatzoglou
Andrei I. Holodny, MD
Andrei I. Holodny

Chief, Neuroradiology Service

Hedvig Hricak, MD, PhD
Hedvig Hricak

Chair, Department of Radiology; Carroll and Milton Petrie Chair

Sasan Karimi, MD
Sasan Karimi

Director, MSKCC 55th Street Radiology

George Krol, MD
George Krol
Eric Lis, MD
Eric Lis
John Lyo
John Lyo
Michael R. McDevitt, PhD, ME
Michael R. McDevitt
Hilda E. Stambuk, MD
Hilda E. Stambuk

Director, Head & Neck Radiology

Robert J. Young, MD
Robert J. Young

Director, 3T Neuroradiology Imaging

Department of Surgery
Bhuvanesh Singh, MD, PhD, FACS
Bhuvanesh Singh

Director, Laboratory of Epithelial Cancer Biology; Co-Director, Multidisciplinary Skin Cancer Management Program

Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Jonine Bernstein
Jonine Lisa Bernstein

Attending Epidemiologist; Co-Leader, Population Sciences Research Program

Katherine Panageas, DrPH
Katherine Panageas

Associate Attending Biostatistician

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Tim A. Ahles, PhD
Tim A. Ahles
William S. Breitbart, MD
William S. Breitbart

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences; Chief, Psychiatry Service; Jimmie C. Holland Chair

Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Memorial Sloan Kettering neuro-oncologist Adrienne Boire
Adrienne A. Boire
Christian Grommes, MD
Christian Grommes
Pictured: Ingo Mellinghoff
Ingo K. Mellinghoff
Charles L. Sawyers, MD
Charles L. Sawyers

Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Chair in Human Oncology and Pathogenesis; Chair, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program

Cancer Biology and Genetics
Pictured: Dr. Robert Benezra
Robert Benezra

Deputy Director for Core Technologies; Laura and Christopher Pucillo Chair in Metastasis Research

Pictured: Timothy Chan
Timothy A. Chan
Joan Massagué, PhD
Joan Massagué

Member, Cancer Biology & Genetics Program; Marie-Josée and Henry Kravis Foundation Chair; Director, Sloan Kettering Institute

Dr. Tuomas Tammela
Tuomas Tammela
Dr. Richard White
Richard White
Cell Biology
Developmental Biology
Pictured: Alexandra Joyner
Alexandra Joyner
Pictured: Dr. Lorenz Studer
Lorenz Studer

Director, Center for Stem Cell Biology

Molecular Biology
Pictured: Dr. Andrew Koff
Andrew Koff
Pictured: John Petrini
John Petrini

Chair, Molecular Biology Program, SKI; Director, The Functional Genomics Initiative

Molecular Pharmacology
Neal Rosen, MD, PhD
Neal Rosen

Enid A. Haupt Chair in Medical Oncology